Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Cibo Ristorante Italiano Reviews List

Cibo Ristorante Italiano

Cibo, pronounced "Chee-bo" in Italian, means food, but here in Philadelphia, Cibo means more than just famously delicious Italian food. To us, Cibo means a place to come together, experience live music performances, and enjoy a spectacular meal with your family and friends.
See more Cibo Ristorante Italiano details
266 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
(266 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 266 reviews
5 stars
(104)
4 stars
(96)
3 stars
(46)
2 stars
(15)
1 star
(5)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(118)
  • good for groups(88)
  • romantic(88)
  • neighborhood gem(67)
  • fit for foodies(62)
  • notable wine list(27)
Cibo Ristorante Italiano Reviews List
Review 1 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Just ok. Menu is limited. Could use a Caesar salad on the menu. There's better choices nearby."
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Would not go back!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I made reservations several days ahead of time yet was seated in the upstairs right side of the restaurant next to a couple with a child who was clearly not enjoying being out for dinner at 8:00 p.m. on a Saturday night. We were moved to a table downstairs, but only after a 20 minute wait (still no waiter or drinks ordered). We finally were asked for a drink order 40 minutes AFTER our reservation time. When we asked for bread, we were told that we had to purchase it as a side order. Really? At an Italian restaurant? The wait staff was pleasant but clearly overwhelmed, the entertainment was lovely, but the last straw was when the bill arrived. We had to have it resubmitted and it was STILL wrong. Extra entries added, wine (supposed to be a special) charged incorrectly. This is a great location, but they need to get their act together."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I went with a few friends for Restaurant Week and we had the best time! We all loved the food from start to finish, I got the steak and risotto and I have been dreaming about it since! Everything was great, I'm already planning my next visit!"
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Quirky yet wonderful. Food great. Staff could not have been any nicer. Slammed with restaurant week reservations. They managed well while also being short staffed. They all went above and beyond to make what could have been a bad experience a really enjoyable experience"
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I had dinner here once before and everything was wonderful, that's why I came a second time and brought two guests. This time was a huge disappointment. The food was just so-so not served a proper temperature. Most things were cold and should have been much hotter. I was there on a weeknight and it was not very busy and the service left much to be desired. I will not be going here again. It's too pricey to get cold average food and poor service"
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/25/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A very pleasant evening

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The menu was fairly limited, and since I don't like garlic, I didn't think I would find anything to eat. Our waitress was fantastic, and had the chef come out to talk with me. He prepared me a wonderful dish without garlic (and without an attitude!), which I thoroughly enjoyed. There wasn't bread, which we thought was strange, and the waitress said she'd give our feedback to the owner. We enjoyed the entertainment, which was a pianist accompanying the waitstaff singing. Their voices were great; the pianist voice was NOT, however!"
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I went with my sister and had a great time! I used a Restaurant.com certificate and booked a reservation with Open Table. It took us a while to find parking lot parking since it was a Saturday night, but we found it virtually around the corner (make sure to validate ticket with Cibo before leaving). We had to walk in a maze of sorts, to get to the restaurant since there were so much construction around. When we arrived, the host was very nice and there were no problems with the reservation. Immediately, we were seated upstairs way in the corner, next to the Employees Only door, which was a bit weird. We did have a view of the live performances by the waitresses (good performances by the way) but had to maneuver our chairs to get a full live view. There was a flat screen on the mezzanine level with a camera view of the performances, but I felt we still sat a little too far.
Our waiter was really cool although he seems a bit busy with a lot of tables. It was a packed house that night. The poor guy was so overworked, he showed us the dessert tray twice! He caught on and we all laughed about it, no pressure.
Food: Very good! No apps or desserts ordered, just entrees. We had the Chicken Pollo Marsala and mashed potatoes. The chicken was juicy, tender and flavorful, especially with the marsala sauce. The potatoes were the right amount of garlic-y if you know what I mean. We were taken aback when the paper menu had a different price than the Restaurant.com menu (about a $4 difference, but maybe the site didn't update the prices?). My sister had a glass of Pinot Grigio and didn't like it. She said it was "too strong and too dry."
Overall, I'll go again. :-)"
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

3 star restaurant at 5 star prices

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Nice idea poorly executed. Liked the spot pre-transition to Cibo. Recent renovations are nice, but the menu is limited and the meals were just ok. Medium rare = overcooked to barely pink here. Wine mark-up is excessive even for a high-end restaurant (at least 5x on most bottles I checked out). The piano bar atmosphere is ok, and while some of the singing servers pretty good, most are not much better than you would hear on karaoke night. Certainly not entertainment that justifies the pricing."
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/09/2016
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/04/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Huge Disappointment

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Terrible experience for our party of 5. Our food took over 90 minutes to arrive (first course). The server was absolutely TERRIBLE. The manager was non-existent during our visit. We had to go downstairs to the bar for our own drinks. The restaurant was NOT busy during our visit.
The server had so many different excuses for the poor service and food quality and, despite our repeated requests, failed to have a manger come over to talk to us.
As an experienced restauranteur in the Philadelphia market, this venue needs a HUGE makeover on both food quality and service.
I would HIGHLY recommend any customers NOT patronize this venue until they realize how to properly service their customers."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food excellent! Server Jaimie was awesome!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Ice tea should be free refills we paid close to 50.00 for ice tea and soda for 8 people way to much!"
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2007
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2007
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/10/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"It was a great dinner. Lots happening in the restaurant, a singer and piano player, delicious food and very accommodating servers."
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2007
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2008
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/19/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We ate dinner here before going to the theatre to see a show. We were in and out in a reasonable amount of time without feeling rushed at all. The food was delicious. My husband and I each had one of the specials and enjoyed both. Great deal on wine over the weekend $7 per glass for all wines. The service was good and a manager was walking around checking on tables. Towards the end our server did seem a bit stretched when the restaurant was very crowded."
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lobster and crab pasta and the lamb specials good!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not that great

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had a 5:45 dinner reservation. The tables were so close together and the service was very slow. At 7:45 I had to cancel dessert so we could make the start of our theater show. Our waitress was nice but the kitchen and bar was very slow. My chicken was overdone and I thought the prices were very high for mediocre food. I would not return here."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Cibo a Great Find!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We have walked pass Cibo dozens of times and decided to give it a try for a pre-concert dinner before a Philadelphia Orchestra concert. The restaurant is perfect for a very good meal at a decent price point. And it offered entertainment with a piano player and singer who provided a pleasant background scene. We ate around 6:30 so it was relatively quiet and a perfect spot to catch up on our day. I had a veal dish which proved to be an excellent choice. My husband had a pasta dish, which he thought was elegantly done. We will definitely go back."
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Army Navy weekend

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"When you start your meal with bad bread, your expectations aren't very high. Salads were just ok, some entrees were better than others but overall not good food."
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Chef needs to read the menu

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went to Cibo because we had a restaurant.com certificate and wanted a place close to the Forrest Theater. It was a Thursday evening and we were surprised to learn they had entertainment. A piano player played and sang during our dinner which was a nice touch. The restaurant was nicely appointed and had a varied menu. I ordered a crazy salad to start which was described as having grilled red onions. The onions were on my salad were raw. My entree was Gamberi Scampi which was shrimp served over a bed of vegetables. I was excited to find this choice as I am on a gluten free, low carb diet. My shrimp came served over pasta. I sent it back and explained my dietary needs only to have it returned with mashed potatoes. The 3rd time was a charm and it was perfect and delicious. My husband ordered Caesar salad and the lobster and crab cavatelli special. Although the portion was small and the crab was finely shredded into the sauce, it was delicious and he thoroughly enjoyed it. We looked forward to dessert as the entrees are small but there was nothing on the dessert tray to tempt us. They were typical Italian pastries. No chocolate! We are ambivalent about returning. The quality of the food and the entertainment were well worth returning for but...."
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dined on 12/06/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Pre-Play Dining

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Everyone in our party loved their dinner. Service was efficient and solicitous. Loved the added touch of live music. The discount we received was the icing on the cake. I would definitely return to Cibo!"
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Cibo Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

pre-theatre dinner and anniversary

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This restaurant is very convenient to the Forrest theatre and, given we had an early dinner, the restaurant was quiet with some live music (good piano player but singers not great), food very good and prices reasonable."
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2010
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>