Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar

Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar is Baltimore's premiere Casual-Fine Dining experience, specializing in American cuisine with a focus on local product, Mason-Dixon Fare, and Southern nuances in every dish.
79 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(79 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 79 reviews
5 stars
(28)
4 stars
(30)
3 stars
(14)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(3)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(26)
  • neighborhood gem(24)
  • great for brunch(23)
  • romantic(20)
  • good for groups(16)
  • special occasion(12)
Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar Reviews List
Review 1 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/09/2013
 2013
Dined on 2/09/2013
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/09/2013
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Find

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food is really good,been there when it was Creme. Definitely would go back for a date night spot, not kid friendly because laid back adult scene. Love resteraunt concept."
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2013
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The shrimp & grits were delicious! The wait was a little long (grits had to be remade) but well either it! Especially since it was to make sure a quality product was served. The carafe of mimosas had a good kick! We enjoyed our experience and food so much we are headed back for dinner 4 days later! Ware House 518 gets love from these WA & TX girls!"
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not worth the price

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I had the gumbo, which was a tasteless brown stew on top of some rice with a few shrimp placed on top."
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Service needs to be better, 20 mins to get the server to take our order........"
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2015
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/12/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My wife and i love this restaurant. Service is always great. Food and atmosphere is the best. I'd highly recommend Warehouse 518"
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/08/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/08/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/08/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Brunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Was very impressed by their brunch selections. Cocktails a little pricey but the food was excellent."
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2008
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"For brunch: slow service, but with a carafe of mimosa, who cares. Great food, great sound system."
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/27/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/27/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/27/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food came from the kitchen cold. Environment was noisy...didn't live up to the other reviews here. Perhaps they were having an off day?"
Dined on 4/12/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/07/2014
 2012
Dined on 12/07/2014
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/07/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/08/2015
 2012
Dined on 3/08/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I keep wanting to love this place but i always end up just liking it.
The food is OK . I really enjoyed their eggs benedict Classic style . The eggs were cooked good with a nice runny yoke and the meat was good too . For what it was , it was over priced .
I would definitely suggest this place if you are looking for a nice brunch in a good environment. Skip the mimosas, and the waitstaff is hit or miss ... But mostly miss .
"
Dined on 3/08/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2008
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Outstanding food, but the noise level is too much, due to the hardwood floors and high ceilings. Service was excellent."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Lovely

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food was delicious, the mimosas plentiful and the service friendly. I will definitely return."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Find in Mt Vernon

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went for a Saturday pre-CenterStage dinner and will return. The drinks, food, and service were terrific. The gumbo looked and tasted nothing like other gumbo I have had, but it was fantastic! The shrimp and grits were delicious. The restaurant was virtually empty- only two tables occupied but we were only 2 weeks post-riots. Give this place a try- it was a wonderful surprise! Easy walk to CenterStage from here."
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Damian once again gave us an awesome experience!"
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Another fine meal. Shrimp & wild mushroom appetizer was great and would be a good entree. The service shows they are reading their reviews"
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/12/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

The Good And The Bad

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"First the good. The food was very good. Worth recommending to others. Now the bad, while the service was good when we had service, our waiter disappeared for extend periods and the kitchen took forever to get the food out. We ordered around 6:45. Around 7:05 a salad finally arrived. At 7:15 I told the waiter we had tickets for CenterStage and an 8 p.m. show. At 7:25 I had to walk to the bar and ask the bartender to see what was going on. The food finally arrived around 7:35. So we never had the opportunity to enjoy what all agreed was good food. Was the restaurant crowded? We were a table of 6 and the only other table was a 2 top which was already on dessert. I have to wonder whether a manager was even on duty. If you go and have someplace to be, I strongly suggest you tell the waiter immediately and then stay on top of him/her. This restaurant needs to improve or it won't be around for long."
Dined on 4/15/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

good severice but...

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The only issue I had was I recommended the chicken and waffle brunch to my guess because I had it b4, it was a breasted wing but this time we got it it ess two wing, you can't ask someone if they want dark or white meat and not give them a breast.....cheesy! 2 wings com mon!"
Dined on 4/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great for brunch!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2008
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I had the Louisiana eggs benedict and it was amazing! my boyfriend had the chicken and waffle and devoured it. Loved the place!"
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"After reopening, I think ware house 518 is much better and has improved drastically! I love this ambiance of the building and the shrimp and grits are phenomenal! I'd highly recommend getting it."
Dined on 11/02/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Everything we order was truly great. My daughter the burger aficionado still raves about the 518 burger. The limited menu allows the chef to perfect each dish. The food was fantastic but the welcoming attentive and warm service was what will get us back there next time we visit Baltimore !"
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

No filler

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"If you judge a restaurant by its crab cake, this place gets high marks. Very little filler, if any. And the mimosa was made from fresh-squeezed orange juice. Delicious overall."
Dined on 3/22/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Overcooked and Slow Service

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Came here with high expectations, left wanting more.
Sat for about 20 minutes before ordering. After ordering, waited about 30 minutes for appetizers, which were okay. The quiche arrived burnt, very surprised the server even served it. Asked to send it back and we were informed that they had no quiche left. Waited while they made a vegan quiche (none left of what we originally ordered), and finally received our order. The quiche ended up being average. Server did not keep us informed of what was going on, and we spent 2 hours in the restaurant, most of it waiting for someone to come to our table.
Overall, not worth the hefty price to eat here."
Dined on 2/01/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Excellent service. Chef came out to greet us as well! The good was very good. I'd definitely go back. Apparently they have a great brunch too."
Dined on 2/25/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

new favorite restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I now have an answer when someone asks what my favorite restaurant is! My boyfriend and i stopped by for date night as first timers to check out the restaurant week menu and fell in love! From the pork belly to the gumbo to the collard greens and the burger we loved everything brought to us. I manage a restaurant& we have a great burger but 518 might just have ours beat!! It was a fairly quiet evening but service was still attentive yet unobtrusive. Damian was great! We will be visiting soon and often!"
Dined on 2/25/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice but overpriced

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went here for brunch with my friend on a Sunday afternoon. I liked the space a lot- great atmosphere. Though we enjoyed our dining experience, the food was quite overpriced. My friend and I split a carafe of mimosas (4 servings) and we each ordered a specialty egg benedict. Combined, our bill totaled over $60. There were no sides served with the benedicts, aside from a field greens lettuce with some dressing on it. I will not be returning here for a meal. There are several other Baltimore gems that offer unique brunch dishes with sides (i.e., hash browns, grits, bacon, etc) AND bottomless mimosas for no more than $25 a person. This place has drastically overpriced itself."
Dined on 2/08/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2009
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Staff were attentive and knowledgeable of the menu and preparations. Food had great flavors and some unexpected pairing which worked very well. The only reason I didn't give the food a five was the presentation with the entrees. Tha visuals of the appetizers and desserts were enticing while the entrees were not of the same high caliber. It is definitely a place to go for food which will entertain your taste buds. Will return without a doubt."
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome food and service!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2009
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great place to enjoy a nice dinner and drinks with friends. Everyone enjoyed their meals and the mixed drinks were unique and tasty. Our server was very attentive and accommodating to our needs. Highly recommend this place!"
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2009
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food and service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was very good though the portions were small for the price (my husband was still hungry). Limited wine list (only 1 choice for each varietal and nothing priced in the low to low-mid range) and menu. Signature cocktails good. Irish coffee was very good as was the blueberry, strawberry chocolate bread pudding. Wait staff was attentive. Would try again for brunch and when the menu expands."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Find!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The service was wonderful, their space is gorgeous and the food is absolutely amazing. The parking is also really good for being in the middle of the city. I'd recommend it for anyone looking for a lovely dinner and a great time out."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"A large corporate party made it a noisy evening. my wife rated the crab cake top notch as was my fried oyster appetizer. My Autumn Ratatouille was blandly disappointing. The blueberry crumble was great."
Dined on 2/06/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Sunday Brunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Bunch at Ware House 518 was a delightful way to spend a Sunday morning. Our server was attentive yet not hovering. We each enjoyed eggs Benedict. I had the Chesapeake Benedict & my dinning companion enjoyed her traditional eggs Benedict. Coffee was especially tasty. We would recommend it as a place for quiet dinning and delicious food."
Dined on 2/01/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A relaxed step up from casual in Mt. Vernon

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent drinks, good food, and spectacular service. Warehouse 518 hits the sweet spot between Mason-Dixon home cooking and trendy downtown restaurant."
Dined on 1/22/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

atmosphere and value

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It was great to be in the old Louie's space again. It's beautiful. The service was very attentive without being overbearing. The blackened scallops were perfectly done. The brisket was simple and delicious. The burger had excellent beef. It was served topped with slaw, which made it a bit sweet for my taste. Overall, The price, with a bottle of wine on half price Wednesday was quite reasonable. I enjoyed the experience and look forward to returning."
Dined on 1/21/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My husband & I had an amazing dinner. Blackened scallops for an appetizer ~the basil oil took it over the top. I had wonderful shrimp and grits. My husband had the brisket with horseradish grits. They were amazing and I can't replicate them at home. Will definitely be back."
Dined on 1/16/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

JKing

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/11/2015
 2012
Dined on 1/11/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Brunch on Sunday was great. Left 518 feeling full and satisfied. My wife and I considered this a great dining experience. Refreshing change in atmosphere from your normal Sunday egg places. I had the Louisiana Benedict it was plentiful and flavorful. Emily our waitress was great and patient."
Dined on 1/11/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Unfortunate experience

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were there on a Friday night and we should have taken the fact the place was nearly empty as a sign to head to another restauarant. This space should succeed but the food was very disappointing. I would not go back."
Dined on 1/09/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Ware House 518 Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Freezing cold inside but good food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Freezing cold inside but good food. Would be likely go to back after the winter. A bit overpriced."
Dined on 1/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>