Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

BARMASA - Aria Reviews List

BARMASA - Aria

Experience modern Japanese cuisine, sushi and sake at Michelin Three-Star Chef Masa Takayama’s first Las Vegas venue. Continuing the tradition that has made his New York restaurant legendary, Chef Masa allows the inherent flavors of each ingredient to emerge undisguised. Key ingredients are flown in directly from Japan. Wide selections of sakes and wine have been handpicked to perfectly complement the seasonal menu.
See more BARMASA - Aria details
184 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(184 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 184 reviews
5 stars
(82)
4 stars
(43)
3 stars
(34)
2 stars
(13)
1 star
(12)
Food 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
2.9 / 5
(Good) 2.9 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(70)
  • special occasion(47)
  • good for groups(33)
  • romantic(28)
  • notable wine list(25)
  • hot spot(18)
BARMASA - Aria Reviews List
Review 1 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

great experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The quality of the food was excellent as was the service. Our party of four left nothing behind. Everything was so well prepared and presented. We are happy to spend on restaurants and while a bit expensive, overall value was good. Absolutely worth every penny. However glad we asked about the price of the special dessert before ordering. It would have been pricier than the entrees! Anyway, we will go back next time in Vegas."
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2007
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Been here numerous times and this visit was a letdown. Food wasn't the same spectacular sushi as in prior visits and I found the value of the experience was very expensive. Really think it's more about the name than the substance. Super expensive and in my opinion not what it used to be."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Une salle grande et parsemé, ce qui donne un manque d'ambiance evident. Et ca ne change aucunement avec les annees.
Cher pour les produits proposés, je ne serais que vous conseiller d'aller au Tetsu, qui partage la meme salle et qui pourtant vous offre un bien meilleur monde.
Les excellents serveurs ni feront rien .. Un endroit sans ame reste un endroit sans ame = je me crois a chaque passage au barmasa, a la cantine ou au The Buffet"
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Absolutely Not Worth It

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"As a Hawaii resident and frequent traveler who knows sushi , I can absolulty tell you with full confidence this place is not worth it. While the quality was good , excellent even , There are plenty of good sushi restaurants in this town with the same quality and better portion sizes.
Add to that the staff was not helpful about choice nor selection and when we told them that they were to expensive for portion their answer was 'yea we've been hearing that for six years'
Hmmmm maybe that's why at 8pm on a Friday you are empty
Plus...it's lit like a fancy cafeteria.
If you are going to spend this kind of $ , go elsewhere and get equally good fish with better service and ambiance"
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food, ambiance OK

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2007
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very good but very expensive, even for 'Vegas...

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2002
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/08/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/08/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/01/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Foods ok, portions tiny for the price tag

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"This was our second time here, figured we would give it a second try but for the amount of money they charge for a bowl
Of fried rice I would expect a much bigger portion then 2 scoops
Sushi was ok, but again tiny portion along with everything else we ordered.
We will not be going back - we ended up eating at Javier's at aria a hour later which was much better"
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

mediocre for Vegas

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Average at best. Poor ambience. Badly designed. Overpriced"
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2013
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2007
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Business Dinner!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I came here with my co-workers and a client after a long day of business. I was so thrilled we selected this place, as this meal went down as one of the best sushi dinners I have ever had. The food was amazing, but the amazing service of the wait staff truly made this dinner memorable. We ordered rounds of drinks, all at the recommendation of our server, along with sushi and dishes that she recommended. I wish I could remember the name of our server because her recommendations made the meal sensational.
The restaurant had a 'sake specialist' who came over and spoke to our table about the sake menu, and all the different options. He lead us through rounds of different flavors and tastes, and we loved having his expertise.
It was an excellent dinner, where the high quality matched the high price of the meal. But hey, when in Vegas, right?
Thank you for an excellent time!"
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/21/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I'm not a fan of sushi, per se, but wanted to go to the "best" sushi place in Vegas for my wife, who loves it... I know that you're paying a premium for other food at a Sushi restaurant, and am generally ok with that, but $78 for a ~6oz Ribeye is pretty ridiculous. With that being said, I'd be ok with it, had my wife really enjoyed her meal, but she thought that hers was "ok".
All in all, I'd give it a rating of "Overpriced/Underwhelming"."
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best Sushi and Staff

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Incredibly friendly and knowledgeable staff - especially the Sommelier. Excellent sushi."
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good food in vegas

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Best sushi,good service, nice Atmosphere, best uni I ever had"
Dined on 12/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not Impressed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My family, who were visiting from out of state, chose to dine at BarMasa because they are huge sushi and sashimi lovers. I warned them from the beginning this restaurant would be expensive, but they wanted to try it anyway. BarMasa's atmosphere is definitely not family friendly, especially with small children. The entire environment is more for a group of friends or colleagues going out for a few drinks and small plates. When my sister and her husband browsed the menu, they were disappointed BarMasa offered so little per dish. They did not order sushi nor sashimi as originally planned. Instead, they ordered entrees of Chilean Seabass, while I ordered Yellow bean sprouts Yakisoba. The dishes were not impressive at all; small and doesn't fill our stomachs. Even the miso soup I had order was so tiny ( the size of a small child's soup bowl), I told myself I should have taken my family to Hakkasan at MGM Grand, instead. That is one of my all time favorite restaurants and I constantly compared Hakkasan's Chilean Seabass dish with BarMasa''s because they were priced the same, but the quantity and quality were the difference. BarMasa can't compare! Sushi and Sashimi-wise, we could have gone to Benihana or other Japanese restaurants that I can truthfully say is above average and very enjoyable. Bar Masa's service isn't the best I have seen, but acceptable."
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2011
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Creative dishes, great sake list. Beautiful place! Only thing missing was unique sashimi. Typical fare of tuna, yellotail...etc"
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

amazing experience for a sushi lover

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Be prepared for an expensive meal, but the experience is well worth it. AMAZING fish. Got a salad and miso soup as well. Awesome selection of Japanese craft beers! So fun! I'll never forget this meal."
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/25/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

best sushi-japanese cuisine in Vegas

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Outstanding sushi,tempura,rolls -everything was fabulous,exceeding our expectations. Surprisingly fabulous wine list at reasonable prices We had a delicious Pinot Noir that was a great match for the food choices..Service was excellent.One of the best meals we had in Las Vegas. We cant wait to return. Our waitress was very pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful."
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Very Good Sushi

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"If you like sushi, this is the place. The fish is very fresh.
The place is nice, inside the Aria Hotel, besides close to casino, there is no significant noise.
"
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/17/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best Cuisine in Las Vegas

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Las Vegas and sushi/sashimi simply don't seem to go together. And yet, at barMASA, the cuisine was terrific. Simple, delicious, beautiful food that was a delight to savor and full of interesting surprises in taste and texture. Bring extra $$. This is not a cheap dining experience. But it seemed well worth our investment. Highly recommended."
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2006
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

stupidly expensive.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2005
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2013
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Avoid

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"While the food was fine it was expensive. However, the major disappointment with this restaurant was the fixtures and fittings which makes it feel like a high school cafeteria. The polished concrete floor felt cheap, while the bench seats were very uncomfortable."
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not for us

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"There was four of us for dinner on Friday night. Not the ambiance for coulples. Food was not as expected.
Maybe better for work dinners or lunch.
"
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointing

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The sushi was supermarket quality at best. The pricing was beyond many of the High-end sushi bars in Los Angeles such as Shunji. Not recommended for the food. To make matters worse, the service was slow and not very knowledgable about the menu.
The sommelier was the only bright spot. Very well versed in wine and Sake.
"
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great ambiance and good vibe.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2011
Special Features: hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The overall impression was favorable. No more than that. I was looking for some good sushi rolls as a late night dinner. I had the Tuna and avocado roll as well as the salmon roll. They were merely average. I've had better at my neighborhood sushi restaurant."
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2007
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for BARMASA - Aria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>