Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Byblos - NYC Reviews List

Byblos - NYC

Byblos is a family owned and operated restaurant. We only use the freshest and finest ingredients available. Our recipes are sure to please any palate. We offer a wide variety of grilled kebobs, vegetarian dishes, seafood, and chef's specials for that just like home taste and quality.
See more Byblos - NYC details
11 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
(11 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
(7)
4 stars
(2)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
1.5 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(6)
  • good for groups(5)
  • neighborhood gem(4)
  • great for lunch(3)
  • special occasion(3)
  • kid-friendly(2)
Byblos - NYC Reviews List
Review 1 for Byblos - NYC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"You may think that Byblos is a Greek restaurant, but it is in fact Lebanese, taking its name from a city in Lebanon that is a popular tourist destination. This place, opened in the Flatiron district in 2012 by Executive Chef Sabeh and his wife Sonia Kachouh is an offshoot of their original restaurant opened in 1990 in Murray Hill, but unfortunately ...
Read more at: http://www.ijustwanttoeat.com/post/2015/9/12/byblos-lebanese-restaurant-in-nyc-new-york"
Dined on 9/25/2015
 2002
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Byblos - NYC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/08/2014
 2011
Dined on 3/08/2014
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/08/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Byblos - NYC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2012
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Byblos - NYC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Middle Eastern Food!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"If you like Lebanese (Middle Eastern) food, this is definitely the place to go! A long-time favorite, relocated after a fire in the old location, this restaurant is lovely and the owner is frequently present to oversee the operation. He takes great pride in his restaurant and offers the very best in quality and quantity. Our group of six enjoyed a variety of items, all of which were outstanding. And on some nights there's entertainment to add to the allure."
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Byblos - NYC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

so sorry i didnt hear about this restaurant sooner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"wanted a fun and different place to take friends who like ethnic food. I love middle eastern too and researched on open table. looked great and booked but was nervous, feeling responsible for the choice if it wasn't good. it wasn't good - it was GREAT! from the minute we walked in until we left 3 (!) hours later. the staff was welcoming, attentive and helpful with the menu. we took his suggestion and did the family style meal which exceeding anything we expected and was abundant and delicious. music was good. belly dancing fun. overall great place for a delicious and different evening."
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Byblos - NYC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Service was beyond expectation. They were so kind and nice. The entire restaurant sang happy birthday to me. I wish the belly dancer was on time, unfortunately we couldn't wait for her. Over all a great night."
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Byblos - NYC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Byblos - NYC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Byblos - NYC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Byblos - NYC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/12/2015
 2008
Dined on 8/12/2015
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/12/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Byblos - NYC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/01/2013
 2011
Dined on 12/01/2013
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great authentic Lebanese food.
We love it.
Staff really helpful .
Our go to place for real Lebanese food!
Ps :family from Lebanon!
"
Dined on 12/01/2013
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.