Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Benihana - Anaheim Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Benihana - Anaheim

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! If you’ve never been to Benihana before, let us tell you what you can expect: Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups of eight to ten, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood.



Or you can visit our sushi lounge where a talented sushi chef will prepare the freshest sashimi, maki and signature sushi rolls with the same flair that made Benihana a legend in Japanese cuisine. Smaller tables and more intimate seating is available in the lounge or bar on a first-come, first-served basis, whether you’re looking to enjoy one of our delicious Benihana Teppanyaki entrées or our amazing selection of sushi!



An 18% service charge is added to all guest checks for parties of eight or more.
985 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(985 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 985 reviews
5 stars
(537)
4 stars
(268)
3 stars
(102)
2 stars
(48)
1 star
(30)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(588)
  • good for groups(587)
  • kid-friendly(331)
  • great for lunch(233)
  • fit for foodies(186)
  • hot spot(101)
Benihana - Anaheim Reviews List
Review 1 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Everything was great !! Drinks were just right food had me full as ever. Cook and waitress were wonderful! I will start traveling just to get customer service like this !"
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/14/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Overwhelmed by crowd. Horrible service. Chef apologized a dozen times"
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 3/25/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/28/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great place to see how your food is cooked."
Dined on 10/19/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Expected More

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"My boyfriend and I came for a date night. Overall, the restauarant and bar look nice; but we were seated at an awkard table right behind the kitchen and it was almost uncomfortable. It felt very secluded and there wasnt really any music playing so it looked and sounded bleak there. Our chef was very nice but seemed new as he fumbled a lot during the performance. The food was delicious but they dont serve very much for the price. Im a little disappointed this time; I was expecting a much better experience from Benihana."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Lunch was a different experience.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I felt like we were more rushed during lunch than our dinner experiences. We felt the urgency to turn the grill asap. The Happy birthday dessert was nice, but the server participation during the song was light until towards the end, when a few more joined our waitress to sing.
The poor chef was desperately trying during the meal preparation to engage the kid at our grill that had zero interest beyond what he was playing on his iPhone.
Overall, I would recommend the evening experience, if it is a special occasion. It may cost a little more, but the atmosphere and ratio of adults to small children changes for the better.
"
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointment

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We made reservations at 515, did not get seated until 530, our server rushed us to take our order, and then the chef did not come out until 645. The wait alone was a disappointment."
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

We had to wait for a length of time for chef.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disorganized & Slow

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We had 5:30 reservations for 8 (enough for a full table just for our party). We checked in and told them our whole party was there at 5:25. They didn't seat us until 5:50. It sort of defeated the purpose of making a reservation. They had a sign saying that as of Monday 1/18 they were no longer going to take reservations, which they clearly had decided a day early to stop honoring the ones they had. It's no wonder several locations around the country were recently closed.
Once we were seated, the service continued to be slow. In fact, the table next to us was seated after us and received their food/chef before us. Despite being ready to order within minutes of being seated, our order wasn't taken until around 6:15, and our chef did not arrive to our table until close to 6:40. The whole purpose of the 5:30 reservations was so that we could be done eating and head back to the theme parks. We didn't get out of Benihana until nearly 8pm. The food was pretty tasty and they were able to accommodate our allergy issues, but their service leaves A LOT to be desired."
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2000
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fun place. Good food. Great ambiance Entertaining

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

family place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Great place to go with family and have fun and great experience for kids"
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2009
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The service was so bad that we did not stay to have dinner. The service managers we rude and did not care nor wanted to take care of the customer. They did not even care about the special request I put in on opentable nor did they even read the note. I will never go this restaurant again."
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My family and I have been coming here for years and always came away very satisfied but not today. The server was extremely slow if she ever did get by our table. I think her name was Cathy but I can't be 100% sure that was her name. She didn't even offer dessert to everyone at the table. Even if the meal didn't come with one, you still extend the offer in case he/she does want one and just indicate there would be an additional charge. I was a server before so I know how it should work. She just completely ignored that one person and we all found it terribly rude. The chef in the other hand was terrific. I think his name was Kapuno or something. Very nice and friendly. He even asked another waiter to get our son another soda since our waitress was no where to be found. Very disappointed with this visit."
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

TWO THUMBS UP

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great atmosphere- made friends with our table guests- great food- we will be back!"
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2010
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/14/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Noisy and squished like Chuck E Cheese.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I have always loved going to Benihana's over many years and loved the Japanese atmosphere of serenity, space and attractive atmosphere. I was shocked that it seemed like a Chuck E. Cheese pizza place with so many people and so much noise. We were squished in a side room and people kept bumping our chairs to get through. There are 23 cook tables in this place and that is way to much. The chefs were even bumping into eachother's backside cooking. It did not seem as clean and open as other locations. Maybe it's about getting the people in to make money as the place was packed. Would not go to this location again. Just too tight and too crowded. Food was great but for $50 a person, it should be."
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Inexperienced Cook

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We had an inexperienced cook that took 2 hours to cook our meal. My lobster, scallops and shrimp were overcooked, the rice was horrible as well."
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Loved it as always

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Its why I keep going back Its wonderful. Service is great and I love the food"
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I enjoyed celebrating my best friend's birthday. Great customer service!! 10+"
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great birthday atmosphere

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Love this place! We made great family memories for my mothers birthday. Kids enjoyed our chef Patrick skills and humor."
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good place for fun date nights

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Our waitress was the best. We never had to ask for refills and was constantly checking to make sure we had everything we needed."
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Benihana - Anaheim
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>