Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

LB Steak Menlo Park Reviews List

LB Steak Menlo Park

LB Steak, led by acclaimed Chef-Owner Roland Passot, is a casually elegant modern American seafood and steakhouse reflecting the distinctive charm of its surroundings and neighbors.

Our Chef de Cuisine's seasonal menu showcases naturally raised meats, line-caught fish, only the freshest, local, and organically grown produce, decadent desserts, handcrafted cocktails, artisan beers, and an array of domestic and imported wines.

We are best known for our diverse selection of seafood and steaks. Located in the vibrant neighborhood of Menlo Park, our restaurant is where people gather to relax, socialize, and enjoy food and drink of exceptional quality. Let's Meat!
See more LB Steak Menlo Park details
385 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
(385 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 385 reviews
5 stars
(152)
4 stars
(136)
3 stars
(56)
2 stars
(30)
1 star
(11)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(122)
  • neighborhood gem(120)
  • fit for foodies(116)
  • good for groups(73)
  • romantic(66)
  • notable wine list(65)
LB Steak Menlo Park Reviews List
Review 1 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Nothing really all that good, though not bad either. Fries were soggy, pasta lacked much oomph, and just a so/so meal. Hate to give them a bad rating as they are/were nice, just not a great meal."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2001
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/17/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent filet, exactly the way I wanted."
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/14/2016
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

thing: n_

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 4/08/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A real treat for steak lovers

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Every time has been a real treat. We have never been disappointed .the steaks are just incredible and always cooked perfectly ...many restaurants find it difficult to get that right ! The short ribs are a must as they are rich and tender. Their seared Scallops are the best I've had on the Pninsula!! The service has always been good too! This is a very enthusiastic review...I just love this place!!!"
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2002
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2005
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dinner is great, but brunch is so-so.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I'd eaten dinner at LB steak a number of times and it was always great. I went there for Easter Brunch and it was not so good. The service was long, and the food was not up to par.
The hash browns were barely cooked and the "steak" (and eggs) was not as good as their normal dinner steak.
"
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2011
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Easter Brunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"On a potentially busy day, the brunch experience was outstanding, from the menu selection to the checkout. I will definitely be back!"
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2011
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice, but nothing special

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We had an enjoyable evening due mainly to our group. We arrived early on a Saturday and the staff was attentive. The dining experience was satisfactory, but lacked anything special or memorable."
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Never Disappoints

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I love this place. We always have our big celebratory dinners here. Great service and delicious!"
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2007
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Everything on the brunch menu was wonderful! Portion size is great (i.e. Not too large but just what you would expect for the price. Very filling.) Food is fresh and warm. Just fancy enough without being over the top. Our large group of 10 had a private room in the front which was perfect. Would definitely go back again."
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OK

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"For lunch the place was empty. Hamburger meat was good but drenched with aioli so that the bun fell apart. Coffee was TOO expensive at $3.50/cup!"
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/21/2016
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2007
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2007
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Wait staff very attentive and professional. Not intrusive. Nice selection of entrees. Good wine selection. The entrees were delicious; clean favors, not fussy."
Dined on 3/21/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/20/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We asked for water multiple times, I also have asked for a bread before main meal they didn't even bring us one and totally forgot wbout us. They brought in steak in different times and clearly their stuff was all ober the place.
I like the food, but won't be back anytime soon because service was bad."
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

First Time, Last Time?

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"This was my first time to LB Steak. Someone had given me a gift certificate a while ago and decided to finally use it. The restaurant was packed and I was ready for a great meal. Started off with the calamari. The first bite was good but then as we continued to eat it, the plate became saltier and saltier by the minute. Had to ask for more of the tarter sauce mix to tone down the salt. My friend had salmon which she said was fabulous and I had the day boat scallops which were cooked perfectly but again, very salty. However, the truffle sauce with them was amazing. I didn't eat all my dinner and had the waiter pack up my leftovers. He brought me a number to collect my bag at the bar upon leaving. I went to the bar, got my bag and took it home. Next day when I went to enjoy my remaining scallop, I found sautéed spinach, potatoes and a big piece of steak!! Needless to say, that wasn't my left overs and I was really upset - but can imagine how upset the person was that didn't get their left overs. It was a big piece of steak and at their prices, I'm sure a huge disappointment!! So my suggestion is to ask that your left overs be brought to the table to avoid this mistake in the future!! I know I definitely will if I ever go back"
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Will not go back.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2005
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2005
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Food was served room temperature, was seated in the back room with a party of 20 next to us (terrible), bill was incorrect (twice), dessert was good, but won't be going back."
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/11/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/09/2016
 2007
Dined on 3/09/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/09/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The beat service I've experienced in Bay Area restaurants so far after moving from Toronto, Canada. Toronto's great culinary culture and world class service in various restaurants has definitely raised our standards and it was great to finally find a place like LB Steak that met every single criteria! Our server was very polite, professional and friendly. They kept our water glasses full, our wine served and didn't rush our meal. We asked for suggestions on desert and we ended up really enjoying our recommended Chocolate Molten Cake. The food quality and taste was very good and we loved how the shared appetizer salad was served in two separate dishes. We had a very pleasant time and will definitely go back."
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

VERY disappointing

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We went to LB Steak last Saturday evening March 5, 2016. Service was very slow as our waiter was in a constant state of confusion. I ordered the Rib-eye steak ($38.00) - I have had better steaks at Sizzler. It was a very cheap grade of meat and the steak was less than half an inch thick. A rip-off especially since it was so fatty it was inedible. The rest of the food was only average. My wedge salad was sized for a kids meal. Avoid this place, higher prices with lower quality, trying to make big profits at customer's expense."
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2004
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2004
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 3/05/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and service with excellentambiance

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Not going to knock your socks off. They try. It's a little like expecting better but you'll get acceptable. Happy Hour is ok. Support your local economy. Eat a Burger."
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Addition to Peninsula

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The Sunday brunch was good. Not a lot of steak choices given it is known for steaks so that was somewhat disappointing. Skirt Steak and Filet were both prepared well and delicious."
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for LB Steak Menlo Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>