Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Palio - Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Reviews List

Palio - Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Local Puerto Rican Fusion Cuisine, great "share plates" appetizers, house smoked meats then finished on the grill. Sustainable Seafood choices. Amazing home made desserts
See more Palio - Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino details
7 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.1 / 5
(Very Good) 3.1 / 5
(7 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
(0)
4 stars
(3)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(0)
Food 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
1.1 / 3
Moderate
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for outdoor dining(2)
  • scenic view(2)
  • special occasion(2)
  • fit for foodies(1)
  • neighborhood gem(1)
  • notable wine list(1)
Palio - Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Reviews List
Review 1 for Palio - Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Palio - Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Palio - Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2006
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Palio - Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"First time..sat outside listening to the band below and looking out on the pier. Beautiful evening. We shared a bottle of wine and veggie eggrolls, and the sampler platter with plantains and dip, chicken bites, fried cheese, and tomato/mozzarella skewers. All filling and tasty!"
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Palio - Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Great service and view - uninspired menu

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2012
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Picked this place for two reasons - one was the view over the harbor. The other was based on a review that I read. But to be honest, I would not go back.
The service was excellent. The waiter was very attentive without being overbearing.
We sat on the outside terrace and the view over the harbor was spectacular. Everything that I thought it would be.
However, the menu was uninspired and with a small number of selections. Not what I expected at all. Probably should have done my homework better.
The food itself was average - my wife thought it was mediocre. The mahia mahia disk I had was drowned in the creole sauce. Less would have actually been more. The filet mignon dish that my wife had was very tough - especially for filet mignon. During our stay in San Juan, this placed ranked at the bottom of our restaurant experience."
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Palio - Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Parking was expensive. Food was good but the atmosphere was that of the dining room in a Vegas casino. Not recommended."
Dined on 2/06/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Palio - Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
1 / 3
Quiet