Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer Reviews List

Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer

For the past 10 years we have been serving some of the freshest seafood, pasta and other Italian entrees in the Chicagoland area. Our mission is to present authentic Italian dishes from all parts of Italy. Our families origins span Italy from Bari in the south to Siena in the north. We bring our family recipes to your table for you to enjoy just as our families have enjoyed for generations.
See more Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer details
114 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(114 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 114 reviews
5 stars
(61)
4 stars
(41)
3 stars
(10)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(66)
  • fit for foodies(51)
  • special occasion(33)
  • great for lunch(28)
  • romantic(20)
  • good for groups(19)
Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer Reviews List
Review 1 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2014
 2014
Dined on 2/14/2014
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 2/14/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/19/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was very delicious but the service was moderate. Not very time efficient and the staff seemed very flustered in the busy atmosphere that they should be used to."
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The restaurant is just indescribably good—one of my favorite places to eat out.”"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Little Italian restaurant

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We are regular diners at Gianni's and the food and service were excellent as usual. The only negative about our visit this time was that the space is small and there was a lot of noise going on while we ate. It was somewhat difficult to have a conversation. They also appeared to have a lot of large groups of tables reserved and it made the space very crowded and difficult for the staff to serve."
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The Best Italian Restaurant in the Area

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I have only been to Gianni"s Cafe a couple of times because normally they are booked solid and we can't get a table. This last Saturday, due to the Blackhawks game, we were able to get right in at the time we desired. Gianni's did not disappoint. I was craving chicken piccata and a nice glass of wine, and I got both and them some. The wine list was more than sufficient and I thought the prices were reasonable. After enjoying some italian foccacia bread with a delicious olive oil, spices and paramasean cheese mixture that they bring to the table, my husband and I both enjoyed a small but very tasty house salad with balsamic salad dressing. We both asked for blue cheese crumbles on our salads, as an extra, and our waitress was happy to comply. Finally, my Chicken Piccata arrived with three ample chicken breasts, lots of the delicious piccata sauce. My dish was hot, tasty and completely satisfied my craving. A side of rigatoni pasta with marinara sauce and paramasean was also quite tasty but I didn't need it, and so I took it home. My husband tried the veal milanese, which I tasted, and found it to be perfectly breaded, well seasoned and moist. All in all, my expectations and cravings were filled completely by our latest dinner at Gianni's Cafe"
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2002
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2002
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2002
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food was great

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was excellent. We are from the East Coast and Gianni's can stack up with the east coast Italian restaurants"
Dined on 5/20/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/19/2015
 2006
Dined on 5/19/2015
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/19/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Not quite as good as usual

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Gianni's Cafe has been my favorite for Italian for a long time now. Was not as ecstatic as normal after our meal the other night. My favorite part has always been the extremely hard crusted bread with the olive oil cheese and garlic. The bread has changed and it is now a soft crust bread that pales in comparison. The fried calamari was good and not at all oily, but also had no flavor in the breading, which used to be spiced so well. It was still very good, but needed the cocktail sauce. I got baked shrimp for the first time and thought it was good, but a little plain. All other meals ordered were excellent as usual."
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

This is a great place to eat!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We liked it so much the first time that we were afraid to go back lest we be disappointed! No worries as we loved the place even more after our second visit! My Veal Milanese was extraordinary and my husband couldn't say enough about his Chicken Parmesan and he is one tough food critic!
Noise level was pretty high but the dining room was filled with happy eaters so what do you expect.
"
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great food, but tables too crowded together.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We went to Giann's for dinner and the food was great. We used open table for a reservation and got seated right away. This was are first time here and we heard very good things about the restaurant other than it was very noisy. The restaurant is quaint and the decor pleasing. My only complaint was that they have too many tables in the restaurant. They need to take out about 4 tables to make it more roomy and cozy. I felt like we were sitting on top of the table next to us. Probably won't go back for dinner when it is crowded, but I will try lunch and see if it is still too crowded."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2006
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2006
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2014
Special Features: hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food and service never disappoint. Everything is excellent but make sure to make a reservation because they get busy in Friday Saturday and Sunday's."
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2014
 2010
Dined on 3/18/2014
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/18/2014
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Gianni's delivers

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Not literally although I have never tried to order out which is not a bad idea, but Gianni's despite being a small hole-in-the-wallish eatery in a strip mall is just a wonderful place to get a nice Italian meal and a good bottle of wine."
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2009
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Fabulous lunch at Gianni's. Food is delicious, cute restaurant tucked into a shopping center but you don't feel that once you're inside. Service was outstanding."
Dined on 3/30/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2002
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Don't let the size fool you! !

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Just simply amazing place ! Food is so delicious ! Everything taste so good ! As good as it gets . Service , quality , great ambience ."
Dined on 4/08/2015
 2014
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food was excellent and service exceptional.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Came for Easter brunch and the food was very good. Waitstaff was excellent. We will be back for an intimate dinner in the near future."
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding experience!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I came here for lunch to meet a few friends and i was very impressed with all aspects of my experience. The service was great! Everyone was extremely friendly and welcoming, starting when I walked in the door. I ordered from the specials and had a hard time deciding what to order because everything sounded delicious. The food was unbelieveable, and so were the drinks! Large portions and very reasonable prices. I reccommend this restraunt to everyone! I will definitley be back :)"
Dined on 3/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is a great little restaurant, atmosphere is cozy. The wait staff and owner are friendly and helpful, without being too forward. Expect great food at reasonable prices."
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2014
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

B-

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Being Italian the maranara was average. Gnocchi were excellent. The restuarant was freezing. The prices are very high."
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

great food and ambiance!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"From the look of the place on the outside and being that it is situated in a strip mall, one wouldn't think this place would be so good. Even though the space is small and crowded, the food and ambiance makes up for it. My husband ordered the create your own pasta dish, the Bolognese sauce wasn't his favorite. However the calamari was very tender. I had the tortellini con prosciutto and it was fantastic! We would definitely go back and we will bring some friends. I'd want to get the tortellini agsin, but I won't because there are so many other choices on the menu that sound delicious. Great find!"
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2008
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great way to celebrate a birthday

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The service and the food were outstanding. Our waitress was fabulous as all of her recommendations were a hit at our table. Highly recommend."
Dined on 3/22/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 3/12/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Very disappointed in the dining experience. The place was very noisy to the point we couldn't her conversations across the table. Tables are very close together. I was surprised that the food was disappointing, as well, as I thought the food would be the saving grace. It was just average....soupy sauces. All in our party of 5 expressed disappointment in the dishes they ordered. Our waitress also seemed most annoyed at our request for separate checks. The restaurant did provide a dessert, on the house, as one of the couple's was celebrating an anniversary ."
Dined on 3/12/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Mangia, Mangia!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food and service was outstanding! Nice, quiet little restaurant hidden away in a strip mall. Much cozier than it's Palatine location but same great food."
Dined on 3/10/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Chitown

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My husband and I dined here for date night. The food was great. Great variety of items on the menu, fabulous wine list. Our server was on top of it the entire time. I do not recall her name but she was great. Always had a smile on her face and gave great recommendations when asked. Overall, it was a great dinner and we will definitely return. Could become a favorite of ours!"
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Fabulous traditional Italian food with excellent wine list and great service.""
Dined on 3/03/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Very awesome restaurant. Waiter was nice and knowledgeable when asked questions.  It's a family size portions place and they are huge! 
Highly recommend the cheese ravioli!
"
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Hidden Gem!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I've been here before when I couldn't get a table at a national chain. Was I glad I came in here instead! The ambiance is noisy but charming, the only issue being a ferocious draft if you're seated near the windows (it was a bitter cold February night). However, the corn chowder was absolutely exquisite and the white sangria an unexpected delight. It wasn't the usual overly sweet fruit punch - it was a grown-up non-sweet white white with refreshing bits of fruit and a bit of sparkle. The chicken franchese was cooked perfectly, although I rather wish the lemon flavor had been a bit more pronounced. (I'd had the chicken piccata on my first visit, and it was utter perfection.) The bread and olive oil presented at table were stupendous - the olive oil was loaded with shreds of basic and a hefty dose of freshly crushed garlic. Garlic lovers, you will adore it! Even if you're not a garlic lover, you will adore it! Service was absolutely wonderful - the servers really know their stuff and they're about as nice and sweet as you could ever want. I LOVE THIS RESTAURANT!"
Dined on 2/26/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always Excellent

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I went to Gianni's with my husband for Valentine's day. It was romantic and perfect for the holiday. The food is always great and the service was exceptional. We love Gianni's!"
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2015
 2011
Dined on 1/18/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great place...I would highly recommend for great food and service!"
Dined on 1/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Diner style salad served with over cooked one note pasta. Mussels well cooked and tasty. Waitress totally over sold. Remember why I haven't been there in a year. Too many other choices of restaurants."
Dined on 2/05/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Great food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The meal was very good, although the tables are on top of each other making conversation difficult. People hanging by the bar can be too close to diners."
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Gianni's Cafe - Kildeer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food is good but don't recommend coming after 6:00 on weekends unless you don't mind the noise level being higher and being so crowded. It's a small place. I came at lunch during the week and enjoyed it better. If your looking to have a quiet dinner for 2 after 6 on weekends, I would recommend going somewhere else."
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>