Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Churrascos - River Oaks Reviews List

Churrascos - River Oaks

"Bold and creative dishes of the Americas"
Inspired by Latin cuisine, Churrascos offers the bold flavors of the South American parilla with all its fire and passion. As the preferred caterer of the Houston Texans, Churrascos offers starters including ceviche, arepas armadas and empanadas to our signature dish: chimichurri chargrilled churrasco. Save room for a must try Tres Leches.

With a generous supply of wine pairings, Churrascos warmly transports you to an orchestra of flavor celebrating the grill, the grape, and your guests.
See more Churrascos - River Oaks details
378 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(378 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 378 reviews
5 stars
(211)
4 stars
(119)
3 stars
(34)
2 stars
(12)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(184)
  • fit for foodies(122)
  • good for groups(119)
  • romantic(89)
  • great for brunch(86)
  • great for lunch(76)
Churrascos - River Oaks Reviews List
Review 1 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great Atmosphere & Cuisine, Falls Short on Service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Churrascos- River Oaks is a great choice when you are celebrating for a special occasion or for anyone who is wanting an up scaled dining experience. The cuisine is excellent with many Latin dishes to fulfill anyone's palate. My family's experience was good, but not excellent. The shortcomings came from the restaurant not wanting to seat us when 50% of our party was present and the rest were 5-10 minutes away from showing up. I guess you could argue that many restaurants work this way to maximize the seating available, but when you make a reservation and your mom is handicapped, we really could have used the seating as soon as it was available. I also made (perhaps to some) an unusual request for some crab meat to go for a family member who was not there. We usually get as a side dish every time we dine there and for some reason, the restaurant did not want to sell me the the side order of crab meat. I'm still perplexed as to why? The only other little thing I can think of was I also got the impression/vibe that they didn't want to give me banana chips to go, lol. I mean they are just chips and considering it was 8 of us that got seated and served, we definitely gave them some business. Other than that, the food was good and the atmosphere was great."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2008
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dinner at Churrasco's

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"It had been a few years since I had been to Churrasco's. I took my two teenage sons to dinner there last night, and it was as good as I remembered. We went to the Shepherd/Westheimer location, and they have relocated the entrance and remodeled the interior since my last visit. The ambience is very nice, if a bit loud. We started with the corn-smoked crab fingers, which were wonderful. For the main course, two of us got the filet and one ordered the snapper, and we were all very pleased. We were so full that we had to split one piece of the Tres Leches, which was every bit as delightfully decadent as I remembered. It was a bit pricier than I remembered, but overall I would say it was a good value. Great experience!"
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/23/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2010
Special Features: special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love this Place!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We love the food here and Sergio is one of our favorite waiters in Houston. The filete with setas sauce is my favorite. We don't like the new dinner salads with all the weird pickeled stuff on it so we always order the old school plain salad."
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/23/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Wait was ridiculous. 8pm didnt get seated till 8:30 despite visible open tables. (Management trying to pack the restaurant without the necessary # of servers?) Then our food took 45 minutes to come out. And only came out after I asked the manager about our order. When the food arrived.....the soup was tepid, barely I had to send it back, the steak was warm as was the lobster, by that time my 4 yr old son was so hungry we had no choice but stay to eat the food. I have had dinner parties for 15-20 people there before, but I will never go there again. This used to be a hotspot, now I know why it is not, the service has gone down hill, and has not kept up with the other better options in the neighborhood. Maybe the waiter forgot to put in our food order, I don't know, but that was a weekend evening dinner I look forward to with my family wasted because I chose the wrong restaurant. # never again"
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My family and I have been dining at Churascos since my first daughter of four graduated from Rice University in 2011. We have held three graduation dinners at Churascos. We are planning on the fourth this May. We have frequented the restaurant occasionally when we are visiting Houston. We love the place."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful lunch spot.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My friend and I enjoyed another wonderful lunch at Churrasco's River Oaks. The food and service were both first rate and the $3 mojitos made everything just a little better!"
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food as always

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I hadn't been back in a few years and it was still very good. However, not near as good as I remember it. Also, it seems the atmospher has gotten more casual than I would think appropriate for the cost. I will still recommend it, especially for group gatherings, but not as much for a nice date night."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Need more food for the price paid. Great service

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Christmas Eve Dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We've been coming here for special (and non-special) occasions for 18 years. NEVER been disappointed. Made the reservation for NYE, on Christmas Eve through OpenTable. Extremely quick and easy. Food and service was great. Ceviche was wonderful. Had a nice NYE with my wife!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great spot for Christmas Lunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The office went here for a Christmas lunch. It was a great spot to enjoy a nice meal and celebrate. The food was delicious and the servers were very attentive."
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The set 3 course menu for New Year's Eve was decent and the price was reasonable at $65 per person, but for some reason the dessert course did not provide a chocolate option - only flan or tres leches, which was fine with me but there were people in our party that wanted chocolate. Portion size was small. Presentation of the ceviche appetizer course was beautiful, although there was very little ceviche. Nothing special with the salad option. The steak was good and one of our party was served an amazing vegetarian option. Our server was very gracious and helpful - she found a chocolate dessert for one of our party."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Prefer more menu options

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"There were limited options on the New Year's menu, wanted more of a selection from their original menu."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good food, not so great service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We went on 12/30 to celebrate a visit with a friend. The food was very good as always, but the server wasn't. They didn't have the champagne we ordered, and she offered a replacement bottle of another sparkling wine not on their menu. After opening it, she just left it on the table to get warm, instead of icing it, and the wine went flat immediately. She didn't mention any specials until pressed, and generally did not do a very good job of keeping track of us."
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/27/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/19/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2013
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Stand By

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"This restaurant is a good stand by in the area. The food is always very good and although they are busy it is not too hard to get a reservation. They have cut back on the portions of vegetables on the side so order extra if you really like them."
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2004
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Waiter nice at first, but then rushed us

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"For the price, I did NOT appreciate being rushed by the waiter. I was trying to have a nice dinner with my son for his 40th birthday and the waiter was quite pushy. I will not be back. Houston has many great options so Churrasco's has lost a customer."
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We are long time patrons of Churrasco's. We love the food; different enough, but not so bizarre! We love Latin cuisine, so this restaurant always fits the bill. Our only issue last Sat night was being surrounded by VERY noisy larger groups. The manager and hosts were very accommodating about moving us; we chose the bar area which was much more quiet and pleasant. We could see that other smaller groups were also bothered by the loud groups, but since we had not been served, it was easier for us to relocate. Our waiter, Jose, has been there 26 years and is very good. We highly recommend Churrasco's and will most definitely return!"
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Churrascos - River Oaks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>