Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Steakhouse at Equus Reviews List

The Steakhouse at Equus

The Steakhouse at Equus offers a warm and inviting dining experience. Executive Chef Doug Mahoney presents an enticing menu of the highest quality steaks, seafood, and sides which highlight fresh, local ingredients.



Daily Special:
Table Side Classic Caesar Salad (2 person minimum)
See more The Steakhouse at Equus details
47 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(47 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
(14)
4 stars
(18)
3 stars
(7)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(4)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(19)
  • romantic(15)
  • fit for foodies(10)
  • good for groups(8)
  • great for lunch(8)
  • notable wine list(7)
The Steakhouse at Equus Reviews List
Review 1 for The Steakhouse at Equus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Our dinner was excellent, but slightly overpriced

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Steakhouse at Equus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dinner at Equus

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Our overall experience at Equus was quite good but on the expensive side because all items were ala carte and a bit overpriced. The service was friendly and good and their re-model has been completed and makes it a much quieter atmosphere. This would be a good restaurant for a special occasion but expect to pay a premium price."
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Steakhouse at Equus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Steakhouse at Equus
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Worth a try

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Had not been here for years (lunch) thought time to try again. Still don't like the inside decor (cold), sun was blinding me at window seating. Food not bad, portion and presentation was nice. Service was pleasant but not very experienced. They need to make some changes if they want to compete with other local eateries."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Steakhouse at Equus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Such a delightful surprise!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My friends and I loved the rich decor & naural lighting as we were sat @ the table of our choice. Special kudos to "Anna", who made our dining experience private but pleasantly accommodating. The Cobb salad with mixed greens was delicious, as well as the hot Vegetable sandwich. We will be looking forward to our next visit to the lovely Equus."
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Steakhouse at Equus
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

make sure to go to lunch early prior to 1

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2014
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Steakhouse at Equus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Steakhouse at Equus
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dissappointed

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Steakhouse at Equus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Decor needs a makeover

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2005
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The menu has been updated. The food was great. You can tell the chef really cared about putting out a good looking plate with excellent ingredients. The service was excellent. But rather than feeling like I was in a steakhouse I felt like I was in a cafeteria. Hardwood floors made the place feel cold. Tables were not intimate."
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Steakhouse at Equus
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Steakhouse at Equus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Saturday night dinnee

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A lovely quiet place to enjoy a special dinner with fine cuisine and wine."
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Steakhouse at Equus
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2007
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2007
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We are new to the area, and found this restaurant reviewed favorably enough to celebrate our anniversary. Unfortunately it had not yet been noted that new management had taken over a few weeks prior to our dinner. Everything, and I mean EVERYTHING was under seasoned from the Salad dressing to the severely undercooked potatoes Au Gratin - really, they were crunchy. Our Filet was minuscule and OVER cooked. The duck meat in the Gnocchi Ragu was flavorless and instead of there being finely shredded pieces throughout, there were large sloppy chunks left untouched; first by the chef, then me.
Our waiter was kind, but poorly trained. We had to ask for things repeatedly (like new forks *after* he served our entrees since the others had been taken with our salads). And when we gently explained our disappointment with the meal, he nodded along and told us about the change in management, but didn't bother to offer to remove an appetizer or salad, bring the manager over, or at the very least a comped dessert.
Over priced. Under Seasoned.
Incredibly disappointed."
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Steakhouse at Equus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Such a lovely energy,everyone was ready to please.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Steakhouse at Equus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Perfect service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our server, "Nick", made our experience perfect. Everything he did was timely and not intrusive. He discussed wine with interest and experience. He discussed the menu with knowledge. The crab cakes we both selected were excellent, with a delicious sauce. Our "brick" chicken and pasta Bolognese entrees were both very well prepared, with large servings. No problems at all."
Dined on 9/09/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Steakhouse at Equus
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Steakhouse at Equus
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Steakhouse at Equus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

quiet & friendly

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Located just off Highway 101 - nice bar with fun cocktails - quiet, nicely decorated dining room. VERY friendly waitress and helpers. Not my first visit and will return for the food and some interesting wines."
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Steakhouse at Equus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Steakhouse at Equus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food but pricey

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We went here fire my wife's birthday. Not busy on weekdays. Food was excellent but on the higher end price wise."
Dined on 7/06/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Steakhouse at Equus
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for The Steakhouse at Equus
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Expensive buffet

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Didn't know they were doing a buffet and it was very expensive. It didn't include any type of drinks."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for The Steakhouse at Equus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for The Steakhouse at Equus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for The Steakhouse at Equus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for The Steakhouse at Equus
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

