Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

024 Grille Reviews List

024 Grille

024 Grille offers a modern twist on classic American cuisine. Our culinary team crafts a unique menu, with an emphasis on local, seasonal fare, including Texas prime steaks and seafood from the Gulf. Located in the prestigious 024 zip code and in the heart of the Memorial City District, adjacent to the thriving Energy Corridor, 024 Grille additionally offers four intimate private dining rooms, a sophisticated wine list and a signature cocktail menu.
See more 024 Grille details
82 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(82 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 82 reviews
5 stars
(34)
4 stars
(31)
3 stars
(12)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
2.7 / 5
(Good) 2.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(26)
  • good for groups(22)
  • great for lunch(19)
  • fit for foodies(18)
  • romantic(18)
  • great for brunch(16)
024 Grille Reviews List
Review 1 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"It's too bright in the restaurant. The service was average at best. The food was not particularly good and definitely overpriced, but that's somewhat to be expected from a Hotel restaurant. At least the price part."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Very nice menu, and if they could have actually prepared the food properly, it could have been an excellent meal. As nice and polite as our server was, how can it take 30 minutes to cook a piece of fish and a steak, yet they both come to the table undercooked? I hate to send it back but i did. Of course i waited another 15 minutes to be served the now way overcooked dinner. Server comped one cocktail which was nice, but i still wouldn't go back."
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Potential

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"024 has the potential to be something special but everything needs a little more detail. A little darker in dining, glass wall to kitchen needs to be focal point or they need to opaque and acoustic out the kitchen. Manager was on it but service wasn't. Spend more time coaching and training then doing the job for them. Food was $25 to $35 in value but paying $50 to $60. Portions and presentation were excellent, not to little or to much. Well done there."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went for brunch. Very nice choices. Decent prices for an upscale restaurant. Good service.
Free valet parking was a nice touch.
"
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/20/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Thanksgiving Brunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I brought my mother here for brunch on Thanksgiving day during her Houston visit over the Thanksgiving week. The food was absolutely delicious! I wish I had another stomach so that I would have been able to eat more. The waitstaff were great, friendly, and very attentive. They had a live sax player who played really nice jazz music. We had a great time and the experience was wonderful. Though it was a little pricey for my budget, it was worth it for a special occasion."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Second time there for Thanksgiving Brunch. The food was awesome and the service was spot on. This time I was with friends and we all enjoyed ourselves. If there was anything to improve, it was the desserts. None of the selections seem to reflect the traditions of thanksgiving. They were good, but I was glad I made a pumpkin pie for evening dessert."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/16/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

No humans were harmed while eating

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We choose this restaurant strictly from the reviews on open table, most people seemed to enjoy the dining experience and even recommended the brunch. Walking into the restaurant our first impression was "they are closed", perhaps they should of been. We are the only ones there, extremely quiet to the point of being uncomfortable. The buffet was not impressive so we chose to order from the menu. The food was good just nothing rememberable or special. We had coffee only because when walking by the two wine cellars in the restaurant we noticed they were stocked more with vodka and schnapps than wine. I am being picky, and I did like the eggs benedict, but nothing was worth returning for."
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great find for a great brunch!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Brunch menu is very extensive with many items to choose from and a great mix of breakfast and lunch items including stone over flatbreads and pizzas. Valet was complimentary and a carafe of flavored mimosa is only $12! brunch for 2 with drinks and free valet only $46 before tax and tip! Great find, good service!"
Dined on 10/19/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/26/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food an service
I'm new to the area and this was a welcome treat!!
My team from Texas Childrens Hospital will be back"
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2012
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Very starile environment , no exitment

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"2 plates came out 6 or 7 minutes after the first 2 plates.
But much of beer selection. No IPA beers
"
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

impressive find in Houston!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We are from Dallas and travel to Houston from time to time for business. By the time we arrive, it was almost 9pm. We were promptly greeted and quickly seated. Our waiter was attentive and food delicious. Would love to come back."
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/18/2014
 2015
Dined on 7/18/2014
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/18/2014
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/06/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Subpar for Memorial Westin

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2013
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Stayed at The Memorial Westin from Friday morning till Sunday evening for the Texas Challenge Dancesport competition. Buffet breakfast was included in our stay, however I decided to have friends meet my son and I there on Sunday for Brunch. So, after a phone conversation with the hostess I made a reservation thru Open Table for brunch on Sunday at 11 for our party. Was not able to use my buffet credit for brunch, a bummer but was okay. My son ordered the brunch buffet which was the same as Friday and Saturday's buffet menu but way worse. Food was cold and greasy, pancakes hard, sausage was dried out and hard. I ordered off the menu and chose the cheeseburger bites with french fries and dipping veggies. The mini burgers were over cooked and no regular ranch for the veggies. The only thing that was good on my plate were the french fries. This brunch was a huge disappointment."
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Hollandaise Sauce

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We made reservations and when we got there the brunch was taken out. When i asked the hostess she said the buffet was removed at 10:30. am. Seriously? Brunch was removed before 11 am? That was a first. Being in the restaurant business for 15 years I never experienced that.The atmosphere was perfect and the place was beautiful. But the food was sub par. Had high hopes... .
The hollandaise sauce was labeled as citrus hollandaise. It was so tangy it ruined the whole plate. It was so over powering we could not taste anything else. When we told the waitress she said that she would let the chef know. Thats it. No manager to come over or anything. When we left , the entrance door was locked. Way to feel welcomed."
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2010
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went for Mother's Day and they did a great job! Wonderful selections and treated all moms very special! A+"
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2011
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Mother's Day Brunch Disappointment

