Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Chiarella's Ristorante Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Chiarella's Ristorante

With over 35 years in the restaurant business, Dina Chiarella DeFino and Thomas DeFino have brought the taste of the "original" Chiarella's to South Philadelphia. Come enjoy dishes from the original menu started in Wildwood,NJ by Jimmy Chiarella in 1970,along with our new menu prepared with a new age flair. Bring your favorite bottle of wine, sit in front of the fountain, and enjoy your dinner! Thomas Defino boasts about 30 years of restaurant experience covering every facet of the industry. He assisted in making the Chiarellas dining experience an unparraled one in the Jersey Shore area. He also brings a knowledge of Philadelphians and what they love to Chiarellas. His winning smile and pleasant demeanor should be reason enough to enjoy a trip to Chiarellas.
57 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(57 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
(31)
4 stars
(14)
3 stars
(11)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(40)
  • good for groups(23)
  • fit for foodies(18)
  • special occasion(15)
  • romantic(6)
  • hot spot(4)
Chiarella's Ristorante Reviews List
Review 1 for Chiarella's Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2011
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chiarella's Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2011
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chiarella's Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Love this place! People, service and food. Always a good time."
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chiarella's Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chiarella's Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chiarella's Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chiarella's Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chiarella's Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/25/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chiarella's Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/25/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chiarella's Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

South Philly style

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food and service was great. My only complaint was that it was very loud so it was not always possible to talk to everyone at the table. I would go back."
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chiarella's Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

First time

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2009
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was our first time to this restaurant. We were a group of 8 who had an early reservation before a 7:00 p.m. play. While we were greeted and seated quickly, the food service was spotty. One member of the group had to send her food back twice because it was not what she ordered. My meal, the special Cioppino, did not arrive until all of the others had almost finished their meals. I asked twice for my meal with one response being, "The kitchen is busy". As I looked around at this time, the restaurant was maybe 50% full. The food was very good; however, I could not enjoy or appreciate it as I felt very rushed."
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chiarella's Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chiarella's Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

neighborhood gem

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The staff at the restaurant make it feel very homey/neighborhood friendly, but the restaurant and menu itself make it seem more upscale than just a regular neighborhood sit down place. The food was great, the staff was super friendly and accommodating. I made reservations for 7:30 but knew I was going to be late so I called ahead and they were really understanding about it. Our waitress made suggestions for us off the menu and she brought us gelato on the house. I would totally go again! I got a pesto pasta and it was delicious but next time I'm totally going for the red sauce, it was really good!"
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chiarella's Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"What a pleasant dining experience! We sat outside and the ambiance was charming and quiet - our table faced a square with a fountain. In terms of the food, our waitress was very helpful in her recommendations and when the food came we were blown away. For appetizers, we had the buffalo mozzarella bruschetta and fried eggplant stuffed with cheese and spinach. For dinner, we split the salmon and a gnocchi. Highly recommend!"
Dined on 5/11/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chiarella's Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2005
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chiarella's Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chiarella's Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2008
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chiarella's Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chiarella's Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chiarella's Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

South Philly at its best

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"situated on an populated irregular fountained square; close to about 2 dozen other notable eateries; family owned, quasi-limited menu; specials; Lynn the waitress was worth the trip, other staff very nice, assertive, helpful: South Philly girl who wrote the book; mussels were huge, crostini tasty, meatballs classic, pasta just a tad too soft; we ate in the front room at one of three tables with a view of the very active convergence of three streets...very entertaining; there is also a vast space 'in the back', couple of tables on the sidewalk; only down side was noise: TV on, music playing, everybody talking, bustle from the street; be ware: gravy is quite piquant just in case that is an issue for you."
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Chiarella's Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always a hit!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Everything I've had at this restaurant has been delicious. Waitress's recommendations were spot on. I had the stuffed pork chop special and it was the best I've ever had. Very friendly service with that great south Philly flavor. It's a BYO and the tables aren't crammed next to each other. Great spot for great food!"
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Chiarella's Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Old Italian

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Nice neightborhood restaurant if you're looking for that "home cooked meal" feel. Nothing to scream about it but it was good. The atmosphere is great and everyone that served us were very nice and friendly. The prices are very reasonable."
Dined on 4/16/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Chiarella's Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We are never disappointed with our meal.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We ordered the specials and they were delicious. The portions are large and staff and owners are very friendly. We always enjoy our dinner there and love that it is still a byob."
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Chiarella's Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Chiarella's Restaurante was pretty good. Not my most favorite place in the area, but definitely worth a try. Not my first time there and sometimes it is hit or miss."
Dined on 3/30/2015
 2003
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Chiarella's Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

chiarella's

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"there were 10 of us. from the veal marsala to the lobster ravioli, you couldn't find a better selection. appetisers were excellent. all in all a great experience. real Italian food."
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Chiarella's Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointed but....

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"After reading the reviews I came with very high expectations. Unfortunately for me the table we were seated at set the tone for a less than expected evening even though the others in our party were not as disappointed as I was. The issue when we arrived at the same time as a surprise visit from the health inspector. This seemed to throw the hostess into a complete tail spin. After dealing with the health inspector the crowd was building so she hurriedly seated us at a table in the bar area. I should have declined, but the rest of our party said it was fine so we sat down. That was a mistake. Being in the bar area, every time the door opened we felt a very cold draft as it was a very cold night outside. This also made our food cool down quickly after it was brought to the table.
Had it not been for the cold rush of air every 5 minutes I think the rest of the evening was very nice. The food was as good as the reviews described until it became cold. The staff is very friendly and allowed to stay for close to three hours so we could catch up with our friends. Clearly this is a popular place with lots of repeat customers"
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Chiarella's Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Very friendly wait staff. We were early for our reservation and got pretty much the last seat in the restaurant. Others who had reservations still had to wait a fairly long while. Food was good and we had a pleasant time. The staff offered to bring out some food (free of charge) for our 15month old toddler."
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Chiarella's Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

I love it here been lots of times

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"this is agreat spot with consistantly good food. parking can be difficult but worth the trouble"
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Chiarella's Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Appetizers, dinner and service was excellent.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great for special occasions. Everything was cooked to perfection, everyone was well pleased. Highly recommend for an enjoyable meal."
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2007
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Chiarella's Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

You felt like you were part of the family!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food was unbelievable, both in quality and portion size. Service was excellent, though it got pretty noisy because the place was packed with both larger and smaller groups. A great BYOB spot."
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Chiarella's Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent Food & Desserts

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food is delicious and the desserts are even better. There are a ton of options and about 5 additional specials, all sounded absolutely delicious. Very reasonably priced for the quality and portions!"
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Chiarella's Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2014
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My three friends and I went to Chiarellas for dinner. The service was great. Tommy really makes you feel at home. Food was magnificent. Going back soon."
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Chiarella's Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Hidden Neighborhood Gem

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The first time I visited Chiarella's was a year ago. My cousin and I came for Restaurant Week. The food was fabulous. I decided after that to take my husband there. Again fabulous. I've been there at least four times since last year and every time is just as good as the last. The wait staff a friendly and Tommy makes you feel like you're right at home. The Arancini's are to die for, the Chicken Picatta with cheesy polenta is amazing, and the chocolate moose is delicious!!! If you give this restaurant a shot I promise you won't be disappointed."
Dined on 2/12/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Chiarella's Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good simple Italian fare

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This trattoria is a no frills but nice Italian place. The service was excellent and it is a BYOB.
Three of our four entrees were superb - chicken cacciatore and orrichete with sausage, broccoli rabe with a touch of chili in a white wine sauce. Unfortunately the fish dish was inedible but they
graciously took it away and produced a great strip steak with mushrooms. We will definitely return
because the menu is very interesting and the atmosphere is very friendly.
"
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Chiarella's Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Lasagna Delicioso

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We we're there last Friday night. The lasagna was delicious and generous portion. The mushroom crostini had too much vinegar for my taste. The bread was delicious. Service was good and it wasn't too crowded and noisy. I'd definitely go back to try other dishes."
Dined on 12/19/2014
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Chiarella's Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

This restaurant never lets me down.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Once again, my friends and I enjoyed an authentic Italian meal in the heart of So. Philly, Everything is delicious. The gentleman who owns Chiarella's is ever present on the floor and he makes you feel like family. It's just like eating at grandma's house!!"
Dined on 12/17/2014
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Chiarella's Ristorante
Based on the average of (21) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
16 out of 18 recommend this product
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic