Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Feinstein's/54 Below Reviews List

Feinstein's/54 Below

Feinstein's/54 Below, Broadway’s Supper Club, offers new takes on classic American cuisine that have set a new culinary standard for New York City entertainment venues. Chef André J. Marrero creates a world-class seasonal menu served in the breathtaking ambiance of a 1920s Manhattan supper club. Savor a classic cocktail or spirit as Broadway’s brightest talents perform nightly on the club’s cabaret stage. Just steps from the legendary Studio 54, 54 Below offers an only-in-New York dining experience that’s both contemporary and utterly timeless.
See more Feinstein's/54 Below details
52 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(52 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
(25)
4 stars
(22)
3 stars
(4)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(28)
  • fit for foodies(19)
  • good for groups(15)
  • romantic(12)
  • hot spot(10)
  • late-night find(9)
Feinstein's/54 Below Reviews List
Review 1 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Place to go for dinner and entertainment!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Service was great, and our waitress was very pleasant and accommodating. Menu was reasonably priced, not many choices on menu, but made ordering easy, and it did covered all the food groups. Potato soup was creamy, and tasty. My braised short rib was delicious, and my wife's salmon was cooked to order. We usually don't order dessert, but the coconut chocolate pie looked too good to pass up and we weren't disappointed. Nice wine list , but would be nice have a bottle of red/white under $50.00. Our dinner ended in time for the 7pm show, and we're treated to a great performance by nightclub and 'Broadway' singers. Enjoyable night!"
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very nice

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We ate here before seeing a Broadway show. The food was excellent and our server Dana was great."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/13/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent service, food and atmosphere

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went to Feinstein's prior to seeing a Broadway show. Had a great table where the service was wonderful and the food was even better. We opted for the three course meal and both my wife's salmon and my steak were cooked to perfection. The desserts we ordered were out of bounds. Recommend this place to anyone going into NYC especially before or after seeing a show on Broadway."
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/07/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A real gem with outstanding Ambiance!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Go before a show

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were in midtown for a show and dropped in for dinner. They have a floor show that starts at 7. We were able to get in at 5:30 and out at 7 just as they started their show. It is convent to the Theater district and we were at our theater in 10 minutes. The food was fantastic. Most of our party did the $50 three course dinner and raved about the filet. I went lighter and enjoyed my two courses. The service was quick and our waitress was a doll. Since we were early, there was no crowd and"
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Special Meal for a night on the town!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This restaurant worked well for a pre-theater meal ~ the service was outstanding, the food very well prepared, and the ambiance relaxing! Highly recommend for the meal - looking forward to a future visit that includes the on-site show!"
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2002
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I chose 54 Below for a dinner with my daughter because so many of her favorite Broadway stars have performed there. What I didn't expect was the exemplary quality of the food and service as well as how reasonable the prices are. We didn't stay for the show as we were attending a play, so we made our reservations for 5:15 so we could be out well before the show crowd. It was a wonderful experience that I hope to repeat in the future."
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good, but...

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Went here because I needed a good meal before the theater. The listing was not clear about this being a show venue and that at some point they would come by our table and insist on us either paying to hear the music or get out. Waitress was great, but the guy that spoke to us was rude.
Love the premise of this place, but they need to be clear about this going in."
Dined on 9/09/2015
 2007
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Unexpected gold mine

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We stepped into another world when we walked down the staircase from the street. The service was outstanding and the food and wine are very good but pricey. The ambience is a throw back to the days of night clubs and dining. Fun!"
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Attended before show at theater did not know show there was a show at that seating. Food was solid. Seasoned nuts for apps was worth having again. Service was impeccable in a tight space. Would do again but not before theater."
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were there when the restaurant opened at 5:15 (only time available that Saturday night) restaurant was relatively quiet, but was just filling up so hard to say if the noise level would continue to be so pleasant.
Lobster salad was wonderful, as was the carrot soup. The dessert profiteroles were in a lovely mango reduction. We loved it!
"
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2006
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2006
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good entertainment

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2009
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2009
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2008
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2008
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Special spot! Great food!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My boyfriend and I came here with a gift certificate from a family member promising that the food was great. We had a pre-theater reservation so it was on the earlier side / no performances yet. But the food was delicious! We both did th prixe fix with the wine pairing. To start I had a delicious carrot soup with your pesto and mint - very different! My boyfriend had a beer salad with quinoa (very summer-inspired). Then we both had the filet mignon with asparagus and potatoes as our entrees (steak cooked just right), and for dessert I had the flourless chocolate cake and he had the cheesecake topped with dress berries. Everything was delicious! We will definitely be back (hopefully to catch a performance next time!)"
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

one of the most memorable evenings of my life!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good food and service but very noisy

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2009
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Arrived on time for dinner but aske to leave within one hour because show starting
Next time I would come for dinner and show
"
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

MIssed the showtime but the food was great!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/11/2014
 2009
Dined on 1/11/2014
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Did a pre theater dinner so didn't get to enjoy the place in its true glory with the live entertainment but we really enjoyed the meal. Nice food great service."
Dined on 1/11/2014
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fantastic Service and Great Food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"One of our friends was allergic to both milk and gluten; but no matter, our waitress and the chef were so accommodating and gracious it didn't seem like an imposition to cater to her needs. That made me feel valued and cared for as a guest. This is New York service at its best. I can't praise Amy S. enough. Kudos to her and to the establishment for fostering such good service. The food was excellent. The ambiance was 20s speakeasy and well preserved. Apart from the host, who at first couldn't find our reservation everyone was excellent even the young lady at the coat check."
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"When we arrived, we were told immediately , you must be out by 6:45 due to shows! Did not know this restaurant was cabaret style! They then tried having someone sit with us after we received our entrees! The only good thing is the food was delicious! The chef should work somewhere else! The waitress was very friendly though! Also disappointed they didn't have any Riesling wine my favorite! I had the prefixed dinner which was delicious but the same price of what my husband had! My husbands steak was cooked just the way he liked it but very small! I guess if I knew there was a show maybe we would have made a later dinner time so we could enjoy the show and not be rushed and get kicked out! Kudos to the chef! Delicious! Also asked one of the waiters for extra pepper and never came back!! Once again disappointed!"
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We can't wait to return! What a gem!"
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Second time there. Better than the first.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We booked our table early but were going upstairs to the show, and not seeing the one in 54 below. Because of that we were earlier than most and it was nice. Food was very good and portions were very large. We shared apple pie for desert, which was yummy. I had read where others were hustled out of there before the show but we were not hurried at all. It was a very good experience."
Dined on 2/05/2015
 2006
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Not for pre theater

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"One problem which should be put in the open table information about restaurant is that it does not open at all until 5:15PM Our reservations were for 5;15pm for a pre-theater dinner. We had to wait in the stairwell until 5:15pm.That said the prix fixe dinner was good as were the cocktails. Probably best for the cabaret for which they are known."
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

good choice

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/20/2015
 2006
Dined on 1/20/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Great food,service, perfect if you are seeing a show at Studio 54 or at 54 Below !"
Dined on 1/20/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Feinstein's/54 Below
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2015
 2010
Dined on 1/14/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We came to Below 54 for pre-theatre dinner before watching Cabaret. Our reservations were for 5:15pm and were told we had to finish dinner by 6:45pm, because Below 54 has their own shows that start at 7pm. It was not an unreasonable request by them. We ordered ala carte and were still able to finish by 6:30pm. The food and service were very good. It was my wife's birthday so they gave us a free dessert. We also received a 20% discount since we were going to see Cabaret. We were very happy with Below 54. The next time we go we will take in one of their shows."
Dined on 1/14/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Feinstein's/54 Below
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
11 out of 12 recommend this product
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.9 / 3
Energetic