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were very unhappy when we arrived on time with a reservation for five persons (one handicapped) and were given a small, unset table with three chairs in a tiny corner near the computer for servers. The dining area had plenty of tables, so we couldn't understand why the hostess seated us there. When we complained to the manager, he promptly saw that we were given a round table for six, but it was an unsatisfactory beginning to a special Mother's Day brunch.
I had expected that the tables would have some festive decorations, but there was nothing. The food was good and our servers gladly provided additional items upon our request. The jazz saxophonist played entertaining music in the lobby, but could not be heard in the dining area.
Generally, we have been pleased with our visits to other Westin locations. I was disappointed that this one did not meet my expectations."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

mothers Day buffet

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Since there is no carpeting, it was noisy. Had a great view of Target and traffic at noon. Would have more ambience after dark. We had a reservation and we were Seated promptly, which is unusual on Mothers Day. A wide variety of good food. Would go again."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2009
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

SO BAD!

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It was my birthday and 10 of us were ready to have a good time. We arrived at 7:25pm for a 7:30pm and were sent to a private room so I was thrilled, then it all went downhill from there. The waitress put in our drink order and then came back to take our dinner order (now it's about 8pm) I told them I was gluten free and she looked confused. I ask her what could she recommend and she said I don't know. I asked could you please ask the chef if you don't know....so she did. We ordered and then we don't see her for a while, she comes back in about 45mins later and says, "oops I forgot to put in your order". The place isnt big nor was it crowded. So at 9:50pm our food was finally served to us and it was HORRIBLE. DRY chicken DRY pork, NO taste beef filets. FISHY salmon... It was awful. Then she comes in with a slice of cake and stands there and then leaves the room and then comes back. Our bill was over $1350. and of course they added their automatic 20% tip! WE WERE SO TICKED. Never going back."
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2012
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very quiet for a Sunday dinner!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We took my mom there for her 88th birthday celebration. I was shocked that there was virtually no one in the restaurant. Needless to say we got very good service. The food is somewhat pricey but it was very good. They brought mom a beautiful complimentary dessert at the end. Even when we left around 7:45-8:00, there were only a handful of people eating in the bar area. I found that surprising since the reviews on this place had been good."
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2010
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

"Great Breakfast"

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was our first time eating here and very glad we did. The breakfast buffet was good with a variety of items to choose from. Our waitress (Viviana) was very attentive with a fantastic personality. Thank you!!"
Dined on 4/12/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great if you like lobster bisque!!!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Loved the lobster bisque. Loved the shrimp, the crab cakes weren't the best I've ever had, but also tasty, overall the service and food was really good. I just can't believe they only serve salmon and no other fish. I was hoping for a better seafood selection or at least two more to choose from as I was hoping to order fish. Also think the restaurant lacks atmosphere, but then again they are situated within a hotel setup which probably caters for business people mostly, so not the best spot for romantic dinners. I didn't know this was a hotel restaurant when I booked it, not that its an issue, but I would have opted for something more couple friendly or should I say more romantic. Our waiter was very friendly, we got a glass of bubbly for our anniversary thanks for that. I enjoyed my food and all, just would have loved a more cozy warm atmosphere if I can put it like that ;o)"
Dined on 4/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Decent Enough Crab Cake Benedict

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My husband and I each ate a crab cake benedict Sunday. The 024 Grille is a decent enough restaurant, actually above par for a hotel restaurant. We are talking a Westin Hotel, so the restaurant should be good. The service was okay, but not impeccable. The food was good, but not outstanding. The crab cake was claw meat and not lump crab meat. The crab cake was VERY moist and had good flavor. We've had far better crab cakes, however. Will I eat here again? Absolutely, especially for convenience purposes. Will I rush over to eat here? No, I can think of far better places to revisit."
Dined on 3/29/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2009
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food is pretty good. It's really just a restaurant for the Westin hotel. We had the Sunday brunch which is tastes good, but is very small & simple. Definitely overpriced at $19+."
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for 024 Grille
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disappointed!

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"If you have money to burn, don't mind a dirty buffet and want to avoid a crowd, this is the place for you! We decided to do a Sunday Brunch here to determine if we wanted to do their Easter Buffet.
What bothered me most was the condition of the buffet. There was globs of oatmeal on the plate for the serving spoon, diced potatoes spilled out of the serving dish, and syrup that had been spilled.
Before the person in our party ordered the buffet. I brought this to the managers attention. I was assured that it would be given immediate attention. It was not. The exact same mess was still there. when we left over an hour later. BTW, the place was almost empty, it was not like the buffet was being bombarded by people. I only saw one other guest getting food from it the whole time we were there.
Which leads me to another point. The bacon was hard and was not fresh. I understand that no one was eating from the buffet but from a nicer restaurant, that charges 19.00 for a limited ingredient buffet, I expect the food to be fresh.
Lastly, the yogurt they had out was 5 days out of date!!!
Do yourself a favor and pay a little more for a truly fine dining experience or go to the local hole in the wall and save some money. At least you won't leave filling like you have been ripped off."
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>