Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Kingsbury Street Cafe Reviews List

Kingsbury Street Cafe

A chic cafe serving the finest breakfast, lunch, brunch and dinner items along with its award winning breads, pastries and desserts. We are located across the street from Whole Foods in Lincoln Park!!
See more Kingsbury Street Cafe details
18 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
(18 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
(10)
4 stars
(7)
3 stars
(1)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Service 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
2.6 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for brunch(13)
  • good for groups(10)
  • kid-friendly(8)
  • neighborhood gem(7)
  • fit for foodies(6)
  • great for lunch(5)
Kingsbury Street Cafe Reviews List
Review 1 for Kingsbury Street Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Yummy brunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We enjoyed Kingsbury Street Cafe. The food is fantastic - we really enjoyed the brunch offerings. The spot is pretty noisy but the food is fine."
Dined on 1/01/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kingsbury Street Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kingsbury Street Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kingsbury Street Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kingsbury Street Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kingsbury Street Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

If you au can't go wrong

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kingsbury Street Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nothing to get too excited about...

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"A group of 6 of us went here for Mother's Day brunch a day early on Saturday and I don't know if I would go back. It was VERY loud...we could not even talk to the people we were with, that is how loud it was...Not to mention that we were sitting right in front with everyone waiting staring at us. The service was slow and even the waiter was straining to hear us when taking our order. The food was ok...much better options in this city. I have to say that I was expecting WAY more after all the rave reviews. I like flavor and I feel like that just wasn't there. I think they may need to rethink their potatoes they serve with the breakfast dishes. My son had a chocolate cupcake that tasted like a box mix and was dry...Otherwise, we mostly had breakfast items, but my son did get a burger and I MAY go back and try some of the lunch options."
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kingsbury Street Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2014
 2009
Dined on 9/12/2014
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/12/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kingsbury Street Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great brunch place

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2012
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I went with a group of girlfriends on a Saturday for the first time. I was glad that we can make reservations because a lot of brunch places don't take reservations. The restaurant is located a bit off the beaten path for a restaurant but its great if you are wanting to do a little shopping afterwards. The food was great but I really liked the ambiance and how open the restaurant is. I didn't feel like we were sitting on top of our neighbors which is kind of a problem at some brunch places. I will definitely be back."
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kingsbury Street Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Oasis

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I am made at myself for staring at this place on my way to whole foods and not stopping in for a meal. It is great! The service is fantastic always white intelligent servers that actually seem to care about taking care for you. The white interior is uplifting, energetic and clean. The food is knotches above where it would need to be to make me come back again."
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kingsbury Street Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Parking the only downside

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2014
 2005
Dined on 12/26/2014
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Interesting combination of American brunch food with a hint of Vietnamese cuisine, makes for a delightful brunch experience. Convenient location across the street from a gigantic Whole Foods unfortunately also means street parking is not easy to find. Service was slow and my understanding is that this is due to their having a small kitchen, but when the food arrived it was worth the wait. They accommodated our group of 10 without difficulty. Would definitely recommend and would definitely go back."
Dined on 12/26/2014
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kingsbury Street Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

good find

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/30/2014
 2014
Dined on 11/30/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"great brunch for meat lovers and veggies alike. the bakery looks like their forte. the lemon pancakes were superb as was the blubbery muffin and chocolate chip merengue. great drink menu as well."
Dined on 11/30/2014
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kingsbury Street Cafe
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.7 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.7 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.8 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.8 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate