Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Coastal Restaurant & Bar – Hilton Charlotte Center City Reviews List

Coastal Restaurant & Bar – Hilton Charlotte Center City

From the Carolina coast to the Chilean coast and everything in between, Coastal Kitchen serves up an inventive menu in an inspiring space. Our Executive Chef has created a menu that brings his Chilean roots to Carolina coastal cuisine. Healthy to hearty, small plates to satisfying entrees, all tastes will be delighted.

**Work in Uptown? We also have an amazing lunch buffet Monday - Friday! Ask us about our Coastal Club Membership and receive $1 off your lunch every time you visit!**
See more Coastal Restaurant & Bar – Hilton Charlotte Center City details
23 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
(23 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
(5)
4 stars
(7)
3 stars
(4)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(4)
Food 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Very Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3.1 / 5
(Very Good) 3.1 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
2.8 / 5
(Good) 2.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(5)
  • great for lunch(5)
  • great for brunch(3)
  • fit for foodies(2)
  • special occasion(2)
  • vibrant bar scene(2)
Coastal Restaurant & Bar – Hilton Charlotte Center City Reviews List
Review 1 for Coastal Restaurant & Bar – Hilton Charlotte Center City
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Hard to rave about a breakfast buffet... sublimely average in every way"
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coastal Restaurant & Bar – Hilton Charlotte Center City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coastal Restaurant & Bar – Hilton Charlotte Center City
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Hello?

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"When we arrived, no one was at the desk, no one was in the restaurant. We waited 15 mins, no one showed. The bartenders were there and people were at the bar but no one was staffing the restaurant. We could have went to the bar and asked if someone could help us, but after 15 mins, we felt they had their chance and we didn't want to eat somewhere with that low of service quality, so we left and enjoyed a nice evening at another restaurant that we DIDN'T have reservations with."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coastal Restaurant & Bar – Hilton Charlotte Center City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food and drinks were amazing! Unfortunately the service was horrible, I had to search for someone to seat us and then our waitress disappeared when we were ready to get our bill. I went up to the bar and the bartender was gone as well. After about 10 minutes, we were able to find our waitress and receive our bill."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coastal Restaurant & Bar – Hilton Charlotte Center City
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"No one in the dining area. The bartender wanted us to sit in the bar area. No one greeted us, we had to go to the bartender to inquire about our reservation. Very disappointing."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coastal Restaurant & Bar – Hilton Charlotte Center City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent good wine list.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Thanksgiving dinner with my fiancé, his mother and his son. We all enjoyed the dining experience. They had a special menu (turkey and ham) and their regular menu ... which is rare.
Excellent service, great food, nice atmosphere, good wine list. Free valet parking was a plus - however, since it was a holiday, my fiancé have a generous tip."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coastal Restaurant & Bar – Hilton Charlotte Center City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/06/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coastal Restaurant & Bar – Hilton Charlotte Center City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/08/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coastal Restaurant & Bar – Hilton Charlotte Center City
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coastal Restaurant & Bar – Hilton Charlotte Center City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coastal Restaurant & Bar – Hilton Charlotte Center City
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coastal Restaurant & Bar – Hilton Charlotte Center City
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Won't ever be back!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Took this reservation because it was the only seat in town because of the Billy Joel concert and the Clemson game. The restaurant decided to cut the menu to basically burgers. We ordered 2 apps 2 burgers. Apps came 25 minutes later melted pimento cheese dip and cease salad. By this Time I said just bring our burgers which were ready anyway so we would have time to make our show. To sum it up service was slow...food was ok bit I couldn't order what I came there for to begin with. Don't waste your time or money on food stick to the drinks!"
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coastal Restaurant & Bar – Hilton Charlotte Center City
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coastal Restaurant & Bar – Hilton Charlotte Center City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coastal Restaurant & Bar – Hilton Charlotte Center City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coastal Restaurant & Bar – Hilton Charlotte Center City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coastal Restaurant & Bar – Hilton Charlotte Center City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coastal Restaurant & Bar – Hilton Charlotte Center City
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coastal Restaurant & Bar – Hilton Charlotte Center City
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Decent food, poor atmosphere.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Banana ravioli dessert- so good. But the atmosphere was no good. Date night happened in the middle of the hotel atrium and the noise level was a bit high. Food was decent, but I'd rather go elsewhere for good food and a good atmosphere."
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coastal Restaurant & Bar – Hilton Charlotte Center City
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
2.8 / 5
(Good) 2.8 / 5
2 out of 4 recommend this product
Food 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Service 
2.8 / 5
(Good) 2.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate