Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria Reviews List

Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria

At Cleo"s Brazilian Steak House in San Bruno our guests enjoy a complete brazilian experience with our authentic "rodizio" skillfully served with Brazilian style and atmosphere. Our typical "churrasco" of Brazilian meat choices are complimented by an excellent hot and cold buffet of traditional accompaniments.
See more Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria details
92 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(92 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 92 reviews
5 stars
(29)
4 stars
(27)
3 stars
(20)
2 stars
(13)
1 star
(3)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(46)
  • special occasion(26)
  • great for lunch(20)
  • kid-friendly(20)
  • fit for foodies(19)
  • neighborhood gem(12)
Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria Reviews List
Review 1 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2006
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 3/31/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The price is worth it

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2009
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"the best place for your meat craving and price. All the other places are so overpriced."
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/08/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2003
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2003
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/12/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Tasty and Authentic

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Nestled in the heart of San Bruno, Cleo's is a great place for an authentic Brazilian food experience. The food is plentiful and yummy, the staff is attentive, friendly and knowledgeable about the cuisine. The trick to eating at any churrascaria is to pace yourself. Sample lightly from the fresh pasta and sauced vegetables at the bar and save room for sampling the amazing beef, pork, chicken and more from the super friendly passadores. Don't forget to sample the fried plantains they'll bring to your table, or ask for a super-tasty slice of cinnamon-roasted pineapple at the end. The place has a full bar and if you're not there on business, sample a pretty good caipirinha.
A few don't misses - the pao de queijo (cheese bread) and roasted chicken hearts (they look like huge jelly beans and are really tasty).
This is a great place to take a non-judgmental foodie. The ambiance is casual and the staff ready to help you get the most out of your experience there. Highly recommended for business lunches, special occasions (including dates) and family dinners. The cost is very reasonable for the amount of food you'll eat and it is very, very delicious."
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2003
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good AYCE meat!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This is a great place if you're really craving a pretty good buffet line AND AYCE cooked meat! The lamb was a little overcooked, but it was a slow night and I can understand them not being perfect on every spit cooking over the grill."
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not as good as the advertisement

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The food was not bad. But most of the meats were rare and undercooked. No soup spoons available but the soup was probably the most delicious part of the meal. Really spectacular fresh juices to drink. If you've ever been to a Fogo de Chao this will disappoint you. It reminded me of a cafeteria when you walk in and except for one family we were the only party there on a Thursday night. Would likely look for other places next time since we were hosting a large party and we're hoping for more fanfare and a nicer interior"
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/22/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/01/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Don't waste your time.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Waiter chews gum while talking to tables .
Horrible service . Horrible.
Food is ok."
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

NOT worth it

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We went the day before Valentine's Day. When we were seated, we were told by the hostess that we only have 1 1/2 hrs to dine. Per their ad, there are 15 kinds of meat served at dinner time. I didn't even see 7 kinds the whole time we were there. The meat servers were only coming out every 30 mins with the SAME kinds of meat all the time! When we brought it up to the hostess, she apologized and said they were busy. We told her if we are on a "limited time", then the meats need to keep coming. DID NOT happen and the hostess stopped going to our table to ask if everything was ok - obviously, it wasn't ok! For the price of $30+/person, NOT worth it! I could've just paid $20 in a Hometown Buffet to get my steak and more for a cheaper price... That's the worst Brazilian steakhouse we've ever tried so far !!! NEVER coming back and NOT recommending to anybody..."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great food and atmosphere

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We were the 1st people at the restaurant (opening). We had such a wonderful time and the meat selection was great. I was given a gift certificate for Cleos from a friend that's why we went. I have a family of 6 total and on occasion would be 9 total. It would take us a little time to save up but I think it's well worth the price. We would definitely go back.
Thank You so much
"
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Always a great time

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This was our 4th time eating here in 2 years! Great service and friendly staff. Only downside is tajes extreme long time if you order a drink from the bar. Order a piña colada and we got it 30 mins. after we ordered it. I know it was busy that night with Valentines evening. On our three other visits, it takes just bout that long and we usually dine on week nights when it's slow. I love the service and the food, so I'm not really complaining!!"
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"For the first time back to a Brazilian steakhouse and Cleo was a good choice for that. We very much enjoyed the dinner but in the middle of dinner suddenly didn't see any servers with food. After asking all was up to par. Total score surely 4 Stars!"
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not a great find

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2006
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Food was mediocre, service was slow. The meats were brought around infrequently, and waitress had to be flagged down to get refills on drinks."
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/24/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Gustavo & Rafael, thank you guys for a wonder experience."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 12/22/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 12/10/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Meat lovers unite

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great selection of beef pork and chicken plus grilled pineapple. They also have the best cheesy bread I have had."
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2006
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2011
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Brazilian Steak House

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"You are going to be giving up a little in variety at the buffet; however, the meat service was excellent. They swamped our table initially with the meat rotation. I was five meats deep before I could even really set down from the buffet. The meat service definitely slowed down as the night wore on. If you are looking for a great brazilian BBQ, want a decent buffet, and aren't excited about the $50-$60 price tag at other places, give Cleo's a try."
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great food and plan on bringing a large group with you. Friendly service and a meat lover's delight."
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

They do not go around with meat as often as before

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We come here sometimes, but we don't think we will come back anymore.
They used to come around with more variety of meat and more often, but not anymore.
We came at 6:30, but I was hungry when they stopped coming around with meat, so I had to take something from the food bar. I don't remember being like this. They were more generous before. The price is going up though.
It was just ok experience.
"
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Just ok but didn't meet expectations

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2006
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The meat was a flavorful but salty. And the chicken was dry. All the beef was good and there was a good selection from the buffet area. It was ok but not awesome to where you can't wait to go back."
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Cleo's lunch review

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The past 5 years my family and friends have celebrated here as an economic alternative to Espetus. It was about a year ago that my nephew had an engagement party of 30 people. However, this year was truly different. The quality has not met our expectations. We were thoroughly disappointed . On the plus side the staff was very professional and made our large party feel welcome. It was nice to see the staff genuinely care about my wife's birthday celebration. Yet, I don't see my family and friends coming back. Sadly to say it was a huge disappointment."
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great food and nice service at a fair price

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"so many food selections for side dishes, service is excellent and wine selections are fantastic"
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The majority's of the meat was sort of dry, service slacked after the first round of meat served until another party came in, and was still passed up for certain selections, was later asked of a special request, but the servers never came back with the request. The ambiance was nice though, but I don't think I'll return."
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

So so overall

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It was my first time there. I went there since it is much closer. I usually go to Taurinus in San Jose which is more expensive but much better in every way.
Everything from service, salad bar, atmosphere, and the meat quality and selection is so so. It was under my expectation. The meat mostly was dry and overcooked. The only item I liked was the grilled pineapple.
Didn't get a chance to try their desserts since it was ear their closing time when we finished the meal. Maybe they would be good. Overall, I think there are better places to go for Brazilian BBQ.
"
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great for meat lovers

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2013
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I loved the meat. There was such a good selection. The average hungry person starts with the salad bar. But pace yourself or you will be too full for the meat. You will get little cuts of meat but be patient because the next piece is not far behind. We were still too full to function and when they brought the check they even asked if there was something else we wanted. Everyone had great attitudes and the only reason it got 4 stars from me was the location. I most definitely will be back."
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/31/2015
 2008
Dined on 8/31/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/31/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2008
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Cleo's Brazilian Steakhouse & Churrascaria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Delicious food, very polite and friendly service, great place to dine."
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>