Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Cellar Newnan Reviews List

The Cellar Newnan

The Cellar is Newnan's premier experience in casual fine dining! Try us tonight for the best local selection of hormone-and-antibiotic-free, humanely raised and butchered premium cuts of steak, as well as wild game burgers that will knock your socks off, including Kobe beef, Wild Elk,U.S. Prairie Lamb and, of course, Kangaroo. We offer salmon, shrimp, and pork. If you need vegetarian and gluten-free options please call ahead 770 683 MEAT (6328). Established in March 2012.
Come in and try us at our new location located on 20 Jefferson St.
See more The Cellar Newnan details
295 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(295 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 295 reviews
5 stars
(137)
4 stars
(105)
3 stars
(38)
2 stars
(7)
1 star
(8)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(156)
  • special occasion(156)
  • fit for foodies(119)
  • romantic(99)
  • good for groups(78)
  • notable wine list(46)
The Cellar Newnan Reviews List
Review 1 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food; great service; enjoyable night out

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"First visit with friends (their second visit) to this restaurant. Interesting menu with a few choices that I wouldn't mind trying. I had the salmon, spouse had the duck. Both in the $20 range. Some items were pretty pricey -- like $32 - $38. Extensive wine list -- spouse had one glass. Great dessert with the apple strudel/vanilla ice cream which we split with decaf coffee. They apparently had recently put in a patio for dining outdoors and had we been there an hour or two earlier, I would have gone for that. Band started around 900 pm and then it got LOUD with a group of Girl's Night Out table of about 10 seated near us -- it was ok, though, since we had already been served and were eating. Enjoyed it. We'll be back."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food and great ambiance!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Absolutely wonderful with the exception of a large group of obnoxious women that couldn't hold their 2 glasses of wine. I couldn't hear the live music or my date."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Over priced for the food, service and ambiance. Service was slow but fortunately we enjoyed our group. Unfortunately, they are one of the few "fine" dining places without driving into Atlanta."
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

5 Star all the way

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My and I celebrated our anniversary there and it was fantastic. The atmosphere was relaxing and intimate. Our server was very attentive, but didn't hover. The food was off the chain! We will definitely be going back!"
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

My wife's birthday dinner was the occasion.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Our server Rosemary was delightful, attentive and well informed regarding the menu selections. This was my third visit and the first time for dinner. Well worth the 45 minute drive from home. Really enjoyed the entire experience-from drinks to appetizer to delicious entrees & dessert. We appreciate Rosemary's attitude of caring."
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

I love the Cellar

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The Cellar is one of our favorite local spots. The bar is fantastic with inventive drinks, the aged rib eye cannot be beat and the cheesecake always seems to top off the night.
It is intimate enough for date night and business meals, but I have also brought my 12 and 16 year old in for their wild-game burgers. The onion rings are also wonderful.
We love the neighborhood feel, the personal servers with great attitudes and the Atlanta restaurant experience so close to home.
We will see you again soon friends!"
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dined on 4/01/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2009
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The Mahi Mahi special with salsa was totally delicious. The service was friendly and prompt. The place is obviously very popular. It is conveniently located just across the street from the Wonderful Wadsworth where there are frequent events. I only wish the noise level was dampened some."
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/26/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very loud, food was good, clean, great service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The noise level was very high, almost to the point that we could not talk to each other . The food was good, even tho my filet was a little over cooked, but still good. The Cellar was very clean and the service was good."
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/28/2014
 2007
Dined on 6/28/2014
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/28/2014
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Enjoyed the Cellar!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We live in near Newnan and wanted to try something different, so booked a table at the Cellar. We were very impressed. The service was wonderful, the food delicious and they had nice wine and beer choices. It was early and a weeknight, so it never became loud or busy. We enjoyed our dinner and our waitress was excellent."
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/27/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/21/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had valentines dinner here! It was perfect! Priced as expected for food quality! We will definitely return!"
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

'This is no more the Restaurant we know.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"After the movement it is not good anymore. The food is different and the cosyness is gone. Nothing special anymore."
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great resturant in Newnan

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"this was the 2nd or 3rd time I had the chance to dine here, this time 4 co workers for dinner. we all had a great meal, great selection of entrees steaks and some "wild" choices .. I think I saw kangaroo burgers... humanly fed beef made tasty steaks and lots of variety and great desserts.
if I find my self in Newnan I will go back ... it think they are getting an outdoor patio ready for this summer it looks like they are taking over an old multi bay garage looks like it could become a great outdoor space"
Dined on 11/30/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2005
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/12/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The Cellar Newnan

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Went to The Cellar Newnan for Valentine's Day dinner. The food was outstanding and the service was equal to the dining room of a cruise ship. I ordered the Ribeye steak cooked medium. It was so tender I believe I could have cut it with a plastic knife. The salad, baked potato, and dessert were outstanding also. Will most definitely do again. Be sure to make a reservation or you won't get a table."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Valentine's Day 2016

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"attentive and attractive waitstaff, great food, good flavor, wine list is way overpriced.
will definitely go back. nice little bar area. great food especially for Newnan. we're chef's and were both impressed.
"
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent dining experience w/minor irritations

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Food and dining service is always excellent. Always a favorite for special occasions. Made reservations for valentine's Day. Didn't notice if there was a box to check for a booth but when I arrived and asked if we could have one, the reply was "Not tonite you can't." Obviously, not thrilled in the way it was delivered. We were given a table that was close to the front door. Temperature was in the 30th and every time the door was open we got a blast of cold air. That's the second time that's happened. Other than that, it was an enjoyable experience."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/16/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/16/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/16/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointing Birthday Dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The service was very poor considering it wasn't busy for a Monday night and that made it even more disappointing. Drinks weren't refilled in a timely manner and we were the only table that the waitress had. My parents steak that cost $49 was way over cooked and burnt in several areas. My salmon and my husband's burger was delicious. I have been there several times and it has always been good service and food, but this time it was very disappointing. Just sad that we got that kind of service on my Birthday. Guess I'll find somewhere else to go next year."
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A nice restaurant for Newnan with a good vibe.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"This is as close to a downtown Atlanta style restaurant as we can find in Newnan. Consistently good food and good service."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was our second time dining at The Cellar. We were celebrating our 10th anniversary, which I had indicated on the reservation. When we arrived, the host greeted us by name, and showed us to a romantic corner table. Our server, Carrie, greeted us with "happy anniversary." The service was exceptional! Carrie had excellent menu knowledge, and her recommendation was spot on. I had the grilled cobia, which was outstanding. My husband, who does not like fish, even tried a bite and described it as "something he could handle," which is saying a lot! He had the filet, which was cooked to perfection. Dessert was wonderful--hubby with the cheesecake, and I with the apple crisp. When we closed out, Carrie brought us a hand-written card on lovely stationery, wishing us a happy anniversary and thanking us for spending our special evening at The Cellar. It was this final touch that really made our night! Our only complaint was that a nearby table was talking really loud--but that is not the fault of the restaurant! All in all, we had an outstanding experience, and we highly recommend The Cellar! Even though it is really the only nice restaurant in Newnan, it could totally hold its own among the nicer restaurants in Atlanta."
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This is a favorite restaurant of myself and my husband. We invited another couple to meet us for dinner at the Cellar. Reservations for a party of four were made for 6pm on a Thursday evening. The service was great and the food was delicious! I absolutely love the variety on the menu. Our friends were very impressed with the Cellar and said they would definitely return. We had a wonderful evening. My husband would like to see a long list of beers on tap. Other than that, no criticism here! I can't wait until the weather is warmer and the patio seating is an option. We have brought many family members and friends to the Cellar and will continue to dine often and spend special occasions there as well! Thanks so much."
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

3rd time not a charm

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"All the visits were underwhelming. We had a gift certificate to use and we felt we had to use it. We had a party of six and spent $350 for dinner and wine. we enjoyed each other but the food is average. There is better value and experience out there."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for The Cellar Newnan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

very enjoyable

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We had a very pleasant evening, a nice meal, and really enjoyed the live music, mellow and sophisticated.
Tony Byrd and Neal Wauchope were fantastic!
"
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>