Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Urbane Reviews List

Urbane

Our restaurant menus and décor are inspired by the culinary spoils of the Pacific Northwest, and we take great pride in working with our local farmers and producers to ensure quality and dependability. Our lounge has become a neighbourhood favourite for happy hour or pre-theater drinks and bites. Our team of mixologists create one-of-a-kind specialty and classic cocktails to pair with our small plate offerings.
See more Urbane details
288 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(288 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 288 reviews
5 stars
(98)
4 stars
(125)
3 stars
(51)
2 stars
(14)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(105)
  • great for lunch(69)
  • good for groups(49)
  • neighborhood gem(47)
  • special occasion(43)
  • great for brunch(37)
Urbane Reviews List
Review 1 for Urbane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Urbane
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

I had the burger, and it was tough and "grissley"

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Urbane
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2010
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Urbane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Urbane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Urbane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great find in vibrant downtown

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Noticed the unassuming glass front for years and have read the positive reviews. However, have not had the opportunity to personally dine at Urbane until recently. Wonderful food, Organic local selection, Intimate, Excellent service. Three visits later and my wife's upcoming birthday will make it #4. Manager Michael Nalezny personally makes sure that your experience is memorable."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Urbane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/27/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Urbane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Urbane
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great Hash

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The service was a bit slow, but the food was pretty good. We went to Urbane on Christmas Day when the majority of restaurants were closed. It took about 10 minutes to seat us even though we had a reservation and about 30 minutes for the food to come out after ordering. The winter hash was great, but other than that, it was an okay experience."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Urbane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Urbane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Urbane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great place for a business lunch!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Loved our lunch. Food and service was excellent. We are not particularly impressed with the new 20% gratuity and this may affect whether we return or not."
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Urbane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Urbane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/15/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Urbane
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Urbane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Place to Eat Before Going to the Paramount

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We had matinee tickets on Sunday at the Paramount, so decided to eat brunch at Urbane, which is in the Hyatt on 8th. This was an open contemporary setting with windows to the street. You pass by a small, but nicely laid out bar (TV's turned to the Seahawks game .... yay!)
Two of us had the eggs benedict and really enjoyed it. A really nice piece of ham, not just a thin slice of Canadian bacon. They were very accommodating and substituted a nice selection of fresh fruit for their special spiced country potato hash (which sounded delicious but we were watching our carbs). Loved that they try to source everything from the region. Even the catsup was organic and from a company in Portland, OR, and the hot sauce was also a very tasty mango/habanero sauce from a local company. Service was excellent and the food was served quickly. It's only couple of blocks from the Paramount, too. Will definitely come back again!
"
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2009
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Urbane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Venue Before Theater

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We decided to come here for brunch prior to an area theater production. We were very pleased with the attentive service and the quality of our meals. The venue is well appointed and in a prime location."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Urbane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Tasty food, but slow service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Food was good overall. I had the black eye pea soup and Brussels sprouts, my husband had the burger. Soup was delicious, but they seem to only offer one size. Brussels sprouts good, in butter, but I would have loved more of a char on them and not so buttery. Burger seemed a bit sloppy to eat. Fries tasty. Service was painfully slow and I am glad we were still able to get to the theatre on time, so we skipp d even considering dessert.
Pear cocktail was yummie and not too sweet. This was the second time we went here prior to the theatre and felt the service was better the first time. Waitress was friendly, a tad bit too friendly, and didn't apologize for slowness, so we don't know if it was her or the kitchen.
"
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Urbane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Urbane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Urbane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Our server was very knowledgeable helpful and attentive. The food was delicious as well as healthful .
Can't wait to get back there the next time I am in Seattle.
"
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Urbane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/02/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Urbane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Urbane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Urbane
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Very forgettable!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I could have been in a diner for New Year's Eve. It wasn't crowded but they stuck us at a long back table against the wall. Huge amounts of food but very bland. Very disappointing meal."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Urbane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Perfect for Special Occasion with KIDS!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I've been to Urbane before pre-baby and liked it. Later, I realized they cater to kids with a separate food menu, which was a surprise to me, being that they are a pretty nice establishment. I booked a reservation last minute for our NYE dinner and it was amazing! The server was very kind and catering to our little family with a 1 year old. They had crayons and a coloring paper he could color with...although he wasn't old enough yet. Their food was AMAZING! They had a New Year's Eve special dinner for $39 which included a main entre and FOUR sides: Mac n' cheese, greens, mashed potatoes and beans. I was really impressed . We devoured everything. My baby even ate their brisket appetizer sandwich, and the blacked cod that I ordered! Finally a 4 star restaurant that doesn't give us the "evil" eye for bringing a baby to a restaurant. I would definitely recommend."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Urbane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Urbane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Urbane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

great for paramount

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"If you are looking for a place close to the Paramount either before the show or for a great place to stop in after the show then the Hyatt Olive 8 Urbane is the place to go to for both dinner and after the show sips and gatherings with friends. It is great on any other day too."
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Urbane
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Urbane
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great location, ok food, poor service

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Our party of six came here before heading to a show at the Paramount. First time at Urbane for all of us. Drinks at the bar and olives were good. Our server was quite young and not particularly knowledgeable or helpful. Recommended against crab legs, because he doesn't like crab. Didn't bring butter for the king crab legs. No check back with us throughout the meal. I had the delicata squash, and it was ok. In general, everyone's meal was just "ok." It was like hotel room service food. Meh."
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Urbane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Urbane
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Urbane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/30/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Urbane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Christmas dinner at Urbane

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Four of us gathered for Christmas dinner at Urbane. We were allocated a terrific table which was quite secluded, and felt like a private room. The menu offered a number of variations on the Christmas dinner. Everyone enjoyed their main courses and the array of sides. Service was wonderful, too. We really liked the atmosphere, which was lean and Modern without being too cold."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Urbane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food and service were excellent. Interesting and different holiday menu. Very nice ambiance and location."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Urbane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Christmas brunch with family & friends

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Our group of six, adults in a range of ages, enjoyed Urbane's regular-menu brunch on Christmas Day. Our waiter was excellent and funny and had no problem following our request for separate checks (three for a group of six). The other staffers were also responsive - from the person who followed up on the reservation to the busser. The food was delicious, a little bit different take on some standard brunch items, and yet not so far from normal that our pickier eaters were unhappy. The drinks were good (although a little pricey for the Bloody Mary & Mimosa). We were so pleased with Urbane that we'll no doubt be back for brunch again sometime (or lunch or dinner)."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Urbane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Chefs in this kitchen real pros

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We booked in advance for Christmas dinner and were glad they were able to seat us at the requested window table for two even though we were early. Bustling place with glitzy touches but we didn't feel out of place in our "casual but nice" attire. The bottle of Sauv Blanc we ordered from the Christmas wine specials was excellent, and the bowl-size legged wine bucket a nice touch. Food--roast beef for one, roast chicken for the other--was top notch, including most of the 7 or so sides we had between the two of us; we especially recommend the purple potatoes with bacon and the roasted (?) brocoli. The service was good, but lost a star because of our server's habit of walking by without checking in or glancing over. It was pricey, but totally worth it. We cook really well at home, but the chefs in this kitchen are real pros. Recommended highly."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Urbane
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Urbane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Poor Service

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had to wait 30 minutes for our drinks. Given this was Christmas day and the drinks were comped, but still.
Also, when the food was delivered, my two sons and husband were served before I was.
My son and I had ordered the roast beef. At $46, I would have expected medium rare which is what we both ordered. My son's was definitely perfect. Mine on the other hand was well-done when I turned the piece over. I sent it back. My next piece looked like it hadn't even been cooked. I took it home and cooked it a little more.
"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Urbane
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Urbane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Seated me early - were very attentive, but not smothering - excellent holiday menu selection - David was my server & thank you to him - very satisfied customer :-)"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Urbane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Urbane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went to Urbane last night. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our server Nicole was attentive and charming and gave us excellent service. The food was just average. The salmon was slightly over-cooked and the fries with the burger, while crispy and cooked well, had way too much salt. It seems to be the little things in the kitchen that is missing. Over all not a bad experience."
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Urbane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great on Holidays

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Attached to the Hilton, Urbane is open on holidays when lots of places in Seattle would be closed. Great cocktails and appetizers as well as interesting main dishes which do not remain static, menu always seems to change."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Urbane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food, terrible service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Brunch was absolutely wonderful, really delicious food. The downfall was the service. Our waiter did the bare minimum and never came back to see if we wanted to order a second round of drinks or get more coffee. We waited and waited and finally, by the time he brought the check, we decided to skip a round 2. Very inattentive, unenthusiastic service. Probably won't be in a rush to come back."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Urbane
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/25/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Urbane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Urbane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Urbane
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/12/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>