Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Culina - Muttart Conservatory Reviews List

Culina - Muttart Conservatory

The Culina Muttart Café is open for lunch with soups, salads, sandwiches, fresh-baked goods, and daily specials along with locally roasted espresso, craft beer and eclectic wines by the glass. The “award winning” Weekend Brunch features classics like eggs benny, breakfast burrito and classic French toast. The Café also purveys in-house made sauces, salad dressings, pickles and the ‘Jam Lady’ preserves. A beautiful garden patio is open from May to September.
See more Culina - Muttart Conservatory details
111 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(111 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 111 reviews
5 stars
(30)
4 stars
(60)
3 stars
(13)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for lunch(65)
  • great for brunch(61)
  • neighborhood gem(44)
  • fit for foodies(39)
  • kid-friendly(16)
  • special occasion(15)
Culina - Muttart Conservatory Reviews List
Review 1 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Open table and restaurant table

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"As a frequent customer of the Culina, I was once again chagrined to learn that the reservation I had made through Open Table had not been noted. Fortunately, there WAS a table for me and my out-of-town guest. Once again, then, I did not collect any points, but enjoyed my lunch nonetheless. Staff continues to be considerate and attentive, and the food continues to satisfy the midday pause in the work schedule."
Dined on 24/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A Nice Morning Break

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 15/02/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 25/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 25/01/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 25/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 20/01/2016
 2013
Dined on 20/01/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 20/01/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Birthday fun

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"All was delicious and the service was fantastic. Have been there numerous times and will go back. Only issue is the poor ventilation system in the restaurant. Always come out smelling like burned toast and deep fried foods. Too bad, as it is a great place to treat guests."
Dined on 15/01/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 04/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 04/01/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 04/01/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/12/2015
 2012
Dined on 30/12/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 30/12/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 28/12/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

First we will never use Open Table again.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/12/2015
 2011
Dined on 29/12/2015
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"There was no reservation at the restuarant, we will call restaurant directly, Open Table is not dependable. We did have confirmation from Open Table, but I guess they forgot to actually
Make the reservation for us.
Culinas is overpriced with poor service and poor food. We would return to Culinas.
"
Dined on 29/12/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/01/2013
 2013
Dined on 06/01/2013
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 06/01/2013
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our food was a little on the cool side. Disappointing because Culinary - Mill Creek was excellent when we went there a couple of years ago. We were expecting the same at Muttart. The servers simply need to get the food to us before it cools down! Otherwise I suspect it would be great."
Dined on 01/03/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 06/03/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We made a reservation and arrived on time, we stood at the concierge station for 10 minutes before the server came and sat us at our table. They have no hostess.
We ordered the eggs Benedict and the special which was potato latkes.
The potato latkes were flavourful but the portion was small and the dish was cold from sitting out while our server was busy with other tables, they do not use heat lamps to keep the food warm and they seem to be under staffed.
The eggs Benedict was flavourless and cold, they came with potatoes which were also cold.
Overall the service was ok, but the food was cold and serving sizes small. I had great expectations and am a big fan of the culina mill creek location, although the location is great the muttart did not meet our expectations. We won't be returning to this location."
Dined on 15/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

No Points?

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This restaurant, apparently, no longer qualifies for Open Table points. So why is it still bookable through Open Table?"
Dined on 13/03/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Sunday Brunch

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were so looking forward to Sunday brunch after Culina was listed in the top 3 Sunday brunches when I searched brunches online. Our experience was far from this. There was a serious error in one of the orders and it had to be sent back. The other plate was not delivered hot. The greens were past due date and in one case so inedible that my friend could not continue with his meal. The server tried her best to make the experience good for us but the food really was not up to par. We appreciated that the server offered not to charge us. We hope that improvements can be made to insure that the description of food on the menu matches what is actually on the plate. We will give another try in a while as we love the Muttart and would like to enjoy food while there."
Dined on 01/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Make sure you have lots of time

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Typically a favorite our last experience was not as good. Slow service and we had children with us so 45 minutes was much too long to wait for lunch. Be sure to leave amole time if you are going at lunch."
Dined on 27/02/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The Muttart is very lucky to have such a gem!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We've enjoyed every dining experience at Culina. It's a treat to book a table in advance when visiting the Muttart. The servers are attentive, the space is intimate, the food is consistently delicious. We wish we lived closer so that we could drop in more often."
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We ordered eggs Bennie with soft poached eggs. They came hard poached. So we sent them back. They came back hard poached so they took care of the bill. I'd give them another chance. Food is good quality for he most part. Awesome lattes."
Dined on 31/01/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I've been to Culina several times and have always been more than happy with my experience. The servers are friendly and knowledgeable. The food is fantastic, and the experience as a whole is stellar. I recommend Cuilina to everyone I can."
Dined on 14/08/2014
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not as good as I expected

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I have been wanting to go to this restaurant for 2 years now, since it has been voted as one of the best places in Edmonton for brunch. Finally, i went last Sunday. The service was ok. We waited a long time to be served, and our server really wasn't very friendly. The food was also average. Three of us had the eggs benedict, which was ok, but the potatoes that came with it were awful, and not hot. My husband had the special, potato pancakes, which was just the same awful potatoes mushed up, with more potatoes on top! We wished that we had stayed home and cooked our own brunch."
Dined on 01/02/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good, but could be much better

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Service was slow in every regard. Server was friendly and pleasant and did apologize for how long the food took.
Food was ok. My poached eggs were slightly cold, where the rest of the dish was good temp.
For a brunch, the food was ok, but the descriptions sounded better than what you get. The coffee was good quality, which is something I can't say about most brunch places.
Atmosphere is nice and cozy. The place has a nice energy. Thing s are happening, but it is not too loud or quiet.
Overall, I would go there again, but this place would have gotten a better rating from me if it weren't for the slightly cold food that took forever to come."
Dined on 31/01/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Tasty and traditional

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Culina Muttart was great! A tasty and unique spin on traditional brunch/lunch foods. Great atmosphere but it would be better if it was bigger or perhaps closed off from the main area of the muttart. It reminds me of being in a small cafe/cafeteria at first but once you are inside it has a wonderful atmosphere and ambience with the style. Awesome food and great service!"
Dined on 25/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

First time lunch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 23/01/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Had a 1pm lunch reservation -good thing! It was very busy. Must say the staff worked hard to catch/keep up. Food ok but not very hot -esp soup. Should like to give it another try"
Dined on 23/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"First time at Culina Muttart, very relaxed atmosphere. Service was friendly and efficient. The best Eggs Benedict I have had in long time. Cant wait to go back."
Dined on 25/01/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 24/01/2015
 2009
Dined on 24/01/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I had heard of this café from other friends, I made reservations and we went there for brunch. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. It was fresh and very good. I definitely would suggest that people try it out!"
Dined on 24/01/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always Good!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I am pleased to lunch at Culina at the Muttart Conservatory on a regular basis. I bring both friends and business associates there with me, and I have yet to ever be disappointed by either service or the quality of the food.
This is a restaurant I am happy to recommend to others, and that I am even happier to frequent, myself."
Dined on 23/01/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A little disappointing...

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Let me preface this by saying that culina millcreek is our go-to, favourite restaurant. I was excited to finally try out culina at the muttart, and after a long time waiting, was a little disappinted. The food was fine, but not up to culina standards, in my opinion. The service was ok, but some drinks were forgotten. Just did not see the value for the dollar. $7.50 Bellini that tasted like straight orange juice? A little hard to swallow. Will I go back to culina mill creek? Absolutely; however, might just pack a picnic next time I go to muttart."
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

I sent back the mushroom soup; too spicy/ peppery.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"they gave me a grilled cheese instead. white bread, but otherwise it was fine
no way to give you comments on servers, as they don't wear nametags. But all were just fine.
"
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/12/2014
 2014
Dined on 30/12/2014
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This is the third time that they have run out of items on their menu. The first two times were lunch main items and this last time was on the dessert menu."
Dined on 30/12/2014
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great food, but a little too energetic for us

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The place was buzzing when we sat down for a family birthday brunch on a cold December afternoon. Unfortunately, it was a little too much buzz for our crew. We had two seniors with hearing aids and I can safely say they will never want to return as the noise level was beyond the point at which they could participate in conversation. The service was very slow. Our server seemed to get lost in the chaos and it was over an hour from when we sat down to when she served our food.
When the food came, we ate every last morsel. It was fantastic! Presentation was beautiful and the flavours and preparation of every dish was perfect. I won't be back with a big group, but might head down with one or two friends another time."
Dined on 27/12/2014
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great lunch!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 22/12/2014
 2009
Dined on 22/12/2014
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Great small menu big flavor lunch menu, good drink selection, and when its nice use the patio, its soo nice! Had a sandwich and a spexial coffee it was delicious and i would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice lunch with family or friends"
Dined on 22/12/2014
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 21/12/2014
 2012
Dined on 21/12/2014
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This is a great, central place for brunch with ample parking. The food is consistently excellent, the service consistently okay. Great coffee and the eggs benedict was delish. I strongly recommend a reservation. We'll be back!"
Dined on 21/12/2014
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 21/12/2014
 2011
Dined on 21/12/2014
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The best grilled BLT I have ever had. A fabulous place for brunch with the girls."
Dined on 21/12/2014
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

mix-up

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I had reserved a table for 1 pm. My friend got there at 5 minutes to, and was told the reservation was for 1:15, but she could be seated when a table came free. She left the area to view the poinsettias. I got there 3 minutes later, waited a couple of minutes, and was seated. And I then waited for my friend to arrive. I waited until 1:25, worried that something had happened. At 1:30, she, who had been waiting on a bench outside the lunch area, checked to see if she could be seated... in short, our together-time was cut by half an hour, and although we had each waited patiently, such an unnecessary wait put a bit of a damper on the experience. On other occasions, I have reserved, but arrive to find no table reserved... we understand that when things are busy, "things" happen, but when something goes amiss more than 2 or 3 times, it is a pity."
Dined on 19/12/2014
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"just some comments; I had the soup on saturday; it was a bit salty, and the meatballs were a bit pink inside. the salad was not very interesting, mostly shredded white cabbage. tasty tho"
Dined on 14/12/2014
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Mismatched

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Culinas has the right spirit with the charming location, homemade goods displayed on their shelves and a menu that tries to appeal to foodies. However, the food always falls short on what one would expect in a quaint upper scale bistro. The food is not bad but it has never left my husband and I wanting more or excited to go back."
Dined on 14/12/2014
 2012
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not a Welcome Experience

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Restaurant not busy. So, not sure why there was a total lack of service to the point of being completely ignored. Too bad."
Dined on 09/12/2014
 2014
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Cute Place for Brunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I really enjoy brunch and breakfast at Culina Muttart. The food is always great and the cafe is a nice size. They also take reservations which is a big plus. They have a nice patio as well, which I hope to try out next summer. The staff are also very nice."
Dined on 30/08/2014
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

My favourite lunch spot.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"With excellent food, friendly and attentive service, this is a wonderful place to have lunch. Add to that the fact that the Muttart Conservatory's pavilions are right there to be explored and enjoyed year-round, and this is a restaurant not to be missed."
Dined on 08/12/2014
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good food but service a little slow

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We made a last minute reservation for brunch on a Sunday. Contrary to reviews I had read, the servers were friendly but the service was a little on the slow side. We both ordered the Eggs Benedict - the food was excellent, although the hollandaise could have used a bit more lemon. I wanted to try their cornbread and berry butter, but they were out. Overall a decent experience but I won't be in a rush to come back. If you're looking for a nice brunch, Culina Mill Creek offers more ambiance and better service."
Dined on 07/12/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Culina - Muttart Conservatory
Based on the average of (69) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
58 out of 65 recommend this product
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic