Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Zaffiro's - New Berlin Reviews List

Zaffiro's - New Berlin

Enjoy an amazing dining experience at Zaffiro's Pizzeria. Zaffiro's is famous for Thincredible pizza – a crispy, thin-crust topped with sliced (never grated) cheese, ladled with zesty sauce then layered with the freshest traditional toppings then baked to perfection. But that's only the beginning. You can also chose from a delicious selection of pastas, salads, soups, grilled panini sandwiches and appetizers, as well as wine, beer and other drinks. Zaffiro's Pizzeria is a comfortable and enjoyable spot for a night out with friends and family, a date with that someone special or for a quick lunch during your workday. Conveniently located at the Marcus Ridge Cinema, Zaffiro's Pizzeria is a complete restaurant experience you can enjoy on its own, or as part of attending a movie.
See more Zaffiro's - New Berlin details
39 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(39 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
(13)
4 stars
(15)
3 stars
(7)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • kid-friendly(17)
  • good for groups(16)
  • great for lunch(10)
  • late-night find(10)
  • fit for foodies(4)
  • neighborhood gem(4)
Zaffiro's - New Berlin Reviews List
Review 1 for Zaffiro's - New Berlin
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/24/2015
 2013
Dined on 2/24/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/24/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zaffiro's - New Berlin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/08/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zaffiro's - New Berlin
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Pizza With Friends

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We often choose Zaffiro's for dinner with friends. It's relaxing, comfortable atmosphere is great for meeting people you see all the time or not so often. The pizza never disappoints, it is definitely one of our favorites. Their homemade chips are great while you wait for your order. Zaffiro's is one of our favorite places. You have to give it a try."
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zaffiro's - New Berlin
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zaffiro's - New Berlin
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zaffiro's - New Berlin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/28/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/28/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/28/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zaffiro's - New Berlin
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Pizza and salad.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Call ahead for a reservation -- this place gets busy!!"
Dined on 7/21/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zaffiro's - New Berlin
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Ehh...

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was okay, but nothing to scream about. I expected better service. The hostess was sweet and everything, but our waitress seemed like she didn't even want to be there. I did not see her smile once when we were there and she seemed to be forcing us out of the restaurant. Maybe they needed the table? I don't know, but she asked us if we were done before we had even put our silverware down."
Dined on 7/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zaffiro's - New Berlin
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Could be better

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Booths are far from the table, so you must sit on the very edge of the seat. Some of the pizza crust was burnt. The sauce is very sweet. Server friendly, but had to flag her down usually. Other staff need to smile more."
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zaffiro's - New Berlin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love the kitchen sink salad!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/09/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zaffiro's - New Berlin
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zaffiro's - New Berlin
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/20/2015
 2006
Dined on 5/20/2015
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/20/2015
 2006
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zaffiro's - New Berlin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zaffiro's - New Berlin
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Had great time

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Enjoyed a party where my daughter had birthday. Everything was great, pizza good, service very good, rewards members get nice pizza deal. Only negative might be the fans were on too fast and our pizza being good and thin got cold too fast."
Dined on 4/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: hot spot, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zaffiro's - New Berlin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dinner and a movie

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great thin crust pizza which I love. If you are planning on dining there to catch a movie I highly recommend making reservations I have tried to get in other times and the restaurant fills pretty quickly."
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Zaffiro's - New Berlin
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Zaffiros is a Zero

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is my third time eating here. (I had pizza all three times.) The first time was fine. The last two times, the pizza was over-baked and slightly burnt. One time, we complained to our waitress who said some people ask for it to be baked well-done. (Huh?) Well, we didn't ask for that! Also, there wasn't much flavor. I've had frozen pizza that tastes better. I won't be back. For the the price, I expected much more."
Dined on 2/16/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Zaffiro's - New Berlin
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Decent food in a convenient location.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My wife and I were out for dinner and a movie and Zaffiro's is attached to the theater. Because of this it's very busy and you are better off trying to reserve a table instead of walking in.
The food is decent. I wouldn't go as far as to say it's great, but it wasn't bad. The service was really good especially considering the crowd and the food did come quickly. Sraff was very friendly and accommodating. Overall for dinner and a movie it worked well."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Zaffiro's - New Berlin
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dining Out With Friends

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/06/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Table was ready when we arrived. Waitress was knowledgeable on menu items. Pizza's we ordered were hot and delicious and wait was not very long. We all had a very nice time."
Dined on 2/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Zaffiro's - New Berlin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great for pre movie dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/06/2015
 2006
Dined on 1/06/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great pizza- nice staff- definitely plan on going."
Dined on 1/06/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Zaffiro's - New Berlin
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Pizza

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Very nicely decorated. The food was fantastic. Service was not quite up to par. There was about 10 minutes we did not see him. This was right when refills were needed. Other than that, It was great!"
Dined on 12/16/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Zaffiro's - New Berlin
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food took over 20 minutes to arrive even though the place was empty. Chicken overcooked, hard, dry, and barely warm. Very small portion of pasta. Salad was only lettuce. Restaurant was very cold. Not going back"
Dined on 12/07/2014
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Zaffiro's - New Berlin
Based on the average of (18) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
15 out of 17 recommend this product
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic