Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Graceful Rose Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Graceful Rose

Please join us. We look forward to seeing you!
126 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(126 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 126 reviews
5 stars
(57)
4 stars
(47)
3 stars
(11)
2 stars
(10)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(73)
  • romantic(71)
  • scenic view(67)
  • fit for foodies(47)
  • neighborhood gem(42)
  • good for groups(27)
Graceful Rose Reviews List
Review 1 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2014
 2007
Dined on 12/11/2014
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/11/2014
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2012
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2013
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Good service reasonably priced with great view"
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

my wife's brownie was a rock

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2006
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2006
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Food came out late again for one of my diners second time this has happened. Dessert was the best part of the meal"
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2008
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2009
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Missed the note on the ambiance, sorry.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Overall was ok. Had a great time twice before but last time the music was too loud in the dining room, and not a good fit, and the Foot ball and MMA on the bar TV took away from the "romantic". That's just me though, perhaps others enjoy this mix. Food and service was good though."
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Port Jefferson is such a great little town to visit and this restaurant did not disappoint. It is just as incredible and unique as the town. The menu is amazing!! So many delicious combinations of flavors and variety that it's very hard to chose. Our appetizers were incredible and the entrées were even better! Our server was very friendly and knowledgable and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect night! I only regret that we didn't save room for dessert because the cheesecake looked so delightful! Maybe next time, because we will definitely go back."
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

lovely decor

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/02/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"window table for 4 -( corner booth) - table for 2 at same window -too close together -
very reasonable sunset menu - fish of the day was a very thin fillet of sole
food was good - nice selection - would go back again
"
Dined on 9/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Gio and Jerry are absolute magic!!"
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2010
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

It's a 10

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Loved everything about graceful rose. The food service and atmosphere was superb. We were very impressed with this restaurant. Would definitely go back!!"
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Usually better

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We go here about once a month. I would recommend almost everything. This time I tried the Shrimp Scampi for the first time. I wouldn't say it was bad but I can't say it was good. The shrimp tasted previously frozen. The scampi sauce was more of a lemon butter sauce. There was no trace of garlic at all. We will definitely be back, just not for the Shrimp. The 3 rating for food was just for this visit."
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Enjoyed

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Pretty place. Filet mignon was amazing. Bar area was nice with a great drink menu. Tables were a little too close together. Overall loved it."
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My four visit to Graceful Rose, very disappointed in valve of the food ,shrimp was old and over cooked, desert was boring."
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our waiter was great I took my fiancé there to celebrate our engagement and after dinner
he met us downstairs and gave my fiancé flowers for our engagement. Nice Touch!!!!
"
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

wonderful experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The service food and ambiance were absolutely wonderful. After I enjoy a
wonderful meal, beautiful ambience , the harbor then I go into the ladies room. That's where I say to myself do I really love this restaurant. It was as beautiful as the dining room.
"
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Noisy.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Singer in bar, although very good, made it hard to have a conversation at dinner."
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/13/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2007
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2013
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The Graceful Rose is Fantastic!! From the romantic and relaxing atmosphere to the delicious food!!! The staff are all so accommodating and friendly! I recommend this restaurant to anyone from couples to families! !"
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not As Good As Expected

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The view is of the Port Jefferson Ferry and Marina - nothing to brag about. The service was at the very least plausible. The food - the Tuna was excellent and the Thai Calamari outstanding as for the San Boca my wife stated it was average. The cocktail (Bourbon and honey) was superb. The deserts were ok. This was our 47th anniversary which we called ahead but there was no special notice of the occasion. I also slipped and fell (my own fault nothing to do with the restaurant fault) and the person at the desk looked over the railing and stated are you alright and then went on without ever leaving the desk. This was a disappointing experience sorry to say."
Dined on 8/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Although the food was good, I did have to have my

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2009
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Love everything about this place!"
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A New Find

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was our first time visiting Graceful Rose. We will definitely go again. My husband's meal came from the sunset menu specials, and he was very pleased with his dinner. I had the sweet potato-encrusted salmon, which was excellent. The wasabi-ginger mashed potatoes were great. We look forward to another visit in the future."
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

John k

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2010
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was good Service was good and Pricefix menu made it very reasonably priced"
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Identity Problem

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The place hasn't decided whether it wants to cater to fine dining or a bar scene. The restaurant and bar are on the same floor with no partition. Could not enjoy dinner and conversation with the loud, blaring music and conversation within close proximity of the dining room coming from the bar. Sorry, I don't want to see and hear people singing and dancing along with the music while I dine on a Saturday night. Complained to the waiter and he said that they haven't yet decided how to best utilize the building which I now assume they own."
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

The resturant was way to noisy

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The room was so noisy we couldn't hear each other. I requested a table by the window and they gave me a table by a large group. The hostess was young and inexperienced and refused to grant me another table farther away from the group. The bar had a singer which only added to the noise. Service was not great and the waiter confused our my client with the menu selection. I probably will not come back to this resturant"
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2008
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great food and excellent service all around.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2013
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Never disappoints

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We've been here several times, just the two of us, or sometimes with another couple and have never been disappointed in food or service."
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

First Visit not feeling the love

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was our first visit to Graceful Rose. We frequent Port Jefferson restaurants but had never been here. We arrived early at $PM for out 4:15 reservation. Obviously there was very few patron's if any in the restaurant at that time. We asked to sit at a window seat because it was not busy. My wife asked for a particular table of which we were refused because they were expected to be busy...at 4:15 according to the manager or owner who expressed his position verbally across the room. So we sat at another seat near the window without complaining. It was not a very good start to our experience. I ordered the Tie Calamari which was very good and my wife ordered the Cesar Salad which lacked saltiness that you would normally get from anchovies. I ordered the shrimp scampi...which was nothing morn than three shrimp( no garlic taste) over a bed of a risotto or mushy rice. It was tasty but the chef should get a better recipe for the scampi. My wife had the skirt steak ordered medium that came out rare. As far as desert my wife had the mixed berries with cream and she said it was good. My Key Lime pie was dense and drizzled with caramel...it was just a fair dessert. The waiter we had was excellent and the wines he recommended by the glass were also excellent."
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2014
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Enjoyable

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We met friends at the bar first, then headed to the diing room for our reservation. From the bartender to the waitress everything was perfect."
Dined on 7/01/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/30/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2013
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2013
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

annivrey for 22yrs

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/18/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Very elagent the service was great everything was good."
Dined on 6/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Graceful Rose
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>