Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's Reviews List

Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's

Rodney's Grill Celebrates the Cuisine & Wines of California’s Central Coast.

Our menu is inspired by the bounty of Santa Barbara’s seasonal produce, sustainable seafood, naturally raised meats and poultry; paired with wines from the finest local vineyards.
See more Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's details
69 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(69 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 69 reviews
5 stars
(24)
4 stars
(20)
3 stars
(9)
2 stars
(11)
1 star
(5)
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.1 / 5
(Very Good) 3.1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(30)
  • romantic(19)
  • fit for foodies(12)
  • good for groups(11)
  • notable wine list(6)
  • neighborhood gem(5)
Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's Reviews List
Review 1 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Bad Dining Experience

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Asked one of the hotel managers for a recommendation for good seafood. He said we should try Rodney's right in the hotel and we would not be disappointed. We took his recommendation and made reservations for 7:00. My wife ordered a Cosmopolitan and asked for it not too sweet. A watered-down, void of taste drink arrived. My martini was the same. My wife ordered the halibut with spaghetti squash and kale. I ordered seafood cioppino. My wife's halibut was well done and completely dried out. The spaghetti squash was completely tasteless. My cioppino broth/sauce tasted like a can of Campbell's tomato soup. Not good. The waiter came over and took the halibut back to the kitchen and after some discussion with the staff, said they would make a new one. They did and brought it back. I'm sorry to say, but the second one was just as bad, if not worse than the first one. There is nothing worse than dry seafood. So, we sent that one back, as well. The waiter apologized, and said they would take the halibut off the check. The wait staff, although very nice, seemed inexperienced. I paid the check and left the restaurant.
My wife, in the meantime, had nothing for dinner and it was too late to go off the hotel property to look for another restaurant. She stopped by the gift shop and bought a candy bar.
This was not exactly the type of evening we had planned. And, needless to say, we will not try the restaurant again."
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Remarkable Rodneys

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This is a really nice place. I took my mom for her birthday. The restaurant sits across from Santa Barbara beach. Wait staff was excellent. Food was outstanding. We started with onion soup with Gruyere which was just right, nicely balanced flavors and not too much salt. Note: don't say "no" to the complementary bread as its a fantastic homemade olive and out of this world. Mom said the lamb shank was the best she'd ever had and we are Greek so that means something. My special of swordfish on asparagus with crab and hollandaise was melt in my mouth delicious."
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Friday night, place was empty. My $

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great streaks!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2013
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Meh

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/09/2016
 2009
Dined on 3/09/2016
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Salads were good. Entrees were slightly over cooked: medium rare steak was medium; fish was dry. For a restaurant in Sideways country the wine list is really uninspired. Service was the bright spot: Helpful, attentive and friendly. But if we weren't staying at the hotel there would be no reason to go back."
Dined on 3/09/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/27/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Terrific food and service.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The restaurant was welcoming and staff was great. Food was exceptional as well as perfectly prepared. Thoroughly enjoyed our experiences. See you next Valentine's Day. Chef Kirk did an exceptional job"
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Worth it!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Service was great. Food is horribly outdated. Canned mushrooms. Sauce from a powder bag. Airplane level food. Salad was horrible. Wilted soggy lettuce. Hard to mess up a basic appetizer Caesar salad but they did. I can't understate how bad the food was. Front of house staff was friendly and attentive but every dish was really bad. Embarrassing for them. Time for a new head chef."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Steak vs Fish

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"My dining companion ordered the NY steak but received the filet mignon. He wasn't charged the filet price. it was cooked to medium rare as requested. I order the local halibut, excellent! Sides are extra. The ceasar was nice as they split it with a bit of extras on it."
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2001
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Poor rodneys

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We have dined here a few times out of convenience but this is the last time. It was so terribly corporate. It felt like being on a low class cruise ship. Food was served cold. Decor take you right back to the 80s. It was better as a steakhouse with comfortable booths. Get with it rodneys. We love the location but come on with the food"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Relaxed and choose wisely!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"This was the second time we ate here (the first was a week ago). This time my companion had the crab cakes appetizer. (He wasn't hungry). He thought there was too much breading and not enough crab. I had the scottish salmon with tomatoes and broth: excellent!. Rodneys is really a steak house but we decided on seafood. Sides are extra!"
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2001
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/28/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/19/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wedding Night Dinner Date

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My new husband and I decided to "stay in" for dinner after eloping to the beautiful Santa Barbara courthouse for our wedding earlier that day. We made reservations at Rodney's but the restaurant was not full. We were seated quickly and our server was very attentive. Although the French Onion soup was good, it could have been even better. But it was tasty. We shared the ribeye which we had prepared medium rare. It was cooked to perfection and served with three different sauces including bordelaise, peppercorn, and Bernaise. We also ordered the asparagus with hollandaise sauce, which was equally good. We did not indulge in any desserts, which we will have to try on another visit. Usually hotel food is overpriced and not very good. This was truly a little gem we did not expect. Definitely someplace we will visit again."
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

vening. The service was great .

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2013
Special Features: special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

the food was cold and quite plain

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Steak lovers restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It was the second time I had been there. Everything was superb, especially the ribeye steak. It was great to have three different sauces served with the steak also to allow for a little change. The service was impeccable."
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/28/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/28/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good food and service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We don't come here often and we reserve it for special occasions only. So far it hasn't disappoint us. The food is good and the serving size is generous, and the special three course meal is a great deal!"
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Simply amazing loaded hash browns. You must try them. Restaurant was nearly empty on an early Saturday evening so it was quiet with great service."
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Great service"
Dined on 8/31/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Absolutely terrible

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was one of the worst dinners we've ever had at a restaurant. The calamari was cold and literally inedible because it was so tough. The ceasar salad had soggy croutons from a bag and the burger was fair. Totally unacceptable. Stay away from Rodney's!"
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My husband and I enjoyed the food. Nice presentation of food and the service was good. We would go back again."
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

disappointing

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We bought a $100. certificate at an auction and spent it all plus more. We won't return. The steak was mediocre and the duck was overcooked. The presentation was lacking creativity. The service was pretty good.
Not really important but they served white wine in a red wine glass. Odd for a restaurant carrying a winery owner's name.
The waiter was pretty attentive.
"
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2006
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2006
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Overcharging for bad food

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was an overpriced restaurant with nothing special other than being in a nice hotel. The service was bad, alrhough they know we are sharing a appetizer (steamed mussels), they don't bother bringing plates. The $40 stake was served cold, good knows how long it stayed in the counter before being served, after bringing the stake, it took 3 minutes to bring the stake knife and forks. During all this time there were only 5 tables and 4 servers."
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Grad Dinner

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Took long time to get food, quality of food went from good to poor and some was cold, came out at different time. Manager was very nice and did comp desert and removed some meals from bill. It may have just been an off night. The waitress did her best."
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2013
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Living in Santa Barbara

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We are local and had heard about Rodney's Grill for years. We tried it on a Thursday night. Our reservation was for 6:30 and we were the only people in the restaurant for most of the evening. A few more people came in but it was very empty all the way up until closing time. Our server, Karen, was wonderful. She was there when we wanted something but not hovering over us. We ordered 2 appetizers - the calamari and the caprese salad. Both were okay. Not memorable but not bad. We ordered steaks - 1 rib eye and 1 filet. Rodney's is known for their great steaks and their high heat cooking method for those steaks. When our steaks were served they were both just lukewarm as were the mashed potatoes and the vegetables. The kitchen wasn't busy at all; ours were the only dinners being prepared at that time. The dinners should have come out sizzling hot. So much for their cooking method. The steaks were okay - not great and the rib eye was fatty. The potatoes were generic mashed potatoes. The dinners were expensive . We could have had the same meal at Chuck's Steakhouse or Holdren's for half the price and the food would have been better. Except for the service which was good, would not recommend this place nor will we be back."
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Fess Parker's Doubletree - Rodney's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good experience, but not on our "return" list

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This place is located in a hotel and while the ambiance, once inside the restaurant, is good, getting there through the lobby and alongside the coffee shop is not. Once in the restaurant, we found it almost empty, so wondered what was wrong. Our meal was good and the service also good, but neither was really special. It just didn't appeal enough to want to return."
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>