Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Zinda New Asian Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Zinda New Asian

Opened in 2012, Zinda continues to offer one of the most unique restaurant experiences in Downtown Raleigh. With an upscale atmosphere evoking the feel of a New York City or Los Angeles bar, Zinda is full of architectural designs, interiors, and decorative elements inspired by the Far East.
Of course, this only serves to complement the crowning jewel of our restaurant — a diverse menu featuring a variety of traditional Asian dishes crafted with fresh, authentic ingredients, and flavored to perfection to provide a meal guests won’t soon forget.

64 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(64 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
(30)
4 stars
(21)
3 stars
(9)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(30)
  • special occasion(25)
  • hot spot(20)
  • good for groups(19)
  • romantic(17)
  • vibrant bar scene(14)
Zinda New Asian Reviews List
Review 1 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing Food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Even my husband tried new things (usually doesn't) and we both really liked the food a lot. Nice presentation, delicious food."
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/24/2014
 2010
Dined on 5/24/2014
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great vibes. Good food. Dancing in the upstairs part. So you can eat and go straight to dancing!"
Dined on 5/24/2014
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

If you like spicy, this is a must try

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2010
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Nice trendy setting with lots of dining space, some of which also serves as a pretty hip night club after 10:30. We came for the food. There were several interesting offerings, but we were intrigued with their "spicy " items. Heat with flavor is the way Chef Rabb described it when he stopped over to chat.
Our server was friendly, attentive but not intrusive and thoroughly understood the menu.
They even had a Habenero Sour on their drink menu which was banging.
A very enjoyable experience, we look forward to repeating.
"
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/04/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointing

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was good, but service was, slow unorganized, and unprofessional"
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2006
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/11/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/11/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2007
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Food, Vibrant atmosphere

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We dined here on a Saturday night. It was brisk but not overcrowded. We found the service to be very attentive and the food was outstanding. Everything we ordered was full of flavor. We had crispy spicy calamari w/3 sauces, bbq ribs and channa masala for appetizers....all three dishes were excellent. For dinner we ordered the miso-glazed scallops and Shanghai noodles. The scallops were cooked perfectly, very moist , seared on top with a light glaze on top served with brussels sprouts. The noodles were served in a broth. Cocktails were also perfect!! We will definitely return!!"
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2008
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Lamb good; yellow curry, not so much

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It was an ok dining experience for me, but my dining companion really enjoyed his lamb dish. The yellow curry that I chose was mostly a barely warm big bowl of thin yellow soup with very few of the vegetables listed in the description of it and not much more of the tofu, accompanied by white rice. Our server, Catherine, was personable, pleasant and efficient and we enjoyed her. The atmosphere was quiet and (we were there at six pm and not many diners were there during our meal) and calm. The ambiance was very nice. Overall, it was an ok dining experience for me and a nice one for my companion. We will go back again, but I would choose another entrée."
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

perfect for any event

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food, service and ambiance is should perect for any occasion. We really enjoy the food, drinks & dessert. Food is a little pricey but it is delicious. Wonderful place to celebrate!"
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Zinda

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was our first visit to Zinda. The ambience is a little dark and club-like so I wouldn't recommend it for a fancy dining experience. It is more laid back and hip. At night, it turns into an upscale bar. The food we ordered ranged from excellent to mediocre in taste and quality. The Tom Ka Gai soup was delicious. The 5-spice edamame were a big hit with the whole group. The drinks were pretty good and not too pricy. The pad thai was disappointingly bland and lacked any real peanut flavor and for an Asian/Thai restaurant, that should be a homerun item. The Szechuan beef was very tasty, not too spicy but not bland at all. The waitress we had was very friendly, helpful, and had an inviting personality but not overbearing. Overall, it was a nice dinner out but not a superstar performance."
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

A find in downtown Raleigh

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Everything was excellent at this restaurant from the friendly greeting when we arrived to the attentive service, the beautiful food presentations and the delicious courses. It is an interesting concept to feature dishes from across a wide geographic area and the chef does it well. We will return often."
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Delicious

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Zinda's menu is pan-Asian. Appetizers included a variety of spring rolls and steamed buns (really presented more like mini tacos in a steamed bun wrapper, at least the pork belly one). Main plates include several traditional noodle dishes and a number of interesting fusion entrees. I tried the miso butter scallops, which were delicious and just the right size - six scallops with a side of Brussels sprouts. I left very satisfied, and without that overstuffed feeling that you sometimes get when dining out. Service was quick and friendly. Zinda seems to be a very underrated option in downtown Raleigh-- wasn't crowded at all, and should be. I will definitely be back."
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

What a disappointment

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My friend and I have been going to Zinda the last 3 months before our show. We loved the 3 for $11.00 menu. Last evening was a disaster.
First the happy hour menu so tasteful with lots of choice is gone. We build our appetite for this dinner. When we asked the server why, she said “I do not know I am only a server”. That sets the mood for the dinner.
So in the kitchen, Zinda does not have a Chef or a Sous-Chef. My 13th year old son could cook a better Vegetarian Fried Rice. Couple of words to describe the dish: untasteful, unappetizing, cold, a waste of calories and money. The tofu was straight from the freezer to my plate, and chewy, as for vegetables, inexistent. Maybe some soya with the dish? Not at our table. The plate looked like an afterthought, put together to get it out of the kitchen.
My fried ask the server about the level of spice in the Shanghai Noodle. She said, “I do not know, I never had it. Probably not spicy!” When she brought the soup, it had way too much spice. She mentioned it to the server, to reply “it did not have a star next to it, I assumed!” (a tip for you…. you do not know, go ask in the kitchen… wait, there’s nobody in the kitchen) My friend struggle through half and gave up.
Is water and ice tea so expensive that my friend never got a refill of water and my ice tea refill was half of the glass?
Now I understand why on a Wednesday evening there were only 3 occupied tables for a total of 9 patrons.
You can scratch ZINDA off your list. WE WON’T GO BACK THERE.
"
Dined on 3/11/2015
 2010
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2010
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Since we are seniors, we went early on a Saturday night so it was quiet. The server was very knowledgeable about their dishes. We took advantage of their free birthday entrée which was delicious. The scallops were perfectly cooked and the Mee Noreng was one of the best that I've had."
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2010
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Loved it

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was my second time eating at Zinda's. Both experiences were great, the first time was with a group of friends, everyone loved their meals and apps. The second time was just a friend and I, we had a great experience, the food was fantastic, the waitress knew what wine went with each of our meals...I would definitely go back and recommend it to my friends."
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Will never go back again, food are over priced

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I am an Asian and took my family there to celebrate Chinese new year Saturday evening for the first time. When the food came out, we were surprised how small the amount were and they were over priced for sure. I ordered duck lo Mei, $20, most expensive lo mei I have ever had, the taste was just ok, no different than I ordered any lo Mei at any chinese restaurant or take out place, but the price was tripled. And an hour after we had dinner, I was hungry again. Same thing for the orders for my rest family. We also ordered green tea. First of all, they didn't put price next to them, I didn't think it will cost too much. By the time we got the bill, $10 for an order!!! And the taste of the tea are way too bitter/strong. I drink tea everyday so I know. Finally my son ordered the chocolate cake for dessert. Again, it was the smallest cake I have ever seen, smaller than a donut but cost $6. There is no pictures for the dessert menu. We will never go back there again. They can only make money off us once."
Dined on 2/21/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing Experience on Valentine's Day

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"First time dining here. I took my wife on Valentine's Day, we had reservations for 8:30. We thought it would be much busier than it was; we could have walked in and got seated right away. The food was amazing. We got a small plate for an appetizer- the beef lettuce wraps, they were amazing. The beef was tender, and the blend of spices on the beef was.. WOW.. For our entrees, my wife got the seared mahi and I got the butter chicken. Both dishes were outstanding. Our server was named Demitri and he was probably the best server we have ever had, anywhere. He was very professional and knowledgeable of the menu, he was attentive without smothering us. We will be back very soon."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Loved Zinda

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went to Zinda for lunch with a friend. The decor is fantastic. Service was great. Food was excellent! Terrific restaurant"
Dined on 2/03/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

mediocre food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 1/29/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I thought the food was very bland. I spiced my leftovers at home."
Dined on 1/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Among the best

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food, the service, and the ambiance was exceptional and easily worth many returns for both"
Dined on 1/28/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Tried it for restaurant week, and loved it! Good food, recommend trying the yellow curry! The calamari was the best I've ever had!"
Dined on 1/27/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Very Good. We had a great time. The food was excellent"
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2013
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had an assortment of food and it was all delicious!"
Dined on 12/19/2014
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Zinda New Asian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Went to Zinda for the first time with a group of friends to celebrate our birthdays. We were treated with top notch service. The restaurant itself is beautifully decorated. Great place to celebrate!"
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Zinda New Asian
Based on the average of (23) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
17 out of 21 recommend this product
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.7 / 3
Energetic