Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Roux - Hilton Asheville Reviews List

Roux - Hilton Asheville

Discover Roux and you just may become addicted. Our Executive Chef Randy Dunn has created an innovative menu incorporating small plates and comfort food finished with a creative twist. Roux fuses southern comfort with modern sophistication, dishes inspired by our Chef's grandmother's kitchen then spiced with locally farmed ingredients that are all Asheville. Our menu features small plates that allow sharing as well as more traditional large plates. A diverse wine list, full service bar and select desserts created in the Roux kitchen complete your experience.



At Roux you'll also enjoy the best service and an inviting atmosphere. Join us for breakfast, lunch and dinner and become mad about Roux. We are located in the Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park.
See more Roux - Hilton Asheville details
85 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(85 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 85 reviews
5 stars
(38)
4 stars
(22)
3 stars
(16)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(4)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(21)
  • good for groups(19)
  • great for brunch(19)
  • great for lunch(17)
  • neighborhood gem(17)
  • special occasion(16)
Roux - Hilton Asheville Reviews List
Review 1 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Staff was excellent; friendly.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2007
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2007
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/27/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice Dinner on Valentine's Day

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We had a very pleasant and enjoyable dinner with family at Roux. The atmosphere, food, and service were all very good. We will likely return."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

I absolutely loved this place.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Went there for Valentine's Date dinner and it was the perfect evening."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Consistently good food and great , friendly service. The Mushroom Bisque is an absolute must."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dim the lights.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Felt like I was eating in the lobby. This is a restaurant. Dim the lights at night. Not super dark but it should not be super bright."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The restaurant is ok, just bear in mind it is the restaurant for the Hilton and is located in the lobby of the hotel. It is not separate at all from the hotel. Not that this is necessarily an issue, but to me, it felt like the restaurant was really more for hotel guests as a convenience than for the public as a great area restaurant. Some hotel restaurants are clearly a completely separate and booming business from the hotel, attracting diners not necessarily staying at the hotel in which they are located. Roux felt more like the hotel kitchen for the Hilton to me than an actual viable choice as a restaurant in Asheville."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

trust the other reviews

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"All the bad reviews that I chose ignore when making the reservation were right. Slow and understaffed service, greasy food that is impossible to finish, and the restaurant is simply in the continental breakfast area of the hotel, nothing special at all. The menu was solid but due to the lack of execution, I find it hard to believe a trained chef prepared the food I consumed. Would not recommend to anyone looking for a nice dinner in Asheville."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Not impressed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Restaurant was practically empty and we ended up waiting almost an hour for our food to arrive at the table . The sides were all cold . They didn't bring dinner rolls at all . Overall a big disappointment . Don't plan on a repeat"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Kelly was excellent. None better. Food was great.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Would highly recommend Roux to my friends, which I have already done. As I said, Kelly was fantastic, friendly and "Johnny one spot" with what we wanted before we knew what we wanted it. Another excellent experience with Roux. Looking forward to our next visit."
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was excellent, but the food service was very slow. Waited between courses a long time and to get our checks. The restaurant was very busy and waitress was running from table to table with long periods of not seeing her. She was very polite and thanked us for our patience, but we were there for over 2 hours. That's appetizer, salad, and entree, no dessert, no drinks from the bar, and no coffee. Food was tasty and mostly hot."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/26/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Roux - Hilton in Asheville, NC

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I booked reservations through Open Table as it was noted as one of the top restaurants in Asheville, NC. How it got those ratings, I can't imagine. With the exception of an excellent server, the experience was extremely disappointing. No reservations were required, at 8:00pm on Wednesday before Christmas, as there was only one other couple in the brightly lit area located openly at the lobby of the hotel. The ambiance left much to be desired. I ordered Shrimp and Grits that was so tasteless I literally left over half of it on my plate. The "special" of the night was a free bottle of wine with the purchase of two entrees. The wine might possibly cost $4.99, tops, in a grocery store. It left me with another bad taste in my mouth. Pricing was moderate; however, for what we got, we could have gone almost anywhere else for a better meal at a lower cost (think Wendy's or any random Mexican joint) or a wonderful meal at the same cost. There are so many great restaurants in Asheville. Don't waste your money on this one."
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/11/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Relaxing Diner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Had a nice relaxing dinner there. The sesame tuna was perfectly cooked (vegetables were a little salty (too much soy)) but otherwise delicious. My tea came with lemon and honey without my asking (nice touch). Other meals were likewise delicious -- especially the crab cakes. Server remembered me from about a year ago.. which was impressive."
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2010
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Thanksgiving buffet

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I went to this restaurant for a Thanksgiving Buffet. The setting was adequate - they had overtaken some of the bar area to accommodate the larger groups. Some of the food was a bit pretentious, but there were traditional food items as well. The main course items were very good. I felt for the price of the meal, there should have been more food options. The desert selections were minimal."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We thought that the food was good, though pricey for what we had (Thanksgiving buffet). I think that the pies were store bought, which was disappointing, but the ham and turkey as well as the sweet potatoes were all delicious. The service was very good."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Thanksgivivg Buffet

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went to Roux for the first time for Thanksgiving. Had 2pm reservation and were seated on time. Dinner was buffet style. Turkey was moist and tender. All the accompanying sides were very well prepared. The desserts were weak, but had eaten too much turkey to really care. Would do it again."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

good food wonderful service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

I had a very nice experience at the Roux.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2006
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Everything would have been rated higher if Roux had been better staffed - whether the kitchen or waitstaff were at fault I'll never know. It took 40 minutes for my appetizer to appear and my entree was brought out with it as well. The table next to me came in quite a bit after me and they received their entrees before I had even gotten bread. The unfortunate thing is that the food would have been quite good if it had arrived when it should have. The crab cake was well made but hurried through in order to get to the pork loin which was already looking sad and a bit blah.
With so many excellent restaurants in Asheville I doubt I would return to Roux. They need to step up their staffing and work as a team to accommodate their patrons in a timely fashion. Then, both restaurant and diner will win.
"
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/13/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2007
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good Food Except Main Local Entree Not Available

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We decided to try Roux on our way back from a theatrical performance in Greenville. New chef seems quite adept at combining foods for pleasant flavors. Unfortunately, the locally produced pork chop we ordered was "out of stock". Next time, we will call ahead."
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dinner with Friends on Sunday Evening, August 30

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were disappointed with the affair from the start. First when we arrived at 7 P.M. we were told that we were late for our 5 P.M. reservation. When we provided our proof that we selected the later time, the lady said she would see if she could correct the record with Open Table. She made us feel like this was our problem not hers. She later blamed this on computers. The subject should not have been brought up as there were several open tables at our arrival time and throughout the evening.
Service was spotty at best. At first, three people took turns asking us if we were ready to order. Then it was hard to get anyone's attention despite the fact that the restaurant was not busy.
The food was good, not great. My wife had the chicken and I had the monk fish. Dessert was a peach dish with ice cream which was okay.
Each couple had $15 off coupons with the meal. These were from AR Passports. When the bills came, no credit was given and a drink was on the wrong bill. Again, we were told it was the "computer" that caused the problem.
The people were nice enough and the food and wine were good, not great! I would say this was typical hotel dining. You get what you pay for.
We will not go back nor will we recommend this to our Friends."
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Hotel food...NO WAY!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Met friends to try out Roux for dinner. We don't normally go to a hotel for dinner, but this was definitely the exception. Wonderful food...the salmon was cooked perfectly! The Chocolate Lava Cake dessert..."devilish". Don't let the setting in the Hilton Hotel lobby scare you. They have a great chef and the wait staff and all were most friendly. I cannot wait to try lunch!"
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Roux - Hilton Asheville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>