Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Chili's Texas Grill - Calgary - Southcenter Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Chili's Texas Grill - Calgary - Southcenter

Kick back. Be yourself. Bring your friends and Pepper in Some Fun at Chili"s Texas Grill! Our bold flavors and signature drinks will satisfy any appetite.

From fresh, hand-prepared salads to mouthwatering burgers, steaks and sizzling fajitas. Chili's kicks up the flavor with food that is anything but ordinary!

Proudly serving Alberta's favorites Like No Place Else!
43 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(43 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
(13)
4 stars
(14)
3 stars
(9)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(3)
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(15)
  • kid-friendly(10)
  • great for lunch(8)
  • special occasion(4)
  • neighborhood gem(3)
  • great for brunch(2)
Chili's Texas Grill - Calgary - Southcenter Reviews List
Review 1 for Chili's Texas Grill - Calgary - Southcenter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Chili's for lunch.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My stepmom and I chose Chili's for lunch while shopping at one of the local malls. We were seated promptly, in a location that allowed my stepmom's walker to make it through without bumping into anyone. Our server was pleasant, offering tips about menu offerings, the wine list, the desserts. The menu was diverse, the size of the portions ample for lunchtime. We were not rushed, which added to our decision to return to Chili's often. Even though it is in a mall location, parking was sufficient and close to the restaurant entrance."
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chili's Texas Grill - Calgary - Southcenter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 14/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 14/06/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 14/06/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chili's Texas Grill - Calgary - Southcenter
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Slow Services and Poor Food

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We sat for 15 minutes before anyone even came to take drink order, order complete meal at that time. We were a party of two adults and one child. Our adult meals arrived 10 minutes before our child's did.
I had a steak, the menu said topped their own special seasonings and garlic butter, had none, maybe a little salt, the
"
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chili's Texas Grill - Calgary - Southcenter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 03/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chili's Texas Grill - Calgary - Southcenter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 03/12/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chili's Texas Grill - Calgary - Southcenter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Guacamole as always was perfect! Great service!"
Dined on 26/11/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chili's Texas Grill - Calgary - Southcenter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 26/11/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chili's Texas Grill - Calgary - Southcenter
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 16/11/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chili's Texas Grill - Calgary - Southcenter
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 14/11/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chili's Texas Grill - Calgary - Southcenter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chili's Texas Grill - Calgary - Southcenter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 07/11/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chili's Texas Grill - Calgary - Southcenter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 09/10/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chili's Texas Grill - Calgary - Southcenter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 26/09/2015
 2014
Dined on 26/09/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 26/09/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chili's Texas Grill - Calgary - Southcenter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Reliable

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Always rely able to offer you a good meal. I really like chillis's fajitas and chicken enchilada soup then seal the deal with a Milton cake ."
Dined on 09/08/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chili's Texas Grill - Calgary - Southcenter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 05/08/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chili's Texas Grill - Calgary - Southcenter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 17/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 17/07/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 17/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chili's Texas Grill - Calgary - Southcenter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 17/07/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chili's Texas Grill - Calgary - Southcenter
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were three people there for dinner and the ribs were good but dry. I would have asked for more sauce but the server didn't come to the table to check on us other than about 3 minutes after we received our food. There were hardly any people in the place because it was early. Our section had only one other table being used.
I was drinking hot water (other than the liquor) and she never came back to see if I needed more. Or if any of us needed anything. Very poor service
"
Dined on 15/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chili's Texas Grill - Calgary - Southcenter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 20/05/2014
 2011
Dined on 20/05/2014
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 20/05/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chili's Texas Grill - Calgary - Southcenter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

One of our favourite restaurants.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Chili's Texas Grill - Calgary - Southcenter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 07/06/2015
 2013
Dined on 07/06/2015
 2013
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 07/06/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Chili's Texas Grill - Calgary - Southcenter
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Too loud for my liking

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Typically, I find Chili's to be an enjoyable and affordable place for our family of five to have dinner. Our experience Friday night, however, was less than positive. We were seated at the far rear of the restaurant where, apparently, families with small, loud children are relegated (ours are neither small, nor loud). It was nearing ten minutes before we were greeted by our server, who offered to start with drinks. By then, we were ready to order. The food arrived before we were even given cutlery to eat it with, necessitating trying to find somebody to provide it. My husband's steak dinner, in particular, seemed over-priced, given the miniscule portions of potatoes and vegetables that accompanied it. All the while, we were assailed by the sounds of small, screaming children at nearby tables. The restaurant seemed understaffed, as servers seemed to be running between tables. Overall, not a particularly enjoyable experience. We were all eager to finish so that we could escape the noise."
Dined on 15/05/2015
 2012
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Chili's Texas Grill - Calgary - Southcenter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2009
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Chili's Texas Grill - Calgary - Southcenter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Girls Night Out!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"5 of us girlfriends got together for an evening of fun, food and laughs. We were probably the loudest part of this bar/restaurant, but we had a ton of fun. Our server was great, kept up with our drinks, food and asking if we were ok. I would recommend this place as the food was pretty fantastic!"
Dined on 05/05/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Chili's Texas Grill - Calgary - Southcenter
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Even if this seems like a fairly lukewarm..

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
".. review, everything was fine, although I'll never understand why restaurants use servers still in training for their busiest shifts. That always detracts from the experience."
Dined on 14/03/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Chili's Texas Grill - Calgary - Southcenter
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 21/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 21/03/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Good service but one hour wait time, food was ok not exceptional. Kids loved the burgers but salads were below expectations."
Dined on 21/03/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Chili's Texas Grill - Calgary - Southcenter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Quick lunch at the mall

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I had a graving for Guack so went to Chilli's as remembered having guacamole when dinning at the Banff location. Think the menu has changed a bit since ordered last as they now make it freshly at your table for you, so you know it's fresh. Figured it was either going to be really good or bad, not really much in between. Would of given them 5 stars for the food if used a little less salt, but all in all a great fairly reasonably priced dish. On a whim decided to have the fudge brownie which was better than I had even hoped, loved it. Service while good, found had better service (so it seemed to me) from other staff than my actual server, but all in all it was very good. I think that Chilli's South Center is a great pick for a quick snack when your going to the mall."
Dined on 14/03/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Chili's Texas Grill - Calgary - Southcenter
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not bad, not great

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This restaurant seems to struggle with consistency. The server was good and very enthusiastic, but the food was very average considering the prices. I had a $15 salad and I felt the quality was more like $10...
We were seated near the kitchen, and though we were there very early for dinner (4:00 pm) and the restaurant was far from full, there seemed to be a lot of stress swirling back there.
There is potential for them to turn this around, I am just not sure what the issues are."
Dined on 14/02/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Chili's Texas Grill - Calgary - Southcenter
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Restaurant wasn't open for dinner dinning!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 24/12/2014
 2010
Dined on 24/12/2014
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"So eone needs to put in the hours of operation so people can't book reservations for times you aren't open that's a big No No!"
Dined on 24/12/2014
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Chili's Texas Grill - Calgary - Southcenter
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Too slow

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 28/12/2014
 2010
Dined on 28/12/2014
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Speed of service needs improvement, especially for customers dining with children. Once our food was ordered it took over 30 minutes for the food to come to the table and our son's order was wrong. So we had to send the incorrect order back and wait for them to bring the correct order. Poor guy was so hungry after waiting so long for any food to hit the table and then to have to wait even longer for what he actually ordered...not the best experience."
Dined on 28/12/2014
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Chili's Texas Grill - Calgary - Southcenter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Lovely time; great service.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 28/11/2014
 2011
Dined on 28/11/2014
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We were a group of seven, celebrating a family birthday. We had a good time, good food, and great service. Thanks!"
Dined on 28/11/2014
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Chili's Texas Grill - Calgary - Southcenter
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
9 out of 10 recommend this product
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Ambiance 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic