Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar Reviews List

Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar

Our goal is to provide Austin with culinary creations that will satisfy any palate, while promoting a sense of community and stewardship. We feel it is important to use quality and sustainable ingredients in our dishes to provide customers with a wholesome dining experience. Our passion for comfort food allows us to transform traditional dishes by adding a unique twist. With influences from all over the globe, our menu is both simple and diverse. We strive to create a memorable experience for our guests in this rustic, yet modern restaurant.
See more Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar details
285 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(285 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 285 reviews
5 stars
(141)
4 stars
(101)
3 stars
(34)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(104)
  • neighborhood gem(81)
  • special occasion(73)
  • good for groups(65)
  • romantic(62)
  • notable wine list(58)
Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar Reviews List
Review 1 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food, attentive staff

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We decided on this place due to location to Zack Scott since we were seeing a play after. We would definitely return, with or without a play! Great for many occasions . Although you could bring kids I would make it a date night or friends outing."
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/22/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/20/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/22/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice for pre-theater

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We've eaten here many times. Admittedly, part of it is the incredible convenience of parking early at Zach and then walking over and back for dinner. And we tend to arrive early, when service is easy because diners are few. That said, we keep coming back because the food and drinks are good, and the service as well. Portions are reasonable unlike in some places, which I suppose might irk people hoping to either gorge themselves or get a second meal out of it."
Dined on 1/13/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2010
Special Features: special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2006
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/05/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Lacking some of the lustre of prior visits

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I dined often at Flour and Vine soon after it first opened, but had a long hiatus for almost 2 years. This most recent visit was similar to the good experiences of former visits, but disturbingly one thing remains unchanged. I am dismayed that bar service remains difficult and curiously unwilling to serve cocktails as you request them. This issue had much to do with why I had not returned for so long. Our server was fantastic... continuously making every effort to graciously accommodate our every request. The kitchen even went so far as to prepare extra sauce for one of our entree's with which we unexpectedly fell in love. Our first appetizer (the chicken and waffles) was truly a delight. The tuna tartar was served in a delicious sauce, but the tuna tended to have sinuous strands throughout which made it difficult to chew, so was not as enjoyed. A grilled salmon entree was tasty and perfectly seasoned. The spare ribs were top notch and earned 5 stars on the first bite. Ambiance was very quiet and we were undisturbed. I have to rate the restaurant 3 stars based on my full experience. Flour and Vine works well for a casual dinner, it does lack some of the menu "pizzaz" of former days and definitely do NOT expect the bar to cater to requested eliminations/changes to a cocktail on their list without a great deal of trouble."
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

First-time visit won't be the last

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Rez via Open Table for a pre-theater early dinner on weekday night. We were first diners there, but by the time we left the place was nearly full. Demographics of fellow diners were older than usual for fine-dining spots in Austin, but the one-woman play "Ann" next door at ZSTC may have had something to do with that. My wife and I shared a starter of habenero honey-sauced baked brie -- big mistake because it was not only delicious but too small a portion for two. We both ordered the evening special of Beef Wellington, with broccolini and mashed potatoes, along with a couple of glasses of two enjoyable and reasonably priced cabernets. The beef was a nicely selected filet that was cooked perfectly, but there was no perigourdine sauce that a true Beef Wellington would have. We finished by splitting a flour-less chocolate truffle cake that was a perfect match for the wine we had left. Very good food and service, and an even better value, especially for central Austin."
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 4/16/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Satisfying date night

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We enjoyed our visit to Flour and Vine as always. We are married but have our Saturday date nights. This restaurant is one we save up and feel it is quite a treat for us. The wine list is very good and the food is exquisite. Prices are very reasonable compared to other places with similar menus, and the food preparations really work. The salmon was excellent and my husband's short ribs were melt-in-your mouth good. We always appreciate the particularly good service. Dustin, our waiter, has always been so efficient as well as great to talk with, and other servers we've had have been excellent as well. Looking forward to returning soon!"
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2009
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The short ribs were very dry and over cooked! The Waiter was friendly but seemed like he could use some more training on wine pairing and suggestions"
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2009
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great wine list. Fried avocado & Brie appetizers were fantastic! Can't wait to come back!"
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/08/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Service & Food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Flour & Vine has a wide variety of wines and other alcholholic beverages on their menu ; but, they're non-alcholholic menu is a bit lacking - so just something to keep in mind if you're not in a drinking mood. The food was pretty good and we did enjoy it, especially the seafood based small plates. The service was great, I don't recall the waiters name; but, he was very knowledgable about the menu and food options, and knows the local area really well. The restaurant also has parking on the back; which, is awesome - I found not many restaurants in the area have convenient parking."
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My husband and I came here for date night. The overall ambiance of the restaurant was very nice and the staff was extremely nice. The food was just subpar and unfortunately we won't be coming back for the food."
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Delicious food. The cooking is solid and very tasty."
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We have eaten here several times and the food has always been great! We split apps, salad, and entree, and felt very satisfied. Basil, our favorite waiter, has great suggestions and provides excellent service. Be sure and let your waiter know if you are going to need to be somewhere (like Zach Theatre) in a timely manner. They will do everything they can to accommodate you. But leave yourself enough time to enjoy."
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/02/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2011
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Glad we tried it

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We've walked by this restaurant many times and never tried it until now. We were there early evening Easter Sunday (5:30pm) and the restaurant was empty. They did get a few more tables by the time we had left. Notsure if this is normal, after all it was a big brunch holiday. Food was good. We stuck to the small plates and appetizer/salad offerings. The entrees sounded good but we were too full to try any. Fried avocado was excellent. Habanero honey brie was not as spicy as we anticipated. We also ordered the flatbread with sausage on it. It came with sausage that was like sliced kielbasa (similar to the stuff sold in the grocers). Without the sausage it was great...I would imagine if the sausage were changed out and a spicy ground sausage was used that it would be fantastic."
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Beef short ribs was great! The polenta had great flavor"
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2012
Special Features: hot spot, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great bar and food.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We enjoyed the atmosphere. The interior was fun. The food and servers we excellent!"
Dined on 3/15/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great find.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The restaurant is fairly small which I like. The wine menu and signature drinks are outstanding. Noise level picked up a bit when the room was full capacity but the piano music toned everything down. I loved the fact they have live music. Food and service were both great."
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/02/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2008
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2008
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/01/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/01/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/01/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 2/28/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Bring Your Parents Here for Dinner!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I brought my family here for my Dad's 60th Birthday, and the experience was awesome. My folks can be a tough crowd to please, in regards to service and food delivery. I will always bring them back to Flour and Vine, the wine and food were INCREDIBLE. Only downside is it's slightly difficult to hear everyone with the live music set up in the dining area. But hey, it's Austin so who complains about live music? Great value for an even better experience."
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/20/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"For the price the food was not what I expected. That being said it wasn't bad, just not worth the price. The wine was good. The restaurant was quiet, clean and there was no wait. The waiter was too plain, quiet and did not come by the table enough. Glasses went empty and empty plates stayed to long. In his defense he was the only waiter and there were 5 tables of 2 and one table of 6. I would recommend this restaurant to others. I wouldn't recommend the chicken medallions or the pork steak dish, can't remember the name. Maybe other things are better. I'm not sure how long this place has been open but hopefully it will get better."
Dined on 2/21/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Flour and Vine Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>