Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi Reviews List

Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi

Take a break and stop in for Lunch! Come in for our Sushi, Paninis, Wraps, Salads, Apps and so much more!! Check out our Mad Men Lunch and Sushi Lunch...both for $15

Happy Hour at the Bar Mon-Fri from 12-7 pm.

Every night is a great night at Danny's. Join us for dinner or a celebration. Start off with our Filet Spring Roll or Sweet Spicy Shrimp. Dive into our Pear and Gorgonzola Salad, perfect for sharing. We offer Filet Mignon, Grass Fed Steaks and Burgers, Chicken Francaise, Baby Back Ribs, Fresh Seafood, just to name a few and of course...our Sushi. We now offer Gluten Free and Paleo Diet Menu. Great place to stop in before seeing a show at the Two River Theater or Count Basie.

Hope to see you here soon!!
See more Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi details
314 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(314 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 314 reviews
5 stars
(129)
4 stars
(125)
3 stars
(46)
2 stars
(9)
1 star
(5)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(112)
  • special occasion(78)
  • fit for foodies(75)
  • good for groups(68)
  • vibrant bar scene(59)
  • romantic(52)
Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi Reviews List
Review 1 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Ordered my filet mignon medium, it was well done.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2007
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"My meat was brown and dry. The menu said it came with two sides, yet I was charged an extra $5 for my mashed potatoes. I will not go back. We weren't asked how the food was, only if we got the right order. We won't be back."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2007
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice dinner

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We have been dining at Danny's for the past 30 years. My husband wanted a porterhouse steak, so we chose Danny's for dinner with my son and his girlfriend. Overall it was a good experience with a few hiccups. The garlic mashed potatoes were over whipped and starchy and very salty. The petit filet was soooo petit(small), that eve the waiter laughed when he served it. Nobody came to refill the water. I had the ribs, which were very good and a very generous portion. It's a friendly restaurant with good food that we will certainly return to."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good njght out

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had the sushi roll special and it was very good. We forgot to mention that my wife could not eat seeds so when the rice came with sesame we mentioned it to the waitress. She immediately took it back and within 5 minutes we had a new plate of sushi rolls with no sesame seeds. The food was very good and the service excellent. We will definitely come again."
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2006
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Second time there in a month. Everything great.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/09/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2004
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2004
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/14/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Lovely Leisurely Lunch

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"While I usually find Lunch menus a disappointment, the Lunch at Danny's was a delightful surprise! Danny's menu was more varied, the food far tastier, and selections were beautifully plated - putting other area restaurants to shame. Danny's Sushi menu was extensive, with the freshest fish I've had in a long time ... take advantage of the generous Sushi special. Our waitress Rachel was a sweetheart, anticipating our needs and making us feel welcomed - unlike many places with off-putting "attitudes". The separate bar room and dining rooms meet business and social needs beautifully. From a previous Dinner visit I know his steaks are excellent. Can't wait to return!"
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2009
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2009
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The Chateau Briand was absolutely amazing as well as the string beans, garlic mashed potatoes and risotto we're out of this world. Everything from the food to the service to the ambience was wonderful."
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

First time there everything great.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A very enjoyable evening with my best girl"
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Date night! She had the strip steak. I had the full rack of ribs and it was a very generous portion of food. I was very impressed with the good quality and ICE COLD beer! Wasn't my first time there and most assuredly will not be my last!"
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2008
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2008
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

My wife and I were disappointed with our dinner.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/08/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/08/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The rib eye steak was extremely fatty, a fact that even the waitress acknowledged. My wife told me later that her pasta entrée was only fair. The staff was attentive, but I thought they were too attentive. Our butter knives were removed with the salad and appetizer plates even though the bread and butter remained. It was "burger night." Perhaps I should have ordered a burger."
Dined on 3/08/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 2/20/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good but very noisy

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I've been to Danny's several times but this was the first time we were seated in the smaller room outside of the kitchen. Had I known it was going to be so loud I would have asked for a table inside the main room. It's not the kitchen's fault, they were clearly working but the hussle and bussle of the staff coming and going and the noise really was annoying. Felt more like an Applebees setting or something.
Food was very good. I had Pecan crusted goat cheese salad & asked for it over romaine instead of field greens and they accommodated the request. It was very good and the dressing was really tasty. My son had the buffalo wings - he thought they were just okay, he's had better.
We all had different types of burgers and everyone was satisfied with them. My dessert was crème brulee - is was ok, the outside was burnt a little more than it should have been and the inside although tasty was a bit runny. My husband had the cheesecake and said it was delicious. My son had the ice cream and it was good too, nothing special about it. The waitress was very busy that night but she was very sweet and never made us wait too long for anything. I would go back again, but wouldn't sit near the kitchen again - ever.
"
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2013
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great for pre theater dining

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"There's no more convenient restaurant that Danny's when you have tickets at Two River theater.
We shared a Caesar salad which was crisp and tasty. I hate overly dressed salads, but this could have used a bit more dressing.
Our entrees were burgers ordered medium. Both arrived well done. The server asked if everything was o.k. And we said something about the burgers. She immediately offered to have new ones ordered. As were were on a strict time frame, we couldn't do that. She then generously gave us 50% off the price of the burgers....a very nice and generous offer. Unfortunately, the burgers got more well done as they cooked a bit more while at the table, so the second half of each was barely edible.... The fries, both sweet potato and steak fries were good.
Wish more attention was paid in the kitchen to our food. The place was not busy that night. There was no excuse for not cooking meat to order ."
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Valentine Dinner at Danny's Steakhouse and Sushi

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The service was good. The waiter answered our questions and made recommendations. The Chateau Briand was cooked to our liking. The restaurant had a good crowd."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/14/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/17/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/17/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/17/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Valentines Day Dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Came for the valentine's day dinner which included a bottle of wine, salad, choice of a steak for 2 and 3 side dishes. Also came with a choice of dessert. It was on par with other Red Bank area steak houses with price. The going rate for a steak dinner out is $160-200 with tip and Danny's was no different. Would come back and recommend to others. Food was delicious and steak cooked perfectly."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The Valentine's Day dinner special was amazing! Danny's sushi is to die for and their steak is so moist and juicy! Our waiter was very attentive! Amazing place"
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2004
Special Features: hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Danny's Steakhouse & Sushi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>