Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

La Bruschetta Reviews List

La Bruschetta

We are proud of our 25 years of traditional Italian cuisine, serving a diverse clientele of extremely devoted patrons, Italian food aficionados, tourists and celebrities. La Bruschetta offers an extensive variety of dishes from homemade pastas and gnocchi to die for with sauces ranging from pomodoro, creamy brandy and gorgonzola to mouth-watering main courses including veal medallions in a wild mushroom and marsala wine sauce to roast veal stuffed with spinach in a pureed vegetable and red wine sauce.

Great cellar loved by wine aficionados. After your meal, enjoy a delicate lemon ice or homemade Tiramisu for dessert. La Bruschetta has filled the bellies of hundreds of stars including: Sofia Loren, Joe Mantegna, Chris Noth, Whoopi Goldberg, Bette Midler, Ryan Gosling, Kelsey Grammer, Matthew Broderick, Nathan Lane, the Olsen Twins, Hilary Duff and many, many more and we are looking forward to serving you!
See more La Bruschetta details
44 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(44 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
(17)
4 stars
(15)
3 stars
(7)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(24)
  • fit for foodies(20)
  • good for groups(13)
  • special occasion(12)
  • romantic(8)
  • great for lunch(7)
La Bruschetta Reviews List
Review 1 for La Bruschetta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 26/03/2016
 2015
Dined on 26/03/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 26/03/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for La Bruschetta
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 27/02/2016
 2007
Dined on 27/02/2016
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Menu came on photocopied blue paper: tacky!
Server didn't know the specials.
I ordered veal. It was okay but came with mashed potatoes that were runny and broccoli that was cold, soggy, and tasted awful!
"
Dined on 27/02/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for La Bruschetta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 06/02/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Staff was less attentive than in the past, but still a lovely meal in one of Toronto's gems."
Dined on 06/02/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for La Bruschetta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 13/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 13/02/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 13/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for La Bruschetta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 13/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 13/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 13/02/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for La Bruschetta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 30/01/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 30/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for La Bruschetta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 13/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 13/01/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 13/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for La Bruschetta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 02/01/2016
 2008
Dined on 02/01/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went out with the kids early on a Saturday night, hadn't been there for a few years but it was as good as I remember. Food was fresh and delicious and plentiful. Service was warm and welcoming. A nice treat on a chilly night."
Dined on 02/01/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for La Bruschetta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

New Years Eve Last Minute

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We picked this restaurant last minute as our previous evening arrangements fell through. Quite to my surprise it was a very enjoyable evening, good food, a very family atmosphere and the prices was reasonable. We had the Caprese Salad ...Tomatoes so flavourful that it reminded us of our Italy trip that summer,Caesar Salad, veal dish that cut like butter and the Chef's recommendation of Fettucine with Lobster and shrimp....very nice.
All in all, very good food and value....definitely will go back.
Surprisingly the menu is short ...pasta, meat and fish only. Don't let that deter you.
"
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for La Bruschetta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

La Bruschetta

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We appreciated the quiet ambiance on a Thursday night. Our waiter/ server was excellent. The bruschetta is excellent. The salads were large and fresh but could use more imagination. The dressing was not very tasty. I like equal parts of olive oil and Marukan rice vinegar, a pinch of sugar, salt, fresh ground pepper.
It would be good if there were meats other than veal on the menue.
My chestnut stuffed ravioli was really good but salty and not all the ravioli had much chestnut in them.
My coffee was not hot (so I should have asked to have it heated).
I think that they need to brighten the room with paint and pictures.
At this point I would not recommend it to friends."
Dined on 10/12/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for La Bruschetta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Everything about our dinner was excellent. The portions were very large and could be easily shared. We found the price of wine was a little on the high side for a house wine. Overall a fine dining experience."
Dined on 21/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for La Bruschetta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 19/09/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for La Bruschetta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/07/2015
 2010
Dined on 29/07/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 29/07/2015
 2010
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for La Bruschetta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/07/2015
 2012
Dined on 23/07/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 23/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for La Bruschetta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 22/07/2015
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for La Bruschetta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 15/07/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for La Bruschetta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 15/07/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 15/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for La Bruschetta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 04/07/2015
 2004
Dined on 04/07/2015
 2004
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 04/07/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for La Bruschetta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 08/07/2015
 2012
Dined on 08/07/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 08/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for La Bruschetta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"La Bruchetta's bruchetta is AMAZING. It was very good. The food was good and the server was hilarious (the one with the curly moustache)! Will come back."
Dined on 07/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for La Bruschetta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 07/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 07/07/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 07/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for La Bruschetta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good try for Summerlicious

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 04/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 04/07/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Came here for their Summerlicious menu. Since there was a street festival on St.Clair West, we were all late to our reservation. They were very kind and still honoured it despite some people who were in line waiting. The food was mediocre. My caprese salad was meager at best and my costollete was extremely salty, though their Nutella cheesecake was very good. There were also some items that showed up on their Summerlicious menu online but did not end up on the physical menu in the actual restaurant, which was quite disappointing. The décor was very nice and I enjoyed the layout of the restaurant. Don't think I'll be back but it was an interesting experience."
Dined on 04/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for La Bruschetta
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 03/07/2015
 2010
Dined on 03/07/2015
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 03/07/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for La Bruschetta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 24/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 24/06/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 24/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for La Bruschetta
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Over priced, over salted and over charged

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I decided to take my girlfriend here as it got some decent reviews but could not have been more disappointed with this restaurant. The pasta we ordered was overpriced and and there was so much salt on my girlfriends food that she couldn't eat it, but she was too nice to send it back. Normally I would not write a negative review but when we got the bill there were items added that I'm sure they were hoping we wouldn't notice and just pay, so I feel like not only was it bad food but they were probably trying to rip us off by padding our bill."
Dined on 14/02/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for La Bruschetta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

puzzling

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 14/02/2015
 2011
Dined on 14/02/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It was valentines night at 5:30 and j arrived with my husband and son. There was only 1 table full, yet we stood there at least 5 minutes without being greeted. It felt uncomfortable like we were interrupting the staff. While our waiter was friendly enough, it took us several minutes to get water for our table and a simple wine list. Food was definitely homemade and made with love, but uninspiring and very salty. I wanted to love this place as we live nearby and are looking for our neighborhood go to. Don't think this is it"
Dined on 14/02/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for La Bruschetta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My visit to La Bruschetta for Winterlicious dinner was amazing. Before I went, I was worried due to comments about their service (some said it was slow and bad management). But my experience was great. We were acknowledged right away when we stepped in, and did not have to wait for a table at all (either they improved on management or it wasn't as busy, or some people just simply had bad luck). For a $25 winterlicious dinner, me and my friends enjoyed a delicious meal (and their complimentary bruschetta and breads just made it perfect, lives up to its name!). They also offer sangria in pint, great for groups! The servers are very friendly, and the service wasn't slow at all.
Especially recommend their Wild Boar Meatballs (Polpette di Cingiale) and ribs (Costolette)
"
Dined on 06/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for La Bruschetta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

We had a wonderful Winterlicious dinner.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This family run, neighbourhood restaurant has been around for years and continues to please. Great for couples or small groups. Setting is intimate and the waiter had a great sense of humour, although service was a bit slow at times. Would recommend"
Dined on 05/02/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for La Bruschetta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went to La Bruschetta on the first day of winterlicious. The menu was good and our food was delicious! The complementary bruschetta was incredible. I had ribs, and would have licked my plate if I thought no one would notice.
Unfortunately, I was less impressed with the service. Now, it was the first day of winterlicious, and there was a huge party in the restaurant, but we waited at the door for 15 minutes before we were acknowledged. Then had to wait another 15 minutes before we were seated. We had a reservation, but they seemed unaware of it...
After being seated, we waited another 10 minutes before being asked for drink orders, and never received the water was asked for several times.
Everyone was very pleasant, but appeared unprepared to manage the business of their restaurant.
Will I go back again, yes, but never on a weekend evening.
"
Dined on 30/01/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for La Bruschetta
Based on the average of (15) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
9 out of 14 recommend this product
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate