Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

La Queue de Cheval Reviews List

La Queue de Cheval

One of North America' premier Steakhouses & Bar's, with a Sea Food Lounge; "The Angry Lobster Bar", including private dining at the Montreal Tea Room.
DRY AGED USDA PRIME BEEF , aged on premises ,fresh maritime lobsters, raw bar, extensive wine list, scotch, ports & spirits along with a wide selection of Cuban cigars.
See more La Queue de Cheval details
216 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(216 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 216 reviews
5 stars
(96)
4 stars
(58)
3 stars
(34)
2 stars
(21)
1 star
(7)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(90)
  • fit for foodies(70)
  • notable wine list(69)
  • hot spot(51)
  • romantic(48)
  • good for groups(47)
La Queue de Cheval Reviews List
Review 1 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Très déçu

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Le service était envahissant, expéditif et a certains moments désintéressé. Il n'a pas su répondre a nos attentes. L'ambiance était bruyante et mouvementée. Le filet mignon était beaucoup trop calciné a l'extérieur. La tartelette a la lime avait bon goût, mais la croûte trop dure pas capable de la couper. Que dire des prix des viandes, des accompagnements, du vin ouf! Bref déçu de l'expérience en général. De toute évidence, ce restaurant ne correspondait pas a ce que nous recherchions."
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very good and ... expensive

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 07/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 07/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The inventor of beef must thank QDC. Top class food, inventive and tasty. Attentive service. Just would have appreciate more choice in affordable wines. Expensive and for special occasions."
Dined on 07/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 07/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 07/02/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 07/02/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not what it used to be

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Very disappointed in what this place has become. Service is not great. Had to repeatedly ask waiters for simple things.... Like water. They ignored empty glasses. Wine we picked was out. Offered another but more expensive. Bill was over 500$ for three. We had one bottle of wine, 2 foie gras appetizers and a halibut and one steak all shared between three. Very bad value and the restaurant is not what it used to be. The old cheval was a cool place and worth it. This place is a ripoff"
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Slightly dissapointed

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Every time we come to Montreal we enjoy dining here. This time we brought two friends who have never been before.
To begin with the other gentleman we were with, had to place three (3) orders before he could get something that was actually available. This was a bit embarrassing.
Secondly, although I did find the music quite loud for such a high end restaurant (not a romantic atmosphere at all) I believe its this way all the time; not sure why.
This place screams classy, fine dining but in my opinion it is ruined with this type of music and noise level. Our waiters had to keep asking us to repeat ourselves or switch sides to be able to hear us. Essentially everyone is yelling at each other to be heard. The lower level which is less formal is better suited for the vibe they had going.
"
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Food was excellent.
Service was poor, waiter pushed a lot on the most expensive meals, saying that it was not a good choice to order filet mignon "you better go to Baton Rouge for that". So the question is : why is filet mignon proposed on the menu?
Plus, at the end of the diner, he put himself the tip on the card machine, saying that it can be changed. I won't be coming back and I do not recommand this restaurant as in my opinion when you pay 450$, you deserve best in class service, not average, not poor for sure, but Best!!!!!
"
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 02/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 02/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 02/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

real bad experience

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"we started a good evening, till we ordered the "speciality of the house", recommended by the waitress, a 74$ steak, the steak arrived and was not our taste at alllll and we do a lot of restaurant... no one came to ask how it is, if we like it or not. after 15 min of looking at the steaks, the waitress came to ask if we done, we explained him that it was not our taste, the guy said ok, took the plates a put the steaks in the garbage !
we asked for the bill... 474$... not bad ha ?!
we gave 500$ and left... on our way out the waitress came to us and said that we have to leave 15% tip ! lllloooolllll, we said, sorry we didnt eat the steaks, no one asked if it s our taste or not, so for us it s a bad, realy bad service ! the manager came to ask why we don t leave the tip... (we usualy leave more than 15%), we explained and said we should tell him before, obviously, we r tourist, and it seems thats it s more the waitress role to tell him, so the manager didn t give any solution
we left the place with a realy bad taste and not only from the steaks !
"
Dined on 28/01/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Atmosphere No Doubt!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Overall we had an enjoyable evening as its was my wife's bday. The atmosphere and service was great. We ate upstairs then had a few night caps at the bar downstairs and enjoyed the music with the live DJ. Our only disappointment was that they were out of the first three steaks we tried to order. We ended up still having a great time and the food was good
but for a high end steak house I have never seen this happen and it is really unacceptable.
"
Dined on 27/01/2016
 2011
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 19/01/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Quite good, quite expensive

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I was in town for a hockey game and the restaurant was recommended to me by a friend. His exact words were "it is outstanding if money is no object" The steak is dry aged so you will find it chars a bit more, but the cook was fabulous. The prices are extremely high for the accompaniments (salad, desert, , soft drinks, sides) and drinks. Steaks are expensive, but not out of line for a high end steakhouse in a big city. Im very glad I went, but not certain i would return. I only say this because I am not a huge red meat eater anymore. It was a $200 bill for two, with only two beers to drink.
As my friend said, excellent, if money is not an object. I would only say it is in line with pricing and quality of any high end steakhouse."
Dined on 26/01/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 26/01/2016
 2013
Dined on 26/01/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 26/01/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 23/01/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Our server Orlando was very good but all staff memebrs were very attentive and interacted with us during our experience , the whole staff was outstanding but hats off to Orlando for doing such a great job."
Dined on 18/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/08/2015
 2014
Dined on 30/08/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 30/08/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 18/01/2016
 2014
Dined on 18/01/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 18/01/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 17/01/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 16/01/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Expected more for the price

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Pros:
Hostesses were very nice and helpful
Waiters are well trained (expect when mistakes are made)
Apps were great
Cons:
Coworkers steak as over done, ordered rare, it came medium and are burnt on outside. Should have been at this price point.
Waiter forgot to put in my side dish order, came after I was done with my main and was charged full price. Maybe because I am from the US, but I expected it to be taken off the bill.
We sat near their open kitchen, which was good, expect the manager that was gathering all the orders was shouting F bombs and berating this staff. I felt bad for the staff, I would walk off the job if my boss spoke to me that way.
If we spent $200 less than what we paid ($330 CA) I would say this was a great experience, however at this prices de Chavel has to be on point every time.
Just my opinion, but in a food market like Montreal, I cannot see heading back."
Dined on 13/01/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 10/01/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 10/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2012
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2012
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 07/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 08/01/2016
 2012
Dined on 08/01/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 08/01/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 25/07/2015
 2008
Dined on 25/07/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 25/07/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Rushed out !!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 03/01/2016
 2010
Dined on 03/01/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"So the food is good and the place looks very nice .... But some things are just not right in that place!
We asked for a good table cause it was only me and my wife and they seated us inches away from 4 burly men that were very loud!
We changed seats but again people were seated so close to us that we could hear their conversation and we could not speak intimately cause we don't enjoy others listening to our conversation.
The waiter was a disaster! This waiter was friendly but very hyper and made us feel uncomfortable. He really didn't give us time to view the menu but instead took it upon himself to tell us what we should be ordering from the wine to the meat that we ate. As soon as we finished eating , the bill was on the table to be paid. My credit card had not even returned back to my table when the busboy shows up at our table with our coats in his hands, opened up so as my wife felt that this was a cue to leave. We had wine, appetizers and filet mignon, and all this in an hour and 15 minutes; we spent 240$ and we were treated like we had eaten at a fast food place. They did not let us unwind properly after the appetizer and nor after the meal, we were very disappointed after hearing great comments from my family and friends.
This is not a place for a romantic evening but rather just a place to eat a good steak.
"
Dined on 03/01/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Burnt delmonico

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The restaurant has a great ambiance and food would be great is cook properly. However I ordered a drink with Midori, they did not have Midori or any melon liquor. They did not have Bailey's either. Then I wanted lobster tail, they had ran out of it. I settled for a lobster appetizer and tuna tartare, they were very good. My husband under Delmonico steak medium rare, the waiter suggested medium because medium rare would be too much on the red side. His delmonico was burnt in some parts. All the waiter said when my husband pointed it out was "this will be address". Nothing else was done about it. Perhaps this was a fluke, but it should had been fixed."
Dined on 02/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Comme a l'habitude on y mange TRÈS bien et le service est impeccable, le seul point négatif aura été notre première table entre l'escalier et le comptoir des serveurs, disons qu'on ce sentaient comme sur le métropolitain. Sans rien dire, le serveur nous a offert une table au sous-sol qui a été de loin meilleur."
Dined on 02/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 02/01/2016
 2012
Dined on 02/01/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 02/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/12/2015
 2011
Dined on 30/12/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 30/12/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

VIP Treatment

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"If you like to have the Royal treatment and attention to detail this is the place to dine! They will make you feel like a Princess, answer every question and will do their utmost to please you! The atmosphere is awesome, the decor fabulous and the music just blends with the ambience. I highly recommend this restaurant."
Dined on 30/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Overrrated

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Things went well at first: our waiter was helpful and, initially, attentive. Then we ordered. Not enough liquor to keep the tab up and the waiter interested, I guess, as we fell off his radar almost immediately thereafter. More lucrative tables demanded his attention, it seemed. Now we did keep in mind that the waiter had helpers but, even taking that into account, we were disappointed to fall into a neglected state so soon and for the duration of the meal.
On top of that, the food, while good, was not good enough to justify the price or the relegation to second-class status that we endured once our order had been placed."
Dined on 28/12/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/12/2015
 2013
Dined on 29/12/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 29/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 29/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 29/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 27/12/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 28/12/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dined on 30/12/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 19/12/2015
 2013
Dined on 19/12/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 19/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2013
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great restaurant :)

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"A nice place to eat an amazing meat with a great and professional service.
Service taxes are already included.
"
Dined on 22/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

An experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"When tou go there you have to be prepared for an experience.... The service is good the food is good and the ambiance is good... It's an experience to eat steak like you have never done before"
Dined on 22/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 19/12/2015
 2008
Dined on 19/12/2015
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 19/12/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 17/12/2015
 2014
Dined on 17/12/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 17/12/2015
 2014
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for La Queue de Cheval
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 19/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 19/12/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Staff was friendly, but waiter forgot to bring me a glass of wine. Appetizers were good, but steak was tough. Chair was bumped several times."
Dined on 19/12/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>