Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Westside Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Westside

Kick back. Be yourself. Bring your friends and Pepper in Some Fun at Chili's Texas Grill! Our bold flavors and signature drinks will satisfy any appetite.

From fresh, hand-prepared salads to mouthwatering burgers, steaks and sizzling fajitas. Chili's kicks up the flavor with food that is anything but ordinary!

Proudly serving Alberta's favorites Like No Place Else!
38 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(38 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
(12)
4 stars
(10)
3 stars
(11)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(1)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(19)
  • great for lunch(13)
  • kid-friendly(12)
  • fit for foodies(8)
  • neighborhood gem(6)
  • special occasion(5)
Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Westside Reviews List
Review 1 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Westside
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 14/02/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Westside
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 18/12/2015
 2009
Dined on 18/12/2015
 2009
Dined on 18/12/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Westside
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 04/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 04/12/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 04/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Westside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Night!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We booked a reservation on a Saturday evening which is why we went there. They take reservations! So much easier when you have a group of 7 people.
We had a great waitress who was very friendly. Our food was all very good especially the Fajitas!
We will be back!"
Dined on 28/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Westside
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2011
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Westside
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 16/10/2015
 2013
Dined on 16/10/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 16/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Westside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Westside
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/02/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Westside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 02/09/2015
 2014
Dined on 02/09/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 02/09/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Westside
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 14/08/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Westside
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 05/08/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Westside
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 24/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 24/07/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 24/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Westside
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 21/07/2015
 2009
Dined on 21/07/2015
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 21/07/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Westside
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 21/06/2015
 2009
Dined on 21/06/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 21/06/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Westside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food, great service, great atmosphere!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 23/05/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 23/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Westside
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/05/2015
 2010
Dined on 15/05/2015
 2010
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 15/05/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Westside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 25/04/2015
 2010
Dined on 25/04/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 25/04/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Westside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 24/04/2015
 2013
Dined on 24/04/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Enjoyed the food immensely! Service was excellent. It's always a great place to dine."
Dined on 24/04/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Westside
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 15/04/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Westside
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not Happy With The Experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 16/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 16/02/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The place was too noisy, we needed to change tables from a booth to a table because we were being shoved back and forth by other patrons. The booth was not stable. The table was by the windows, and was very cold there. Peoples kids were to noisy, out of control. I would never recommend this place for a romantic evening. The server was great, but to busy, because of short staff, I believe. The food came to late, and my daughters plate came with garlic sauce on it and had to be changed twice. It was ordered without garlic! She is deathly allergic to garlic. The main reason we came was for my wife's birthday, and was a poor place to take her. We probably will not be returning again any time soon. We really had higher expectations than what we got."
Dined on 16/02/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Westside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fantastic!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We reserved our table on line which worked out well. Our server Eric, was excellent and very efficient. Food was amazing!"
Dined on 14/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Westside
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 14/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 14/02/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Me, my husband and our 2+ toddler had come for the first time. It was pretty full on the valentines night. Yet we got a quick table and service was prompt. The food and beverage was disappointing. Mojito and ceasar were not at all flavorful. The proportion was not right setting the taste off.
We enjoyed the wings. However, the entree items were not that tasty. I had ordered the sour cream enchilladas. I would have preferred a better recipe for the price I paid. My husband ordered the ribs with soup and fries. There are better restaurants for ribs out there.
Portion size was good, no complaints on that!
Overall, v would think twice before revisiting."
Dined on 14/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Westside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great time

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We all enjoyed our dinner. Service was great. Food hot and tasty."
Dined on 07/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Westside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

amazing service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Amazing service waitress checked with the kitchen for us about the ingredients of some of the menu items as there was someone in are party with food allergies the one food item that was was was modified a bit and they where able to order the item"
Dined on 29/12/2014
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Westside
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
9 out of 11 recommend this product
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate