Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Wild Horse Cafe Reviews List

The Wild Horse Cafe

Wild Horse cafe is an American Bistro serving new american cuisine focusing on local ingredients.
Boasting 24 hand crafted draft beers, an extensive martini and cocktail list. Easily accessible from Rte 128 and close to the North Shore Music Theatre. We also offer late night food 7 nights a week. Come in and let us feed you! Celebrating our 14th year.
See more The Wild Horse Cafe details
147 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(147 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 147 reviews
5 stars
(62)
4 stars
(47)
3 stars
(20)
2 stars
(10)
1 star
(8)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(62)
  • neighborhood gem(58)
  • romantic(37)
  • special occasion(35)
  • good for groups(26)
  • vibrant bar scene(15)
The Wild Horse Cafe Reviews List
Review 1 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/31/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

A bit disappointing this time

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We have been to the Wild Horse countless times since they opened under the previous owners. This time was not good. The wait was long. I realize it was a Saturday night, but the couple next to us got there 15 or 20 minutes after we arrived and got served before us. Then when the food came, it was a big disappointment. My entree was not hot and lacked much flavor. The salad I had was worse. I think my husband liked his burger, though.
We will try again but order with caution."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2005
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Underwhelming to say the least. From the moment we entered you can tell the entire staff was unprepared. Nearly 15 minutes to be acknowledged and order a drink. It looked like it was the bartender, not the server who managed that but it wasn't even clear who was doing what. Another 15+ minutes to order, we decided not to have a first course at this point. They were out of the first dish we ordered but our server never got around to telling us until it was time to order but tried to turn it into a feeble joke about how busy it was. The entrees took over 40 minutes with a burger ordered medium being the most well done dish ordered. The food was decent but ruined by the fact that half the tables accompaniments were cold on arrival and we were nearly done before the server returned to check on us and offer the missing condiments we wanted. As we ate we listened to the servers and cooks joke about the 'domino effect' of the night. Instead of laughing they should have been working on recovering the guests still there languishing. The server came to the table to clear entrees and offered us dessert on behalf of the manager for what they admitted was a poor experience. We declined as we were late to a party we were attending but nothing else was removed from the bill. We never made mention of anything but still a gesture and acknowledgement of the poor experience was made by the restaurant. If they acknowledged it and made an offer that we declined due to time constraints then something else should have been removed from the bill. A visit from the owner or manager would have been as powerful a gesture but that never happened either; just servers running around unsupervised. A waste of $200 plus the money spent on babysitters."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Amazing clam chowder appetizer, a bit down hill from there. Cold overcooked steak tips, although were replaced with nice substitute. Cold banana crepe dessert??"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great find!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"A friend of mine recommended the Wild Horse Cafe, The martinis were great! The food was excellent and the service was beyond wonderful!"
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/09/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/10/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

So-so.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Good beer & wine selection. Food was uneven. One meal was particularly bland, one meal was excellent. The other two were good, but nothing spectacular. Arancini and flatbread for apps were great. Service was excellent."
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2005
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dissappointed

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We started going to Wild Horse 10 years ago and loved the food and menu with the slillet baked haddock and seafood stew. It was delicious back then. Last week one of us got the steak tips that were way over done and dried out and very tough and chewy. The others meals were just okay. Ambience was great! Just wish the food was better."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Very limited menu.

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Amazing brunch menu including delicious brunch cocktails. Best nachos appetizer and great martinis."
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Can't wait to go back

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We all had a really hard time selecting off the menu because there were so many wonderful options. We're already talking about our next visit! Lovely evening!"
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Poor food and little attention to presentation.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Sloppy mix on plate . Butter was simply a quater stick of butter drizzled with honey or maple syrup. We wont return. Wild horses would (not couldn't) drive me away."
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great end2end dining experience...

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Perfect place to grab a drink in the bar before sitting down for dinner and then goto your reserved table.
Good main menu food items/options but a huge plus with the ability to order off the bar menu.
Always have a good experience here.
Only issue tonight was the temperature in the dining room/bar...was too cold. Easy fix I would think."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food does not disappoint

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Went with a friend and ordered several dishes - all of them terrific. i have to say I was disappointed with the decor. It's Christmas and it did not feel festive. I also sat in a chair with a draft blowing on me. Don't want to take away from the enjoyment we had from food and drink. And I will definitely recommend and return, but decor should match the quality of the food. Thx."
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/17/2014
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Service is usually mediocre. The food is just OK, and not as good as it used to be years ago. My salmon was particularly distasteful, served over a bed of strange-tasting greens. The waitress said she'd take my meal off the bill because I didn't eat much of it. And then, she charged us for it. Strange."
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love the Wild Horse!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"great food and drinks. The place was quieter than i had expected saturday night, but we were able to get our table of 4 right in....and we stayed for a few hours ;)"
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Not what I expected

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This cafe is really pretty and has lovely seating. The menu has great choices, but the items we ordered were just okay. I got a cosmopolitan, which was very good. Later, I ordered a second, which arrived with a lime, which was missing from the first. My friend got a lemon martini, which was adequate, but not great. We opted to each get two starters: I ordered the apple crepe and lamb lollis; my friend ordered the chopped salad and the apple crepe. The lamb lollis were good, although cooked more than the medium rare that I ordered. I ate them anyway and enjoyed them. The wild rice bed they were served on was not to my taste, although it may have been for others, so I will reserve judgement. My friend enjoyed the salad, which was generous. That was a good thing because the waitress didn't bring her crepe. (She said she didn't hear that part of her order, although she was very clear when she ordered--a mistake and not too big a deal). I did receive my crepe, and it was bland, bland, bland. I won't go out of my way to eat there again, but I won't shy away because I think there are some fantastic looking meals on the menu. It may be worth another try. The staff was very friendly, by the way."
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food and Service was great!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Went on a Tuesday night - place was dead. My wife and I sat at the bar. Very quiet... Started with drinks which were fine. Order the brussel spouts app.Tasted like they had been reheated 3 or 4 times, blue cheese was tasteless. Entrees were mediocre at best. Probably won't ever go back."
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2009
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2009
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/19/2014
 2010
Dined on 7/19/2014
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/19/2014
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Service was the best we have ever experienced

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

awesome beers on tap, great menu

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It is a wonder that there aren't lines outside waiting to get in. Prices are good, drink selection is second to none, food is excellently prepared with great service."
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Cozy, eclectic, and wonderful !

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Amazing meal, and their cocktail list was terrific"
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OK, but not great.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I was a bit disappointed, since I had heard good things. Our service was excellent. The waiter was patient and attentive. The signature cocktails were good, but the food was just ok. I had the t-bone pork special. Unfortunately, it was overcooked and a bit dry. Two of my companions had the regular pork chops. One said that hers was overcooked, as well. The salmon, however, was nicely done. We split a couple of desserts. The chocolate one was good, but the carrot cake, which appeared homemade, was just adequate."
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Left after an hour and a half no food in sight.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good meal

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Nice Saturday night in a comfortable room with very good food."
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

cute little place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great service & excellent food! I'll come back here next time I'm on the North Shore."
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good but table close to bar louder & bit forgotten

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2010
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I love it there, but was surprised when we got a table right next to the bar. They advised that this probably happened since we were late making our reservation. It felt we were out of the way and a little forgotten. No bread and long wait to get drinks. Place was not crowded when we came or when we left so I'm still wondering about our "late reservation". Still, I like the food and decor and will go back."
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place to dine prior to theater show .

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This is our second time dining a the Wild Horse Cafe. We were , again, very pleased with our experience. The ambiance is comfortable, cozy western. The service is fantastic! Our waitress was very attentive with lots of good tips on the current listings for October Fest beers. We had the lamb lollis, the artichoke dip and oysters for apps - all very tasty. Two of us had the adult mac & cheese- nice blend of cheeses, prosciutto, and broccoli. I had the sun-dried tomato linguini - very satisfying and my had the mixed grill. We all enjoyed our meals. We had some great pumpkin beers to compliment our dinners. Our only regret is we didn't have time to have dessert as we were on our way to the music theater for a show!"
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for The Wild Horse Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>