Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Anchor and Plow Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Anchor and Plow

ANCHOR AND PLOW: 
MEDITERRANEAN FARM AND SEA TO TABLE
CARNIVORES, HERBIVORES, PESCATARIANS AND OMNIVORES UNITE!

Bridging together the sea and the earth, in our new farm to sea to table concept we will be bringing a Mediterranean slant to our newly reshaped menu uniting the palates and tastes of carnivores, herbivores, pescatarians and omnivores.
8 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.1 / 5
(Very Good) 3.1 / 5
(8 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
(2)
4 stars
(0)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(0)
Food 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Service 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Ambiance 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(3)
  • fit for foodies(2)
  • late-night find(2)
  • good for groups(1)
  • great for brunch(1)
  • great for lunch(1)
Anchor and Plow Reviews List
Review 1 for Anchor and Plow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went early on a weeknight, so we were the only customers in the restaurant. But, the food, the staff, and the decor were all equally delightful. I will definitely go back."
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Anchor and Plow
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2008
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Anchor and Plow
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Friendly service in neighborhood easy atmosphere.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Anchor and Plow
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Anchor and Plow
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/06/2015
 2006
Dined on 10/06/2015
 2006
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/06/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Anchor and Plow
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Super Dissapointing

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I wish I had noticed the 5 star rating was from one review. The menu looked great, lots of options, so figured worth the trek.
We got there and the restaurant was a ghost town. Ordered the drink special and got drinks that were almost completely juice barley any sparkling, since it was 2 for 1 had two rounds of juice. The food could have been impressive and I will say the quality seemed good, but the plates were small, and poorly prepared. My poached eggs were cooked all the way through, no hint of runny yolk to be seen. My dad ordered the burger and was equally unimpressed. The waitress seemed scattered, which in a busy place would have been understandable, but with just three small parties in the restaurant was off putting as well. Our check came out to $87, which was highway robbery for the sub par experience we had. Will not be giving this one a second chance."
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Anchor and Plow
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

HUNGRY!

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2008
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The server was lovely and the food was good -- but the portions were so small, we were starving two hours later."
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Anchor and Plow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We love Anchor & Plow!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I loved the service, positive atmosphere and great food. We had a reunion from over 30+ years and we could not have chosen a better place!"
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.