Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Crush Kitchen & Winehouse Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Crush Kitchen & Winehouse

Located on West Street in historic downtown Annapolis, Crush Kitchen & Winehouse offers an eclectic American menu served in a unique and casual atmosphere. High ceilings, exposed brick and a spiral staircase to nowhere are remnants of the buildings’ 80 years as a fire and rescue station, adding a sense of the unexpected to every meal. Chef Mike Morrone's culinary creations combine unconventional ingredients with traditional comfort foods - alligator sausage served with green chile coleslaw and shepard's pie made with bison and red wine. Finish your meal with a house-made dessert, updated seasonally and ranging from decadent chocolate cake to a summer fruit crisp. Whether you drop in on a Tuesday night or make us part of a special occasion, every visit to Crush Kitchen and Winehouse will be warm and welcoming, but always unique.
127 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(127 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 127 reviews
5 stars
(37)
4 stars
(45)
3 stars
(23)
2 stars
(15)
1 star
(7)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • notable wine list(49)
  • fit for foodies(42)
  • neighborhood gem(37)
  • romantic(21)
  • good for groups(20)
  • special occasion(14)
Crush Kitchen & Winehouse Reviews List
Review 1 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had the place all to ourselves on a Saturday afternoon. The food was delicious and the wine flights are always a good idea! Will return when I'm in the area again."
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Overpriced, and Underwhelming

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We were so extremely disappointed by our dining experience at Crush. The only thing that was adequate was the service, otherwise it was a very poor waste of $140....which is the shocking amount we spent for sub-par food. We had two drinks from the bar. Two appetizers and two entres - the tuna and the salmon dish. Still cannot believe we paid $140!!
The menu is EXTREMELY limited. The food was not just bland, but VERY bland. The atmosphere was cold and not very welcoming.
My prediction is that this restaurant won't make it to the end of 2016."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Love this restaurant! Too bad they are closing.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very quaint place. Quiet and classy. Loved our experience there for a girls wine night. Great wine, helpful staff, delicious food."
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lovely dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My husband and I came here for the second time and ordered the seasonal red wine flight. We liked all the wines we tried, they were all very tasty. We ordered the dates, which were amazing. They didn't sound like something I'd enjoy but the waitress was right, they were amazing. I was fighting my husband for the last one. We also ordered a flat bread which was tasty and the creme brûlée for dessert. It was the most generous serving I've had. Delicious! We will be back."
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Just ok...

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Went on a night when they were hosting a paint n' sip, so that would've been nice to know when making the reservation. Difficult to have a conversation with that going on in the middle of the restaurant.
Were out of a couple of menu items, which I read is common.
Really enjoyed the wrapped dates appetizer!
Our waitress was nice.
"
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointing

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My second time to this place. Prices are high for what you actually get. The 'casoulet' was just a bowl of mushrooms for $19 - no duck, beans or anything else that is normally part of casoulet. The salmon salad came with a small piece of salmon on a boring, cud-like mound of spinach with some dressing on the side. I think this was also $19. Wine selection by the glass was ok but nothing great. The noise level in the place was deafening due to a private party in the bar area, and the servers were run ragged so it was very hard to get attention and help for things like a second glass of wine. There are a lot of other options on the same street to try next time."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Love the food and the wine selection. Generous portions. Too bad they no longer have the pork shank, which is my favorite."
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2007
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Delicious but slow

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Excellent food but short-staffed.... the waitress was also the bartender. Chatting with bar patrons kept her busy, and attending to our table was a second thought. That said, the folks runners timed the delivery of our entrees perfectly after we finished our appetizers, and every bit of the food was delicious."
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2010
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2007
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2009
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/20/2015
 2008
Dined on 10/20/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/20/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was a very average experience. They over represent themselves in terms of food but especially in terms of wine. There are several other better options to chose from"
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Mediocre experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2009
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Out of the way restaurant/wine bar. Service could have been better. Food was very good. Nothing to die for or recommend or make a go-to visit on next trip to Annapolis. Too many other excellent dining options in the area. They need to ramp up their service and niche in order to compete."
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2003
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2003
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2003
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Improvement!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I only went to Crush as I had a big coupon. I had previously been disappointed by the wine and the food. This time the food was much better (although I suspect they purchased the items ready made). The wine was still mediocre for a winebar - limited choice, fairly high prices and not very good value."
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2006
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

A frail wisp of its former self

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I heard Crush. Is set to close so we made a point to visit one more time. The food was mediocre and the wine list sparse. :-("
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2005
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2005
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Perfect spot to celebrate

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"My boyfriend and I went there for a celebration and we are glad we did. It was a Monday night and we had the place virtually to ourselves, which was really nice. The place itself is open with unique decor and comfortable seating. We had pork shoulder for an appetizer, and it was perfectly cooked, tender, and juicy! I had their famous shrimp and chorizo dish and it did not disappoint. My boyfriend had the salmon and that was equally as wonderful. Our server was highly accommodating and took exceptional care of our every need. We will definitely go back, maybe next time with a group of friends!"
Dined on 9/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2006
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Date night

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Quiet, trendy neighborhood restaurant. Small, pricey menu. Easy date night getaway. Would only go back with a deal, not worth the full price value!"
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"One of our favorite Annapolis restaurants. Amazing wine flights & good food."
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2010
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2010
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good but pricey

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very pricey, waitress very attentive. Food was good..Different kind of menu."
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2012
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

For the Love of God, shut this place down!

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The hostess was the waitress and the bartender on a Saturday night. I ordered the mushroom cassoulet and was told they were missing a key ingredient but would still make it?! I chose a flat bread instead and so did my partner and everything was frozen & flavorless! The two tables next to us had plastic folding chairs for seats! Everything was awful!"
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were in on a Monday night and there were only a few other diners. One person handled all the food prep and service but that didn't present any problems. The portions were plentiful and the prices reasonable. My wife's scallops were fresh and excellent; my beef/lamb meat loaf dish was quite good. The creme brulee dessert was done perfectly. What Crush lacks in ambiance, it makes up for in food quality."
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice Place, good food!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"A friend and I stumbled across Crush Kitchen & Winehouse on livingsocial when searching for a local place to have dinner during a special outing with some friends. We enjoyed the atmosphere greatly. Our drinks were tasty as well as the food. We split two entrees, a pizza and the scallop casserole. Pizza was GREAT!! Veggies that came with the casserole were cooked perfectly and the rice had good flavor. I would definitely go back to Crush Kitchen & Winehouse again upon visiting downtown Annapolis."
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wine and dine

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had a lovely diner with a good bottle of Syrah. Our hostess made a very good recommendations which helped make our experience even better."
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Friendly atmosphere

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2009
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food and wine were really tasty, however, I believe it is winding down. Pity. Cool spot with lots of potential. Lease sign out front is a sign of what may be coming. Have been here a few times. Really liked the concept, style, food and wines in the beginning."
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food and flights of wine & food. The prosciutto wrapped dates are amazing!"
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2013
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Add Variety to the Menu

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The menu has not noticiably changed in the last year. It would be much more interesting if the menu was changed up from time to time. The food is very good but we would go more often if there was something new to try. We usually dine here 3 or 4 times a year."
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Crush Kitchen & Winehouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Go for the wine

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was very good but go to Crush for the wine. Extensive list of wines, many of which are uncommon. Flights let you sample a few different choices."
Dined on 7/16/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>