Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Accurso's Italian Restaurant Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Accurso's Italian Restaurant

A Modern Spin On Classic Italian Cuisine. Family Owned & Operated Since 1985. Full Catering Service. Lounge. Wine Bar. Date Spot. Small Plates. Made From Scratch Kitchen. Foodie Friendly. Beautiful Patio. Happy Hour 3-6. Monday: Industry Night 20% Off Entire Menu. Tuesday: Half Price Martinis & Wines By The Glass. Wednesday: Half Price Wine Bottles: Thursday: Half Price Martinis & Wines By The Glass! 50th & Main St. Accursos.com

11 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
(11 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
(1)
4 stars
(8)
3 stars
(0)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(2)
Food 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
3 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(6)
  • special occasion(5)
  • notable wine list(3)
  • romantic(3)
  • good for groups(2)
  • fit for foodies(1)
Accurso's Italian Restaurant Reviews List
Review 1 for Accurso's Italian Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2014
 2013
Dined on 4/30/2014
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/30/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Accurso's Italian Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/03/2014
 2011
Dined on 7/03/2014
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/03/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Accurso's Italian Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Quiet couch area

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Couch area was really nice. Sat and had a cocktail. We were last people in the restaurant so just did drinks and left so staff could go home early around holiday..."
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Accurso's Italian Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Accurso's

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We enjoyed lunch at Accurso's. The pizza was a delight. The salads and the ravioli were perfect as well."
Dined on 12/22/2014
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Accurso's Italian Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Expensive Disappointment

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We took a fairly large group of out-of-town family to the restaurant for a holiday treat. What we experienced was pedestrian food, weak service, a number of items on the menu apparently unavailable to order, a wine list with very few reasonably priced bottles of wine (at least the varietal that our party desired) and strange pacing with food delivery.
First, we waited for nearly 10 minutes to have our server greet us and take our drink orders. It took another 15 minutes, at least, for anything but water to arrive. When the bread for the table finally arrived--sometime after the wine did--the waiter explained that the restaurant didn't have vinegar and oil for each table in the restaurant and he couldn't find any available carafes for us. (The V&O finally did arrive after the breadbaskets were emptied and without an offer to refill them.)
At least two of my dining companions ordered items off the menu that were "no longer in season," which seemed strange for a menu offered deep into December.
After our food arrived--more than an hour after we arrived at the restaurant--we found the pasta to be heavy, the sauce to be sweet (which many in my party did not enjoy) and the presentation and overall taste to be somewhere south of Olive Garden.
For a Saturday night before the holidays, the restaurant was not terribly busy. I would have expected much better service. I still can't decide whether our waiter was inattentive or simply overwhelmed with too many tables.
Because we were a large party, the restaurant automatically added a 20% gratuity. While that's standard fare, I would have appreciated a lower minimum and the exclusion of our alcohol, which is also fairly customary. It was painful to pay a tip of that magnitude for a pretty mediocre experience.
If you're headed to Accurso's, I'd encourage you to continue the additional block up the hill on Main to Osteria il Centro. We ate there the week prior and found both the service and the food to be far superior."
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Accurso's Italian Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Expected More...

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Based on previous reviews found online, it was a gamble to go here with a few friends for dinner and drinks, but it was definitely a bust. Based on the high end pricing for an Italian restaurant, I figured the food would be well portioned, and full of flavor. However, neither were true in this case. All the way from the cold calamari that was served to us, down to the main course, was very bland, cold, and very much overcooked. There was little to no sauce available on the pasta, and no extra was offered or provided when asked for. I definitely do not recommend the house Italian dressing for your salad, unless you like purse olive oil with absolutely no flavor. Thank goodness for the balsamic that was provided on the table or it would have been flavorless the entire evening. The wine list was good size, however WAY overpriced. The cheapest bottle was $40+, and I could buy that for less than $9 at any liquor store. The mixed drinks were average priced, but the alcohol to mixer ratio was far from average. The server was only seen on a few occasions, and it seemed like the most was after the check was delivered. The ambiance of the restaurant overall was nice, but the tables could have been a little further apart. My wife ended up bumping elbows with the table next to us on several occasions, so we had to move the table ourselves in order to finish the meal. I typically give a restaurant the benefit of the doubt and try it at least twice before I say I will never return, however I will be making an exception here due to the laundry list of issues. I will not be returning to Accurso's anytime soon, nor will anyone within our group. I hope the owner's straighten things up a bit, for the sake of future diners."
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Accurso's Italian Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Wayne

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2013
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Have been going to Accurso's for years. The new management seems to be more lax than the original family folks. Our Maitre d was way too casually dressed in jeans, sneakers, an un-tucked in polo shirt and a ball cap. Didn't seem to interested in whether we were there or not. Food continues to be very good."
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Accurso's Italian Restaurant
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product