Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Nundini Chef's Table Reviews List

Nundini Chef's Table

The Nundini Chef's Table is Houston's destination for authentic Italian food and products. Nestled in an unassuming warehouse in the Heights, the Chef's Table transports you to the streets of Italy. Get true Italian food in our full-service restaurant, featuring dishes from many regions in Italy. Or take a stroll through our shop, and purchase the very products used to make your delicious meal. Offering a vast selection of wine from every region in Italy, the choice is yours as to what part of Italy you wish to visit today. Indulge in the rich flavors of our Homemade Gelato and Sorbetto. Come to the Chef's Table, where every day is like a trip to Italy with all your friends and family.
See more Nundini Chef's Table details
131 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(131 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 131 reviews
5 stars
(61)
4 stars
(48)
3 stars
(17)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Noise Level
1.5 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(59)
  • notable wine list(57)
  • fit for foodies(51)
  • good for groups(36)
  • great for lunch(27)
  • special occasion(26)
Nundini Chef's Table Reviews List
Review 1 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/04/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

T R

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Intimate Italian setting, rich dark wood furnishings, & softly lit. Fantastic wine selection, very knowledgable servers, and absolutely stellar food. Make sure to ask your server about the dish size, as you may want to add a side to some of the nightly specials. Much (if not all) of the pasta is handmade and you can absolutely tell. One of our go-to date spots!"
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/28/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2007
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Go

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Just go. It's out of this world good. There are reviews of a crazy waiter - he wasn't present. The service was great. Super value! Just go and try it!"
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/21/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fantastic pasta dishes

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My husband and I ordered the Cappelletti stuffed with short ribs and the Radiatori with sausage in an almond and pistachio cream sauce. They were AMAZING! Our waiter recommended them and he was absolutely right."
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Find!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Ate dinner here with a couple friends last Saturday night. Great atmosphere! Food was really good. Great wine list! Desserts were to die for! Had creme brulee, mousse trio (though think it's more like gelato) and cannolli. Shepherd Salad was fresh and perfectly dressed. I ordered the Radiatori con Salsiccia e Pesto di Pistacchi e Mandorle. Don't let the long name scare you! I enjoyed every bite. My friends ordered Cappellitti alla Rostinciana and Bucantini All 'Amatriciana con Polpette (spaghetti and meatballs). Both enjoyed their meals. I'm looking forward to going back and trying one of their paninis. Waiter was a bit odd, but hey, we're all different. That's what makes the world go 'round!"
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Surprised

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We have visited here a few times and have always had a pleasant experience so what I had to decide where to go for a special occasion it was an easy choice. Sadly, this will be the last time I come here for a while. Our waiter appeared to be on something and extremely combative. We asked for a particular wine we have had there a few times and he said they have never had and it even made fun of it and became rude when we expressed that we have had it before at the restaurant. After a few oddly and unpleasant experiences we finally got the owner to help us, who did with out question and a great attitude. While he was trying to help us, the previous waiter came over and ask, "do they have a problem with me" and then started to become combative with him. He was pleasantly trying to dismiss him but not before others in the restaurant noticed what was happening. We waited for ever for our food, that was lackluster to say the least and I think we were checked on maybe twice. I have to be honest, I was a little sad about our experience because we actually bought someone who had never been. Nothing is worse then going on about a place only be to be let down. It will probably be a while before we dine here again."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2004
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Highly recommended, high-end, yet casual & comfy.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"First time visit and we were very impressed. Wine list was made up of entirely Italian wines, sorted by region. Selections were outstanding and prices were set much closer to retail than usual. Very fair pricing! Food was truly Italian made from great ingredients. My table sampled one of the pizzas as an appetizer (HAD to try the pizza!). Pizzas are made fresh, to-order, in full view of the dining room and cooked to crisp crust consistency in their wood-fired oven! Best pizza that I have had in Houston to-date!! We all ordered entrees from the menu with the three of us sampling broadly, one order of lamb chops, one of fish and one of rib-eye steak (a special that evening). The lamb and steak were perfect, while the grouper was just slightly over-cooked. Each entree came with vegetables and starch that were paired nicely with the protein. These accompaniments were uniformly excellent and we all loved the beautiful presentation of the dishes. The kitchen is open and visible from the dining room, adding a little more to the experience. For dessert we shared a trio of chocolate mousses and sampled one of their award winning gelatos (all are house-made). All-in-all a wonderful dinner and a restaurant to which we plan to return often."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The pasta was fresh and the wild boar sauce was tasty! My daughter thoroughly enjoyed the gelato tasting at the end of the meal."
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/14/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Place to Dine & Visit

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food is great, the ambiance is charming and on the weeknights the crowds are non-existent, allowing for a quiet dining experience. We go here whenever we have friends or business acquaintances with whom we like to leisurely dine and chat."
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Nice place, nice dinner, good service. Full service bar and an extensive menu make this a good choice for an evening out."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/08/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Neighborhood find

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Passed the exterior signs on many occasions noting the Gelato (excellent by the way!) imprimatur but didn't realize a fine restaurant and deli resided within. Casual with attentive and knowledgeable waitstaff and enormous wine selection - a pleasant evening and recommended."
Dined on 12/07/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/09/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The server was very talkative, but he turned out to be great. He was attentive, friendly, offered some great wine suggestions and was top notch. The food was perfect. Our food was cooked perfectly and was delicious. I can't wait to go back and try some of the other dishes."
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/30/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Out of the way place, but worth finding in the south Heights area"
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

excellent food and service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A Rarity - Proper Italian Food in Houston

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2005
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"So many restaurants claim to be Italian but serve an Americanized version of Italian cuisine. Nundini is the real thing - great pizzas, sandwiches, and appetizers and mains. All offered with a great selection of Italian (I doubt there's anything but Italian) wine. Much of it is a decent value, a rarity in a restaurant. And all divided by region, displayed along the wall. If the owner is there, you can get some decent information about each region and many of the wines specifically. It used to have a much bigger selection of Italian groceries to purchase separately, but they have relegated that to the back corner and much less of it. There's still gelato, which is top quality. Bon Appétit!"
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2008
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nundinis 10/31/2105

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent Authentic Italian Food and generous portions for the prices charged.
Wines list is also fairly priced with many Italian varieties.
Would definitely recommend!
"
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2002
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/21/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Place is terrific!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food and ambiance are great. Staff and chef are very accommodating."
Dined on 10/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing Food, Wine and Service. Best Pinot Grigio

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Picked for me and my 3 girlfriends for our monthly dinner meet up. We were all pleased, none of us had been here before. The server was so helpful with the wines and even let us taste many. The food was great. I even ordered it to go the next night, called it in and picked it up :)"
Dined on 10/06/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Hidden Italian Food Joint

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2014
 2013
Dined on 11/21/2014
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was ok. Service was decent. Atmosphere was amazing. I would go back, but not in a rush to do so."
Dined on 11/21/2014
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome find

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Great food, wonderful personalized service, amazingly affordable wine list. This might be our new "go to" place. Can't wait to go back"
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2007
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I have lived in Houston for a very long time and there are some great restaurants but it is often hard to find one that reminds you of the country that you had gone to visit. If you love Italy, then you will love this restaurant and especially the wines and gelato."
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Different Experience

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"As you may have read, the restaurant is located at the end of an industrial park, and it is part-deli, part-restaurant. I had lunch during restaurant weeks, but the menu was odd. The pasta appetizer was the same as the side dish to the chicken entree(???). I liked the food, but it was nothing special. (There was a gnat on the breadplate - I got him, but the olive oil dip didn't seem authentic.) The pizzas looked good (and HUGE) and reasonably priced, so I might try one to go at some point in the future - a mix between regular crust and thin crust, plus they have what looked like a woodfired oven. They have gelato and sorbet in the deli area. The wine list was extensive and mostly Italian (I am not familiar), but the list was confusing. There were two price columns, one if you opened it there and another price if you took the bottle home. This was not clear and we had to ask as there was no introduction / paragraph to the wine list. We also found out that the bottles were separated by region - who knew. I'd give it an average experience - the non-restaurant week prices seemed high. However, a friend told me she loves the place for dinner."
Dined on 9/01/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Nundini Chef's Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

we had an excellent italian food for sure.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We enjoyed it so much that we are going back to try Pizzas and pastas. One thing I would recommend to the owner is to have the outside sign more appealing or welcoming. When we arrived that night, we were not sure if we came at the right place."
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>