NAGS

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Your constant OPEN TABLE e-mails about my reservation cause me to NEVER use your online reservation system again.
GET THE H.LL OFF MY BACK."
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for The Steakhouse at Equus
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

misrepresented

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I made a reservation online. The online menu said the breakfast buffet was 14.95 each. My bill for 3 people was 162.00. I did not say anything at the time because I was embarrassed and I did not want to embarrass my family.
A fifty dollar buffet I would never have agreed to. I would have somewhere else with better food for much less.
"
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for The Steakhouse at Equus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dinner before going to the show at Wells Fargo Ctr

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A nice quiet place to have a very nice dinner. They especially wanted to make sure you have a quiet spot to talk with your partner. Friendly service."
Dined on 3/20/2015
 2010
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for The Steakhouse at Equus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We thoroughly enjoyed the evening. A nice, quiet setting. Simple but elegant furnishings. The food was wonderful with portions that were filling but not overwhelming. The butternut squash Gnocchi was great and the beet salad and garden salad were outstanding. The fresh cod dinner was excellent. It's a place to save for a special occasion."
Dined on 3/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for The Steakhouse at Equus
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

No One at the Inn

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"When we arrived for our Noon reservation we stood at the Reception Desk for over
5 minutes. A young busgirl passed by but did not acknowledge us. Finally, I went
into the kitchen and still did not find any waitstaff nor a manager.
Finally, a young woman came from a back office. At this point we had been at
the restaurant over 15 minutes.
There was a large group having an office lunch, but they were the only other guests.
They were very loud and disruptive.
When we were seated in a booth, our server did not return for over 10 minutes.
When we finally placed our order and the food arrived it was good. Unfortunately
my Cobb Salad had two additions I have never seen before - there was Pork Belly
instead of bacon and a poached egg instead of a hard boiled egg. Not mentioned
on the menu and not to my taste. There server did brings me crumbled bacon
to replace the undercooked pork belly.
Ugh.
"
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2013
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for The Steakhouse at Equus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent service and meal on Valentine's Day.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"An early evening drinks/dinner worked very well with the price fix menu for Valentine's Day dinner. The martinis were cold and mixed well; the $15 wine corkage fee was just right; the wait staff and service was very good; the menu options all worked; the items were all prepared just right, and the whole evening was very, very good."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2005
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for The Steakhouse at Equus
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

underwhelming

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"There were only 3 other patrons on a Saturday night at 645pm which should have been our first clue that the experience would not be great. We were seated quickly and then after ordering a bottle of champagne and a mixed drink it was 16 minutes later that the unopened bottle was put on our table. Another 5 minutes passed and the mix drink was brought and we were left to open our own champagne. The ice bucket was brought another 5 or so minutes after that.... our appetizer was delicious but both our entrées (the filet and gnocchi) were so overly salted I could only handle a few bites. We didn't see our server until our drinks were long since empty and we were ready to leave. This was a waste of $150.00."
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for The Steakhouse at Equus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Only one negative

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"One of the foods I like to order from better restaurants is a good burger.
What will make me go back and if the cook does two things: Make the outside "crispy" when I order it that way and for the roll to be fresh. Although the burger was fine, it wasn't as I ordered and the roll was stale. I almost forgot, the brownie dessert seemed stale as well. The experience was made better by the service received by our waiter - January 29th - can't remember the waiter's name but he was awesome.
"
Dined on 1/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for The Steakhouse at Equus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A nice place

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2015
 2008
Dined on 1/10/2015
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The ambiance was really nice; a quiet, romantic and attractive restaurant. The service was very good, with at least two waiters taking note of our table throughout the evening. The appetizer that we had was the dungeness crab cakes, which are truly outstanding. My main reservation is with the main course, which was enormous (I had the bass and my daughter had the pork). Both portions were very large, arriving piled high, and they were not remarkable. Overall, this is a nice place associated with a really lovely hotel. It would be a great place for lunch with the quiet atmosphere."
Dined on 1/10/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for The Steakhouse at Equus
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We have been to Equus many times through the years. Always wonderful, New Years Eve was quite disappointing, service was the worst I can ever remember in my life, food was only so so. The restaurant manager was helpful, staff we experienced horrible."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for The Steakhouse at Equus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing and romantic

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2014
 2014
Dined on 1/28/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Equus was amazing and took care of my 5 year anniversary and our waitress was so nice and came only a few times which was fine because the food was incredible and we wanted alone time so she didnt bug us at all!"
Dined on 1/28/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for The Steakhouse at Equus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Thanksgiving Dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2014
 2012
Dined on 11/27/2014
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We went for the Thanksgiving dinner buffet. Food was very good and the service was excellent. I would definitely go again next year."
Dined on 11/27/2014
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Steakhouse at Equus
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
9 out of 10 recommend this product
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic