Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

GAONNURI Reviews List

GAONNURI

GAONNURI RESTAURANT / BAR&LOUNGE - SKY ROOM

GAONNURI [gah-ohn-nu-ri]: The Center of the World

The name GAONNURI represents our placement in what we believe is the center of the world, both physically and figuratively. Located in the heart of New York City,
a city that represents the intersection of the finest cuisines and eclectic cultures, GAONNURI seeks to gather people of all backgrounds to share
in a traditional Korean dining experience. We hope that the authenticity of the food
and the enjoyment of the dining experience will invite patrons for generations to come.
Thank you for allowing us to invite and serve you in our own culinary center.
See more GAONNURI details
1046 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(1,046 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,046 reviews
5 stars
(513)
4 stars
(375)
3 stars
(117)
2 stars
(29)
1 star
(12)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(686)
  • special occasion(487)
  • romantic(438)
  • fit for foodies(356)
  • good for groups(329)
  • hot spot(147)
GAONNURI Reviews List
Review 1 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

If you don't mind spending money

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The ambience was great. However, the food portion was barely enough for the amount that I'm paying. I guess the price we paid came with the nice ambience"
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2006
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2005
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I took advantage of this place for restaurant week, the portions are small but it is worth the experience and the view. The view it's all!"
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/09/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/28/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/02/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Was just looking for a place with an amazing view and this place did not disappoint! Food , service was excellent. Prices I felt were decent . For Manhattan! Great place for a date or that special occasion."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Beautiful Restaurant with a View

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Both myself and date got the three course option which was excellent. Healthy sized portions for both the entree and the appetizer. Desert left a little to be desired with the size but it was an excellent medley of chocolate, vanilla, berries and nuts. We were very lucky to get to enjoy a fireworks display in downtown Manhattan while inside the restaurant which was amazing. Definitely would recommend anyone check this place out for a special occasion."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Everything from the cuisine, to the wine, to the ambiance and view was exceptional. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone and cannot wait to go back."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great experience!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Went here for Restaurant Week and absolutely loved it! The pre-fixe menu gave us a lot of options, and my friend and I were each able to try a wide variety of things. We loved everything, and the portions were very generous. I requested a window table when making the reservation and was lucky enough to receive one. The views are unbelievable. Honestly, I would recommend this restaurant for the views alone! Our only disappointment was the lounge area, which we had heard so much about, was closed for a private event. I had been so looking forward to that great view of the Empire State Building, but unfortunately we were not able to access it. I guess that just means I'll have to return another time!"
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The view is beautiful and their ribs and beef are amazing"
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great upscale Korean BBQ

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Food is amazing.
Ambience is perfect for a date or a special event.
Service was excellent.
It's a lot more expensive than your standard Korean BBQ places.
"
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Go here. It's amazing.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Came here during restaurant week with a bunch of friends. It was a great experience. The food is fantastic. The BBQing was a lot of fun. The Views incredible. I also loved their mocktails."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2005
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent Food but average service

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food was delicious - and as it was restaurant week, very fairly priced.
Drinks were expensive as would be expected - I thought my wine was an odd color (the color of beer) and have had the kind of wine before but let it go.
Restaurant week was a 3 course meal, and we were served our main dish while I was visibly still working on my appetizer. There was a good amount left on my plate, they came up, served my boyfriend (whoose plate they had already cleared) asked if I was done, I said no, and instead of apologizing or waiting, they moved everything around on the tiny table to make room for my entree while leaving me my appetizer plate. I was shocked that such a nice restaurant would do this. We had ordered drinks and the place wasn't full so I was shocked with the feeling they were pushing us out. I think the waitress realized how rude it was and was very nice the rest of the meal (it wasn't the waitress who brought the food out) but it left a bad taste in my mouth the rest of the meal.
They also did not give us a window view although I'd requested one as I'm a food blogger which was also dissapointing. Would have been beneficial for them for me to advertise better pictures of the food and restaurant!"
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The Restaurant with the best view over Manhattan

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"What should I say? Come and visit Gaonnuri you'll love it. Nice food, kind service, best view, best wines so everything for a perfect dinner."
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great veiw

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The veiws and restaurant were the highlights. The food wasn't quite to my taste. I would tell people about the restaurant but more about the amazing veiws and decor rather than food"
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Gracious

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We were in town from Washington state and had reservations. We went to a taping of a late night show that went long and called to apologize and let them know we understood if they gave our table away. They instead helped us with directions and were ready with a great window table when we arrived! Above and beyond considering the fault for the tardiness was entirely ours. The food was excellent and prepared perfectly...likely because we had the chefs prepare it. When we return again we will try it ourselves just for the experience. Thanks for an unforgettable evening!"
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Amazing view and wonderful food.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The design of this restaurant is something which makes your head turn in every which way. From the traditional refrigeration vases, separating the bar from the dining area, the split level dining and to the panoramic views of the city. The tables are set thus that larger ones may accommodate Bulgogi and smaller are set in between the booths that line the inner circle of the restaurant.
Starters included octopus on a bed of sweet white cabbage, scallion seafood pancakes and stuffed pork trotters. All delicious if differing in serving size. Speaking of Bulgogi, it is served with scallion, grated radish, green salad and a pumpkin pineapple puree that provides a grounding to the sweetly marinated beef. The serving bowls are designed to arrange with the shape of the central gas cooker, perfect for sharing and effective use of table space. Desert came in the form of chocolate almond balls and a mascarpone ice cream. Overall a great meal, fantastically presented and delicious.
Gripes that one might have with the restaurant is the service which, whilst good, takes far too long, and the fact that though the food and atmosphere are fantastic the same dishes can be found in much of Koreatown for far less."
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I have been to Gannouri several times and recommended to friends, but they have told me that as non-Koreans, they did not feel welcomed or they were not dressed properly while other Koreans appear to be dressed quite casually. This last visit will be my last time. I told the waiter that I have a shellfish allergy so when I asked if the scallion pancake has any seafood, the waiter said no. They have a separate seafood pancake. I ate the scallion pancake and it was full of shrimp. I ate it by mistake, and we are all lucky I did not have a full-blown reaction. They waiters did little more than give a shrug.
I doubt I will EVER go there or recommend to anyone that they go there. There are plenty of other good Korean restaurants."
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food is excellent. Restaurant week menu a great value."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Loved it!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Staff were all super professional. Our waitress consistently checked in with our table to make sure everything was okay. Great atmosphere and beautiful rooftop scene."
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2004
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We had a wonderful experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2006
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Great view, great food and exceptional staff. We never felt rushed. We can't wait to get back. Worth the train ride from long island."
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always an excellent experience.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Lovely dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2005
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The restaurant week dinner was lovely - and the view by the window was terrific (even though it was a little rainy). The ambience was very nice and romantic."
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for GAONNURI
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>