Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Culinary Dropout Reviews List

Culinary Dropout

Leave your report cards and school books at home.

From the chefs on the line with silver-studded ears and tomahawk hair, to the inked-up, decked-out bar staff shaking and stirring some of the most creative cocktails in the valley, we’re all dropouts here.

Culinary Dropout serves the very best in unique gastro-pub fare that quietly seeks out future musical superstars who wouldn't mind being paid whiskey and pretzel bites. We’re not easily definable and even harder to forget. And we did that on purpose so you could come and hang out.

So seriously, come and hang out.
See more Culinary Dropout details
366 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(366 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 366 reviews
5 stars
(188)
4 stars
(125)
3 stars
(32)
2 stars
(13)
1 star
(8)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(170)
  • great for outdoor dining(150)
  • fit for foodies(145)
  • vibrant bar scene(93)
  • hot spot(89)
  • great for lunch(72)
Culinary Dropout Reviews List
Review 1 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/26/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great meal!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Short trip to Vegas but best meal while we were there! Online reservation saved us and it was easy!!"
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Head to the Hard Rock!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I would highly recommend Culinary Dropout! Probably the best meal I had in Vegas! Make sure you try the Thai Chicken Wings, just enough spice and the cabbage slaw with them was delicious. We also had some brunch, breakfast potatoes were super crispy and yummy. My dad was a huge fan of the homemade chips and onion dip!"
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great service and great anti pasta!"
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/16/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/16/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2005
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great lunch spot

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"enjoyed the grilled cheese sandwiches and pastrami - elevated beyond ordinary with outstanding French fries. Good food at good price - we are local and will be back"
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Was a great place to eat alone. Cool decor and a relaxed and trendy ambience with a rock star styled staff. Had the Rib Cap that was cooked perfectly med rare. Would return!"
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best Restaurant You'll Ever Visit

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Fantastic and laid back atmosphere! The servers are friendly, knowledgeable, and passionate about the food, drinks, and service they provide. The Soft Pretzels and Provolone Cheese Fondue alone is worth the drive, but all other items on the menu are top notch! I had the Turkey / Pastrami on a Pretzel Bun (with Bacon as recommended by my server) and it was truly amazing! My son had the Fish and Chips and thought it was truly the best thing he had eaten. We topped are meal off with the Apple Monkey Bread and Vanilla Bean Ice Cream! A truly great dining experience that did not disappoint! In fact, we loved it so much we went back the following day! I STRONGLY encourage / recommend this restaurant whether your in Vegas or Arizona!!"
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Asian waiter with tattoos on his sideburns was in the weeds the whole night. I had to get up and find him to tab out."
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2007
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Always great amazing breads baked in house!"
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2008
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/07/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Birthday lunch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great time on a Sunday for an early birthday lunch with friends. Great waitress but ran out of champagne! Good food"
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/30/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/31/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Easter Brunch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I found Culinary Dropout before my trip to Vegas while researching online for Easter brunch destinations. The restaurant is located in the Hard Rock Hotel, near the pool. We actually got to sit by the fireplace on these really cool living room style chairs. I loved the decorations and food was incredible. I had a burger and my boyfriend had the pretzels with cheese dip. We had a few mimosas as well.
The server was not very enthusiastic, but was not rude either. I would definitely go back!
"
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Different

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The food was upscale in a middle class bar. None of us cared for any of our meals. The antipasto plate was good if you like that kind of food. I don't. The meatloaf sandwich was terrible. Came with BBQ sauce. Didn't work. The server was nice. I won't be back."
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2003
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Was greeted by the hostess and was seated right away. Our waiter Joseph came over and asked what we would like to drink and then left. Came back 5 minutes later and dropped off the drinks and then disappeared. The coffee was cold and of course the waiter was no where to be found. After getting up and asking for more coffee because ours was cold he came back with a hot cup. Now the other part that wasn't pleasant was waiting well over 25 mins for food when it wasn't busy at all and we ordered French toast and a breakfast burrito. Needless to say we won't be going back anytime soon! Sorry but if you can't gab good service and a little better food delivery time when its not busy I would hate to see it when this place is packed."
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love this place!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This is the second time we have eaten here and it was just as good as the first visit. When we are in Vegas we prefer to eat on the strip but the Hard Rock is only a couple blocks away. From The Linq it was only a $10 Uber ride to the Hard Rock . The food and service were terrific. Be sure to order the pretzels and fondue - you won't be disappointed."
Dined on 3/21/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2005
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 3/21/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good, but room for improvement

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"When we sat down, the music and noise was at an acceptable level, however someone really kicked up the music and our small party of 5 could no longer hear each other speak (no, we're not old... it was too loud). The food was very good, although I could tell it must have sat in the window a bit, because the mashed potatoes were getting cold. Our server was all other the place - and in a rush for us to order our meal. We were happy with our appetizers and drinks, but he seemed nervous that we hadn't ordered more food. Plus, he was quite slow on bringing drinks, which was surprising since we were sitting pretty close to the bar... but he was running all over the place. They were out of a lot of the beers on the menu, disappointing since that was part of the reason we chose this restaurant."
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/17/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/16/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Pretzels

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Just as they professed, their Pretzels were Great! They failed to tell us that they were so Large and numerous! My Wife and I also had small salads and couldn't finish them."
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 3/07/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went in for the amazing breakfast so we thought but they only have it on weekends! Fortunately, the rest of the menu featured amazing dishes that we couldn't even finish. The salad with squash and pomegranate was out of this world. It was perfectly balanced in every way and I was full! The fried chicken is A LOT to eat! My husband got that and shared it. It was the best fried chicken we've ever had. The mimosas were decent but pricey. Can't wait to head back for breakfast. The outside seating is beautiful and spacious, unlike every other Vegas restaurant where you're sitting on top of the table next to you. Worth the wait but definitely make a reservation if you wanna sit out there! I imagine it gets loud during pool season but it was relaxing and quiet early March!"
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/11/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 3/09/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lived up to the hype!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We went for the food and stayed for the rest! It was a beautiful evening so we asked to sit outside-loved the option of a typical table or wingback arm chairs by a little firepit and table. It was perfect for two of us!! By the time we finished dinner, there was a live band playing on the stage inside but the glass walls were open so we got comfy in our chairs and stayed for awhile longer. Highly recommended!"
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Reliably Good

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This was my third time to Culinary Dropout. The food has always been very good and they have a respectable array of drinks. As well, the service has always been fantastic.
The only issue I had this time was the band. Of the three times I have been here this is the second time when a band was playing on the stage. Unlike the first time, it was far too loud this time. Many people that were obviously having a good time before the band started playing ended up leaving because they could not communicate any longer. They were obviously frustrated and the restaurant ended up losing because of it. Its not that the band was bad, its just that most people don't want music blaring while having what is really a good sit-down meal.
As I mentioned, this is the third time I have been to Culinary Dropout and the only time I have had any kind of issue. I'll return because I really enjoy the food, but I'll just make sure that I either dine before the band starts or sit as far as possible from it (like outside).
"
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/07/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Relaxed atmosphere, great service!

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/29/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/29/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/29/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/29/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/29/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/29/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/29/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/29/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/29/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2000
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Culinary Dropout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/29/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/29/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/29/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>