Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Manhattan Seattle Reviews List

Manhattan Seattle

Manhattan is a casual steakhouse on Capitol Hill's 12th Ave dining district. The decor is reclaimed chic with tufted upholstery, patterned wallpaper, exposed wood ceilings & golden-horned wall art. Serving Lunch, Dinner, Brunch and Happy Hour. The menu includes southern inspired entrees ranging from $9 to $26, and delicious steaks ranging from $19 to $48.
See more Manhattan Seattle details
102 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(102 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 102 reviews
5 stars
(33)
4 stars
(34)
3 stars
(18)
2 stars
(15)
1 star
(2)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(31)
  • good for groups(26)
  • neighborhood gem(26)
  • vibrant bar scene(18)
  • special occasion(17)
  • romantic(16)
Manhattan Seattle Reviews List
Review 1 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2014
 2012
Dined on 4/09/2014
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/09/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/02/2015
 2012
Dined on 3/02/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/02/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/13/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/13/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Cool looking, love the northwest goes to church and is a little soft Goth. The small plates, fried green tomatoes, shrimp and grits and calamari were the highlights. Skip the mac and cheese! Steak lovers both raved as well as were disappointed so hit and miss. We were a party of 8 and the main courses came out in a 14 minutes interval, NOT SO GOOD . Wanted to love this place, and almost did. Gratuity was added we would have tipped more but you decided for us. I You can definitely look cool while dining, I will say go with the small plates and cocktails."
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not happy with our choice

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Manhattan looked good in reviews, but did not live up to our expectations. The good was disappointing, the service was lackadaisical, and the ambience was not conducive to a satisfying experience. There are many excellent restaurants in Seattle, even on the neighborhood, I'm sure you can do better than this."
Dined on 3/18/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2007
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/19/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2005
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2008
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2009
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent weekend brunch!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I made a brunch reservation at Manhattan this past weekend based on others' reviews. We weren't disappointed - the food was amazing. Our group of four tried three different menu items - all were delicious. Will definitely return. Highly recommend!!"
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2005
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2005
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2005
Special Features: hot spot, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2009
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/31/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2008
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2010
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2007
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Food in Sophisticated Space

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Felt I had dropped into a New York bar with good food and perfectly attentive staff. We had a booth in the back which made for a quiet romantic meal. I had the steak with German potato salad which was outstanding. The upholstered walls add to the Manhattan "feel" in sort of a MadMan way. I will return"
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Boring

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Came to celebrate a birthday. Burgers were very overcooked and dry, service was slow and nothing was done for the birthday person and dessert was never offered."
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2012
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2010
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

in a word: Meh

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"stopped in for restaurant week. The service was decent, but the food was forgettable. Ordered the bibb lettuce and beet salad (literally only 6 tiny beet cubes in the salad), sauteed calamari, lamb shank w/ cheese grits, and some play on steak and potatoes. I feel like everything was more than slighlty under seasoned. Tried to order the hush puppies, they are no longer served, but still on the menu. For dessert, the pot de creme. Took one bite and knew something wasn't right. Only to be confirmed by the waiter, who, while clearing the table remarked, "the dessert is weird, isn't it?" We came, we tried, we will not return."
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Amazing hamburger!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This is my second visit to Manhattan, and the food has been excellent both times."
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Overall good

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My friends and I really loved this restaurant EXCEPT for their service. I had a party of 5 and food did not come at the same time that my friends who received food first waited so long to eat their cold food. This happened throughout every order. I am willing to try this place again for the food but service needs to be improved for sure."
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2015
 2011
Dined on 4/16/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/16/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Seattle Restaurant Week did not disappoint

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Decided to give Manhattan a try for restaurant week and it was a great dinner. The food took a while to get out to us, but our server was very attentive and kept our delicious cocktails full. The steak was cooked well, but the highlight of the trip was the steelhead that my girlfriend had. It was melt in your mouth good. I would highly recommend it."
Dined on 4/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/15/2015
 2005
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2015
 2009
Dined on 4/15/2015
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/15/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Awesome as usual!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/13/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Manhattan is by far one of my favorite restaurants/bars on the hill and for good reason. The food is always fresh and delicious and they are always serving something you're sure to be craving at all hours of the day and night!
I took my foodie-husband and two of our best-foodie-friends out for his birthday on Monday and it did not disappoint! We all started with some tasty beverages (my personal fav being sparkling wine and a float of St. Germane...) including the Brandy <3's Nolan (which my hubby LOVED) and the classic Manhattan!
We then enjoyed sharing some small plates like steakhouse poutine (which has whole steak medallions on it!!) fried green tomatoes and truffled lobster mac n'cheese!! SO GREAT! My friends' eyes were as big as their plates once they had their first bite and only got better!
We enjoyed main dishes like filet mignone, rib-eye and the deep fried/stuffed chicken (which is INCREDIBLE)!!
The food was over the top awesome and the atmosphere and our server just made it that much better! My husband has requested that this be our date-night spot as well as his birthday spot for next year! :D Keep up the amazing work!!!
"
Dined on 4/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

I love Manhatten!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I love Manhatten. Food is always amazing with menu changing periodically. Cocktails are great. And it's got a great, hip feel. It's kind of like a 5 star restaurant without the crazy prices. It's bookmarked in my book for dates, pre parties, drinks, and dinner with friends."
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

LONG WAIT TIME FOR DINNER TO ARRIVE

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/24/2015
 2011
Dined on 3/24/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We visited Manhattan Seattle on March 24, 2015 for my son's birthday. I was underwhelmed by the ambiance. I think they were going for rustic-chic, but missed. We were seated at a table for six, but the two seated at the ends could not scoot in to the table due to the large table legs on either end. The seats were very low so it was hard for me to sit down and get up due to arthritis.
Our guests were late due to traffic, but the staff was very understanding and the restaurant was not busy. I was surprised there were so few diners; but it was a Tuesday night and it filled up as the night went on. We chose this restaurant for the Dine Around Seattle menu.
We ordered our meals and it took 40-45 minutes to be served. Two of us ate the loaded fried chicken, two ordered the lobster mac 'n cheese and the other two ordered steak. All meals arrived very hot (which we appreciate), and everyone enjoyed their selections very much. The regular menu is a la carte and I think the prices are a little high.
Again, the food was very good and I would recommend this restaurant."
Dined on 3/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Amazing Brunch ... will come back for sure !

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were looking for a new brunch spot and had an incredible dining experience at Manhattan! Food was amazing, service was stellar and atmosphere A+! We'll come back to try dinner and certainly keep it on the 'brunch' list ... a great find !"
Dined on 3/22/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Pleasantly Surprised

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/17/2015
 2012
Dined on 3/17/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Seattle is not known for having amazing restaurants on every corner. Within the last few years, the food seen has grown substantially. Manhattan is one of those great new restaurants! Their food was well portioned and every dish was seasoned to perfection. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a nice dinner with someone special."
Dined on 3/17/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

"MEH"

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My boyfriend and I thought we were going to take part in the "Dine Around Seattle" menu, but were told upon arriving that the menu wasn't valid on the night we attended. Since we didn't want to break our reservation, we found a few things we wanted to try. He was underwhelmed by his Bouillabaisse, stating the broth was basically just tomato water. I enjoyed my steak, but to be honest our favorite item was the french fries, which were delicious. The night wasn't terrible, but I don't think we'll be going back."
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Not for the price

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Granted I had the social "dine around Seattle" menu, but for their full price options, I'd have been disappointed. Also, the service was mediocre. Certainly not bad, but there are so many better options in Capitol Hill."
Dined on 3/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Manhattan Seattle
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

SLOW SLOW SLOW

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The four of us arrived with an 11:30 reservation. We were the only patrons in the restaurant. We specifically stated before we sat down that we were in a bit of a hurry as we had 1p meetings and had driven to this restaurant. Server said it would be no problem. We ordered off the Dine Around menu. It took 20 min to prepare 2 tomato salads and 2 cups of soup. We all ordered the steak poutine, again 30 min or more to be served. Finally, we had to ask for our dessert to go as it was 10 min to 1 and we were going to be late returning to work. Don't order the bread pudding but the cheese cake was fair. Server was pleasant but when you stress about your departure time, the meal is not memorable."
Dined on 3/09/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>