Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Dempsey's Brew Pub & Restaurant Reviews List

Dempsey's Brew Pub & Restaurant

Just opened in Oriole Park at Camden Yards – Dempsey’s Brewpub and Restaurant! The new spot is named after Orioles fan favorite and 1983 World Series MVP, Rick Dempsey. The restaurant will be open year-round on game days and non-game days.
See more Dempsey's Brew Pub & Restaurant details
29 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(29 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
(8)
4 stars
(14)
3 stars
(6)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(0)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(14)
  • great for lunch(13)
  • great for outdoor dining(9)
  • kid-friendly(9)
  • scenic view(8)
  • fit for foodies(6)
Dempsey's Brew Pub & Restaurant Reviews List
Review 1 for Dempsey's Brew Pub & Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dempsey's Brew Pub & Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Got what we expected

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"On our way to an event at the Royal Farms Arena, we picked Dempsey's since it was on the walking path from our home to the venue. We knew going in that it would be a sports bar, so we did not expect haute cuisine or impeccable service and we were proved correct. Arriving on time we still had to wait 15 minutes even though we had a reservation. Once seated, three different servers tried to take our orders. Burger, steak salad and club sandwich entrees were all average at best. We lost another 15 minutes after dinner when one of the servers disappeared after we had asked for our check. As a result we barely made it to our event on time. Blaring lights and loud fellow customers made the experience less than enjoyable, but we knew that going in. Oh, my fellow diners said the wines they ordered were the worst ever, so stick to beer."
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dempsey's Brew Pub & Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2006
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dempsey's Brew Pub & Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Just your basic Baltimore pub food

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great location right next to Camden Yards in a cool building but the food was nothing to write home about. Good service, but it was a slow night during off-season so hard to judge accurately. The micro brews were just okay."
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dempsey's Brew Pub & Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2007
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dempsey's Brew Pub & Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dempsey's was awesome!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We all ordered something different and everyone was pleased. Our waiter was great. The desserts were so unique and tasty. Definitely going back!"
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dempsey's Brew Pub & Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

First visit to Dempsey's

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Dined with my son at Dempsey's before the Redskins/Ravens game, and it started off nicely when, after watching other patrons being told they had to wait 30-40 mins for a table, we were immediately ushered to ours, thanks to our reservation. Some places, you make a reservation, and if it's really busy (like Dempsey's was), you still have to wait a few mins. Not so. Our server was friendly and attentive, and didn't mind at all when we ordered a little off the menu. I got the crab cake, which was a bit too much filler but tasty enough. Old Bay Fries were good. It was standard pub fare, nothing too special, but when you've got a location as great as Dempsey's, you don't need to reinvent the wheel. It was an enjoyable experience and I'm sure I'll return!"
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2008
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dempsey's Brew Pub & Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dempsey's Brew Pub & Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Poorly staffed for a few hours before a large concert. Fair food, decent service."
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dempsey's Brew Pub & Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fun and Fast

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The entire process from making reservations to being seated to fast and great service was really a great incentive to return. I am truly impressed with how everything flowed. The greeters, servers, and bus people were all friendly and polite. The food choices were delicious! I am definitely going to be a return customer!"
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dempsey's Brew Pub & Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great time

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We really enjoyed the food variety. The prices are very affordable and we got alot of food for the money........."
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dempsey's Brew Pub & Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dempsey's Brew Pub & Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dempsey's Brew Pub & Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Review

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The waitress was attentive to refills. Food was very good."
Dined on 7/16/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dempsey's Brew Pub & Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dempsey's Brew Pub & Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

surprisingly great

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"you would think Dempsey's wouldn't have to be that great to be successful. The service (from hostess to waitress to servers) was outstanding and the food very good. We were in and out in a reasonable time and enjoyed ourselves in the process. It was a nice part of our ballgame experience!"
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2002
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dempsey's Brew Pub & Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dempsey's Brew Pub & Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Solid brew pub fare

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Surprised but happy to see a pub with reservations. Tasty bar/ pub fare, service attentive if not a bit scattered at times. Reasonable prices. We would come back when in the area."
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dempsey's Brew Pub & Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Happy hour at Dempsey's

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Excellent happy hour prices. Good beer s r lection."
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dempsey's Brew Pub & Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Dempsey's Brew Pub & Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good beer, good food, great location.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Can imagine this place is more than packed during game days (located in Camden yard and all), but O's were away. Food was good. Nice beer list, including 4 of their own brewed. Service was attentive. Reasonably priced, especially for the location."
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Dempsey's Brew Pub & Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Stay for Dessert

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"During baseball season, Dempsey's Brew Pub at Camden Yards is always packed so I haven't had a chance to eat there yet. Fortunately, thanks to City Dining Cards I was able to make it a point to get to Dempsey's because I had a card for it.
In the offseason, I suspect Dempsey's gets minimal traffic because the place was empty on a Friday evening. My friend and I were seated right away. After glancing over the menu, my friend decided to order Wings with Dempsey's BBQ Sauce. The wings were super saucy but my friend didn't love them. She preferred the wings at No Idea significantly more, that sauce had more flavor.
For my meal, I decided to try one of the burgers because they had a few interesting looking options on the menu. The one that stood out the most was the Double Bacon Egg and Cheeseburger. The picture really doesn't do this burger any justice. It was two thin burger patties, a fried egg, bacon and chipotle sauce. I loved the chipotle sauce, but I felt that the burger would have been better if it was one juicy patty as opposed to two thin patties. But the flavors were really great in this burger.
My burger came with a side of chips that I substituted for Old Bay Fries with a side of white cheddar sauce. The fries were nothing outstanding, but a nice side for my burger.
Normally, I don't order dessert. But my friend spotted the Berger Cookie Ice Cream Sandwich Duo and we couldn't resist. This dessert came with two scoops of ice cream, each sandwiched between a berger cookie. I don't know what else to say about this awesome creation. It was the perfect way to end the meal.
While we didn't love everything we ordered at Dempsey's, the dessert was awesome and I'd return for just that."
Dined on 1/09/2015
 2012
Special Features: scenic view, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Dempsey's Brew Pub & Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointing to say the least.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Dempsey's was such a disappointment. We had tried several times during the summer at O's games to go to the restaurant, but because of the crowds never made it through the line before game time.
We figured it's off season, we would give it a try. The place was empty, aside from a private party. Parking was confusing to say the least. They had the parking area blocked with a cone because there was a private party. What about your regular paying customers?
My husband order the soup of the day, only to find out 5minutes later that they didn't have the soup. I ordered a sweet & sour burger which was comparable to a hockey puck. I asked for medium and got over done and rubbery.
I guess my expectation was that I would get a homemade burger with some flavor and taste. NOT!
The concept was a good idea, but not well executed.
I order a Cesar salad as a side and when the waiter told my husband they didn't have the soup he order, he chose a Cesar salad also. His came out as an appetizer and mine came out with my burger. I guess, common sense to bring them out at the same time wasn't there.
Sorry Dempsey's, I just don't understand what the long line is about during the summer.
"
Dined on 1/09/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dempsey's Brew Pub & Restaurant
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate