Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Shiraz Persian Restaurant Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Shiraz Persian Restaurant

Come and enjoy our unique cuisine. Iranian/Persian cuisine is one of the world's most ancient and developed styles of cooking. Situated between the Mediterranean Sea and the Indian subcontinent, Iranian cuisine has a shared history and ingredients with Mediterranean cuisine and Iraqi cuisine. It includes a wide variety of foods ranging from chelo kabab (rice served with roasted meat: barg, koobideh, joojeh, soltani), khoresht (stew that is served with white basmati or Iranian rice: ghormeh sabzi, gheimeh, and others), aash (a thick soup: for example Ash-e anar), kookoo (vegetable Souffle), polo (white rice alone or with addition of meat and/or vegetables and herbs, including loobia polo, albaloo polo, Sabzi polo, zereshk polo, Baghali Polo and others), and a diverse variety of salads, pastries, and drinks specific to different parts of Iran. The list of Persian recipes, appetizers and desserts is extensive.
Online reservations CAN NOT combine with any other offers!
16 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
(16 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
(5)
4 stars
(3)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(1)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Ambiance 
3.1 / 5
(Very Good) 3.1 / 5
Noise Level
1.4 / 3
Moderate
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for lunch(7)
  • fit for foodies(5)
  • good for groups(4)
  • kid-friendly(4)
  • neighborhood gem(4)
  • romantic(3)
Shiraz Persian Restaurant Reviews List
Review 1 for Shiraz Persian Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shiraz Persian Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dinner for two special evening

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was great. We had the Beef Shish Kabob that was cooked to perfection. The Ghormeh Sabzi over the saffron rice was excellent. We started off with the Mirza Ghasemi coupled with a red wine. And for desert we shared a cup of Persian Saffron Ice Cream. We would definitely go back there again and again."
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shiraz Persian Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good Persian Food!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The atmosphere and interior was very bright like a retail store instead of having lighting and dimming features inside to create interest, and with all the shades open and windows it was very bright and didn't feel intimate. As far as the food - it was EXCELLENT and great for those who love home cooked Persian food! The staff is friendly and courteous as well. It was very quiet when we were there with no music or background noise to create ambiance at all which took away from the experience a little. I would suggest Persian music or something lightly playing in the background so it is not so awkwardly quiet while eating with your friends or family. I will still return as the food is delicious but it would add to the experience if the interior, lighting and background music was adjusted. Merci!"
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shiraz Persian Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

awesome

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shiraz Persian Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent, authentic Persian cuisine!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I have enjoyed eating at Shiraz for several years. Having moved downtown I still make a regular trek to the DTC for their excellent, authentic Persian food!"
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shiraz Persian Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shiraz Persian Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/11/2015
 2009
Dined on 6/11/2015
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was just fair. The lamb was tough, on the kabob had one piece of onion and one piece of pepper on it. Veggies are not that expensive. Food presentation was poor. Generally you get a grilled Roma tomato as well with Persian food. Not here. The pickled veggies ordered separately were cut way too small and the hummus was so-so. Our lunch was just fair. I would not return. They need to step it up as the lunch special was $8.95. And very sparse and presentation was poor. Sorry - I really wanted it to be a great place for Persian food as I love Persian food. It is healthy and good.
Our waiter was attentive and very accommodating plus nice.
"
Dined on 6/11/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shiraz Persian Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2010
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2010
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shiraz Persian Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Not your ordinary Shish-kebab!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We tried this during Restaurant Week and it is our pick for the best place we tried. This is authentic Persian food. All of the dishes are flavorful and the Saffron Chicken is the best, followed by their lamb shank. The spices are not overpowering at but very intriguing. They also have cocktails and wine available at very reasonable prices."
Dined on 3/05/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shiraz Persian Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2011
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Nice restaurant service is slow!"
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Shiraz Persian Restaurant
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2.7 / 5
(Good) 2.7 / 5
Ambiance 
2.8 / 5
(Good) 2.8 / 5
Noise Level
1.5 / 3
Moderate