Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Rays on the Bay Reviews List

Rays on the Bay

Rays on the Bay Restaurant is known for its fresh seafood, farm-to-table cooking, handmade artisan pizzas,local island favorites and the coldest beer on the Big Island. Guests will enjoy warm and welcoming service, ocean front views, live entertainment seven days a week and the chance to see live Manta Rays feeding in the ocean directly in front of the restaurant. Rays is also the best spot to see a brilliant and romantic sunset while you gather with friends to enjoy hand crafted cocktails, pupus or dinner.
See more Rays on the Bay details
359 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(359 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 359 reviews
5 stars
(123)
4 stars
(124)
3 stars
(55)
2 stars
(37)
1 star
(20)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(262)
  • great for outdoor dining(206)
  • romantic(142)
  • special occasion(141)
  • fit for foodies(64)
  • good for groups(63)
Rays on the Bay Reviews List
Review 1 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Spectacular View

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"First of all you come to Ray's on the Bay for the the view and being located in a resort it is pricey, but worth it for that special person or occasion.
Our server Gi was wonderful and attentive but not too much.
Go early for the best view but bring your sunglasses which are a must before the sun sets.
We had the rib eye and the fresh catch. Dishes were tasty but wish the portion were a little bigger even if this were a resort establishment on the shoreline.
The chocolate gluten free desert with the raspberry filling is delicious."
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/01/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

wouldn't eat here again

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2010
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"half clothed bar patrons were allowed to stand around in the diningroom while we ate. Food was cold."
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2010
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Food was excellent, advertising misleading expected to be able to see the Marta's so was a let down on that part. Reserved far enough in advanced thought we would get a great table on the water. Would not do again."
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2012
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/24/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2013
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/03/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Beautiful evening on the bay

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Beautiful view and excellent service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"What's not to love about this fine restaurant. Ideal location with beautiful sunset, pounding surf, music, excellent service, and very good menu. Enjoyed our evening so much that we came back two nights later and had the same wonderful experience."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great scene

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We spent the last night of our vacation at Ray's. It was rather noisy with the live performers so talking was out of the question. Food was nothing special however the wait staff was wonderful. Would we go back? I don't think it would be top on our list but it isn't completely off it either."
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2016
Special Features: hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/25/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

great food, but no rays

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Food and service was great both times we have been there, but we still have not seen a ray. They must be hiding somewhere else."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

No choices

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I have lived on Big Island Hawaii over 3 years. 2nd time in a row where certain appetizers are not available, but on the menu. Made the reservation weeks in advance. We arrived right on time, (early dinner reservation of 5:30pm), however, table was not ready and had to linger for about 15 minutes. Since I have worked as a waitress in the past, I understand that guessing how long a 4-top party will complete their visit is a challenge. When we arrived at hostess area there was a very large group of tourists on a guided tour that we had to wade through. Unfortunately by the time we were seated the guided tour landed directly inbetween our table and the ocean and were being educated in an audible tour. I requested a very special sunset view table because we were treating 1st time Hawaii visitors. Despite the wait, and tour, they absolutely delivered on what I consider the best seat in the house. The group wasn't there for too long, so I can hang with that. Our waiter was awesome, we didn't need him much & I could tell he was spread pretty thin, but doing a great job of servicing all of his guests. He was friendly which is a new and appreciated experience at this particular restaurant. My biggest complaints are in 2 major areas. The menu selection has shrunk to a hideous size of choices and no longer appear to emphasizing locally caught fresh fish with special chef preparations. My 2nd issue was the complete oblivious ignorance of the hostess. She pressured a wheelchair bound elderly man to walk down stairs (only 3, but still) & left his elderly companions to carry down his wheelchair without assistance. This was so hard to watch & 2 other closely seated guests tried to point out that a wheelchair ramp is available about 25 ft away (otherwise we would have intervened) & the hostess appeared to be deaf to their assistance. The food WAS good & served at the correct temperature, honest menu recommendations solicited from our waiter were appreciated. B- grade overall."
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2008
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Oh what a view!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The food is usually pretty good, sometimes it is hit and miss but we still like to dine at Ray's when we are in Kona."
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disappointing

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We bought the Prefix menu for New Years Eve and the food was awful. We didn't make it to the third dish because the first 2 dishes were terrible. Would not recommend this place. What a disappointment on New Years!!! We left and had room service."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Surf and Surf

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We always enjoy Rays on the Bay and come there often. This time the surf was definitely "UP". Very exciting to watch and sometimes dodge the crashing waves. Food and service were superb!!!"
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2010
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Overpriced

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We have come to Keauhou every year for many years. When this restaurant opened we were thrilled. We rent a condo just up the hill from the Sheraton. The Sheraton had left this area of the resort empty for a long time. The new management revitalized it. The view and service are wonderful. Last year we went to Maui instead of the Big Island. As soon as we arrived we went to dinner T Ray's. The prices have increased big time while the portions have gotten very small. For example a 4 ounce piece of fish with a sprinkling of veggie's is $37. A small up of rice to go with it is $5. We are not big eaters but this price for this about of food is ridulous! Go to Huggos instead."
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2006
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/09/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Now what we expected

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I made the reservation based on the website information which made it sound like we would see Manta Rays clearly and also chose Monday night as the music was reggae. We chose this for my son's 23rd birthday as felt it would be a cool experience and he enjoys reggae music. When we arrived, the table we were to be seated in which overlooked both bays was not available as the table next to it stole chairs from our table as they had more people than they originally booked for. As a result our group of 8 was put into a booth which was not very comfortable for 8 and did not have the view as requested. I realize this is not your fault, but the restaurant did not seem to care about our inconvenience and did not really apologize. The food was mediocre as well. Four people ordered the Ono fish which was overcooked.
Also, the band was playing when we arrived but recall very little of them playing very long or they left early.
"
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2009
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Beautiful location and excellent food. Service was very good, but could have been a little more attentive to make me rate it as outstanding."
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Our server was so slow it was ridiculous. My husband to take our kids out while in waited for the bill for 24 min... Yes 24. Then I had to ask for my bill. Food was good but service was less than stella ."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2013
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Would not recommend

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I was so excited to eat at Rays on the Bay. Sadly, after the terrible service and unacceptable wait time for our drinks and food, I will never eat there again and wouldn't recommend it to anyone. It is really a nice environment ruined by slow service and overpriced food."
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2004
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent Evening

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The great view and excellent food more than made up for the long wait for our meals."
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/30/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

inept hostesses & food arrived 1 hr & 15 min

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"It was a slow Wednesdsy nite. 7:15 reservation - we arrived early , checked in & went to the bar for a drink. At 7:20 our "beeper" device indicated our table was ready . . .10 minutes later (after much confusion on their part) the hostess finally seated us. Our waitress (Emily) was delightful and thorough (as my wife is vegan) . . .she was also very apologetic for our dinner not arriving to our table for over an hour & 15 minutes after ordering. My grilled Mahi Mahi was smaller than the palm of your hand . . .NOT a good value.
Good waitress, bad kitchen service, very small portions, very confused front desk / hostess. Not worth tbe price.
Plus....Rays on the bay ??? They didn't even turn on the spotlights to attract the mantas ??
"
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Rays on the Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great location

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Great location to view manta rays after dark. Menu and food are only average but still a great spot to spend an evening. Be sure to get a wayerfront table."
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>