Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

La Fisheria Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

La Fisheria

Fantastic, coastal Mexican Seafood. Traditional Mexican Flavor, from a Mexican Chef who is focused on the most modern and creative interpretation of his country classic dishes.
70 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
(70 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 70 reviews
5 stars
(27)
4 stars
(24)
3 stars
(13)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(28)
  • neighborhood gem(19)
  • great for lunch(14)
  • good for groups(12)
  • great for outdoor dining(9)
  • special occasion(9)
La Fisheria Reviews List
Review 1 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2008
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2008
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A great neighborhood gem"
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

katedid3

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I have eaten here several times and have always been impressed by both the food ( delicioso) and the service ( excellente) this time it did have a different feel not sure what but liked it better the previous visits. Would still recommend highly"
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2003
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Yummy Meal

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our evening was very memorable thanks to the fantastic food and service at La Fisheria. We had ceviche, fresh grilled fish, a tuna appetizer and two wonderful drinks! Everything was very tasty and I look forward to returning soon."
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Mexican Beach atmosphere with excellent

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food was terrific and the Mexican beach decor and Latin pop music were a lot of fun. Great place!"
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/11/2014
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2010
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2013
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2013
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2008
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2008
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

In transition??

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Perhaps it's because they are planning a move to a new location downtown but this place has taken a turn for the worse. This was my 4th or 5th visit to the restaurant. I looked forward to their previous pretty extensive list of Central and South American wines but was disappointed to see they now only have about 8 average California wines available. Maybe they're keeping a low inventory before the move?? But there's no excuse for the subpar service we got. The server wasn't very knowledgeable at all. The food seemed average at best."
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2006
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very nice decor. Very good drink selection. Nice ambience, appetizers were very good. Ceviche was very tasteful, entrees had excellent presentation, creative and flavorful."
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/19/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/09/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food here is terrific. The prepare octopus here in several different ways and they're all terrific."
Dined on 4/09/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2009
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is one of my favorite places to eat seafood. Normally my experience is 5 star but this last visit though the food was still good, the favors were slightly off from what they usually are. The michelada and the crab wings had something different about them that made them lacking from their usual great taste to make them only good. Lastly the service was good in and of its but the waiter over charged two drinks by $2 and he said he was going refund me, but instead he brought me a drink on the house which I did not request and never refunded me the $4."
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2009
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/04/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My wife and I love this place. Always fantastic food and good drinks"
Dined on 4/02/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fresh vibrant seafood

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went here for Valentines Day and the food was amazing. We sat outside on the patio and so the noise levels were very low. There were beautiful overhead lights that set the mood. The food was amazing. I also had a habanero margarita that had the perfect blend of bite and sweet."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dinner for three at La Fisheria

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Unfortunately for someone raised in Mexico and very knowledgeable of Mexican seafood dishes, La Fisheria did not meet the challenge of a restaurant I would visit again.
We all had fish dishes, the red snapper. Mine and that of my wife was overcooked, and was not the freshest. We also had the 3 ceviches which were OK, but nothing special. I had heard some good things about the restaurant from some gringo friends, but was disappointed.
Would I return - yes, to try the ceviche again and only if someone else picked up the tab.
"
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing experience

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My husband and I have been to La Fisheria several times and looked forward to a nice meal for my birthday dinner. We started out with the ceviche verde which was very good. Main course was the Snapper Pibil and I ordered the enchiladas with fish entree which I have had before. The fish did not taste fresh (very fishy tasting), over cooked and over salted. It was cooked to the point of a rubbery consistency. My husband also emailed them directly with our feedback and has not received an acknowledgement. Yet another disappointment."
Dined on 1/21/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Mexican style fish

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Not your typical Mexican or fish dishes. Tortilla soup had shrimp and they poured the broth over the ingredients at the table. A nice touch so your soup was hot."
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food and good service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food tasted great - well-presented and flavorful - and the service was good. We'd go back."
Dined on 1/15/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"As always the food and drinks were fantastic. We'll be back"
Dined on 1/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: hot spot, fit for foodies
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Curiosity

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I've followed chef Aquiles for a long time. I even studied culinary arts at the same university as he did.
I wanted to celebrate with my family that I've finally finished university at his restaurant.
"
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

2nd time is the charm...

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I ate at La Fisheria 4-6 months after they first opened. My thought was after 4-6 months all the "kinks" should be worked out. How wrong was that theory - I was extremely unimpressed with everything - bar, service, food and quality. I have avoided La Fisheria every since. A colleague ate there last month (Dec 2014) and raved about everything - and he is a VERY picky and particular eater. After he showed me the pics of the dishes he ate, I decided to give it a 2nd chance.
I made a booking for last Friday evening (01.02.15). Although the hostess spoke little English she smiled and pleasant. The waiter greeted us and made suggestions for drinks and starters. I recommend both the Hibiscus margarita and the HUACHINANGO ADOBADO ENCHILADAS
Grilled red snapper over enchiladas mineras filled with Mexican cheese in special sauce.
In short the service has greatly improved. The food was very tasty with good presentation. The service was attentive without being overbearing. However, this is definitely a "special occasion" or "let's try something new" eatery - the price point on drinks and food is quite high! Be prepared to spend at least $100 - cocktails, starter, entree and wine with no dessert."
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2008
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

great food very slow service, grilled fish perfect

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The mussels and grilled red fish were really very good but the service was incredibly slow. After dinner we waited forever for the desert menu then decided to pass and just asked for the check. We really would have ordered desert, but by the time he came back for our order we were exhausted from waiting. Please keep in mind the restaurant was not busy at all the evening we were there."
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2012
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

I'm really torn on this one...

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were excited to go to La Fisheria because it's in my neighborhood and I'd read only good reviews about it. I really liked the restaurant's attempt at a kind of Caribe vibe but it didn't really work. It's as if the designer implemented three-fourths of the plan and then gave up. Still, the colorful pastels and cottage feel are charming. When we arrived, we were seated immediately. We had reservations but the dining area and bar were sparsely populated. Before our drinks arrived, however, a large party arrived --- maybe a dozen people or more --- and several tables were dragged screeching across the floor to accommodate them.
I ordered the Mexican martini cocktail which was fair --- then switched to Pinot Grigio for dinner. It took a very long time for us to get our drinks (we had to ask where they were), and a very long time to get our appetizers (we had to ask twice where they were): raw oysters and tortilla soup. Our entrees were a whole fish (which turned out to be tilapia -- ugh -- thankfully not mine) and red snapper that was excellent. I mean really, really good. It was served with a spicy red sauce, habanero sauce on the side, and mashed sweet potatoes to defuse some of the heat of the sauces. We moved to the front of the restaurant for dessert -- a flourless chocolate torte that was also exceptionally good -- and some attempt at conversation which had been nearly impossible during dinner. So if I average out the food, I give it a 'good;' the server was sweet but very, very slow; the ambience was pleasant but there was an 'unfinished' feel to the dining area that was less 'minimalist' and more 'we ran out of time/money before the interior was completed.' I doubt I'd go back as there are just too many other great places to go for fish. Oh, and the bill for two people -- with tip it was about $170.00 (that included 1 cocktail, 3 glasses of wine, 2 apps, 2 entrees and 1 dessert).
"
Dined on 12/10/2014
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for La Fisheria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

EXCELLENT!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is probably one of the most freshest, tastiest seafood restaurants that I have dined in Houston. Its small and simple, but Celebrity Chef Grade cooking. Had the Yellow Fin Tostada appetizer....AWESOME. The menu has a long list of fresh, unique dishes, that makes it hard to choose. The service is top-notch - knowledgable staff, courteous and attentive. My guests were delighted!! I highly recommend it."
Dined on 11/06/2014
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for La Fisheria
Based on the average of (31) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
19 out of 23 recommend this product
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate