Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Gaetano's Restaurant Reviews List

Gaetano's Restaurant

Gaetano’s is among the newest and most authentic Italian restaurants that has come to Red Bank. Our management team and chefs have trained for many years throughout Italy and here in the States in the art and flair of Italian cookery. The restaurants’ design and interior atmosphere, with an open-air kitchen and brick oven pizza, is reminiscent of the typical Italian restaurant setting throughout southern Italy.



From almost every seat in our dining room you are able to see first-hand and also enjoy the hustle and bustle of our top notch kitchen staff at work. It is our relentless goal to bring the finest and most authentic Italian cuisine available to Red Bank. We look forward to seeing you soon!
See more Gaetano's Restaurant details
130 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
(130 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 130 reviews
5 stars
(45)
4 stars
(54)
3 stars
(21)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(43)
  • neighborhood gem(42)
  • fit for foodies(28)
  • kid-friendly(20)
  • special occasion(17)
  • great for lunch(12)
Gaetano's Restaurant Reviews List
Review 1 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Erin went above and beyond to accomodate our allergies and dietary needs. She made us feel like family. Every person at Gaetano's was personable and friendly. The atmosphere was clean and homey. The food was delicious."
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Enjoyable Dining

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This was my second visit and like my first , food was very good, ambience nice( though lunch is different experience than dinner)- but lovely!)
Great friendly service. Went with three girlfriends and we just relaxed and enjoyed.
"
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Gaetano's visit

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Overall not bad visit. Would like wine glasses quicker. Also server said pasta was penne in one of the dishes but it was a small elbow pasta type. Had to ask for bread twice. Said was in oven but when we received it was cold?
Brought my entree out 1st and girlfrieds came out 5 minutes later.
"
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The restaurant was exceptionally noisy. The food was fair. Would not return."
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2004
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2004
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2004
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/15/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

First time

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"After hearing so many good things about Gaetanos, we decided to give it a try. Im glad we did, our server Cammy was wonderful and took great care of us! will def be back and gotta try the sunday gravy"
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My 2 friends and I dined here last Saturday night..the restaurant was packed! It was so great to see do.msny families having dinner together. The veal sorrentino was delicious and so was the papardelle pasta."
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/05/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Very disappointed with quality of food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/05/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 2/27/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The eggplant rollatini was probably the best I ever tasted, and the linguini with white clam was also very good."
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Still good eats

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Had Sunday dinner there last week before a show at Count Basie. We went with the Sunday specials and everything was good and great portions. Would definite;y recommend this restaurant."
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

food & service good.a bit on the noisy side

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Delicious bolognese. Homemade pasta"
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We had a reservation on a recent Saturday night but had to wait almost 20 minutes before being seated. The young ladies at the hostess station were clearly overwhelmed and clueless about customer service. It was not a warm welcome to say the least. Thank goodness the food made up for it, but it is pricey. Server was pleasant. I'd recommend it to groups since they would be part of the noise level anyway, but for dining as a couple I'd go elsewhere."
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2002
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Always reliable

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"After not dining here for several months, we dined here twice in two weeks. Our meals both times were quite good, especially the homemade ravioli, the linguini with white clams and the chicken piccata. The prices are reasonable and it's just the right place before a show at Count Basie or the Two River Theater. And our server, John, was most attentive and helpful."
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Same old, Same old

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Same fantastic food, same fantastic service; same old, same old, but in a wonderful, fabulous way.........been dining here for years through 2 head chefs, and never, ever, a bad meal......5 stars across the board."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2006
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/14/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Granted it was a cold day with few people out walking around the streets of Red Bank, but when we entered Gaetanos All was good. We felt the warmth of the restaurant and the people. Food was superb, warm and presented in a friendly manner. We will be back."
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

V-day bust!!!

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Decided to do a "family" v-day dinner here after seeing some online reviews and generally loving most Red Bank Restaurants. From the moment we came in for 7pm reservations I knew this was NOT going to be a great night. We were sat at a tiny table right next to the "pass" in the kitchen, we asked to be moved but were told they had no room...interesting since the other dining room here was about 3/4 full at best." My kids had to endure the owner/manager working the pass drop "f-bombs" over and over again. Our waiter was polite but basically absent the entire night, even though he self-admittedly was only working 4 tables. We were brought out the wrong appetizers, no butter with the bread...even after we asked 2x... third time we finally got it. 2 out of our 4 entrees were good (short ribs over risotto and the penne vodka)....the 2 specials were horrible. My younger son got the shrimp/swordfish risotto which had no shrimp or Swordfish in it ( would have sent back if we could find waiter) and my wife had the Tilapia special that tasted like it had bad lobster sauce from a Chinese food restaurant on it. I should have known we were in trouble when the calamari appetizer was under cooked with zero seasoning on it. Most of our desert choices were 86'd so we had to change our order at least 3x.... over all a really bad experience on a holiday meal.....nowhere worth the $225.00 bill, I would have been better off at Olive Garden...at least my bread would have had butter."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great dining experiance.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food and service were great! We were made o feel like family. The waitress was very heplpful with our dinner selections."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Unacceptable

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"While the food may have been decent, the service was horrendous. After 30 minutes of being seated, no one came to the table with water, bread, or to introduce themselves. I had to flag someone down for water. A good 30 minutes after that, I had to request service & was informed that no server was assigned to my table; hence the wait. I remained patient and understanding, assuming this would have been the biggest hiccup. I ordered my appetizer, which came out fairly quick. I placed my dinner order, and waited a good hour. Mind you, it was about 10 at night at this point. My reservations were for 8:15. I grew impatient as my hunger and annoyance grew. No manager came over until later that night, and when he did, he first seemed understanding and offered us dessert or coffee. Mind you, we hadn't gotten our food yet. A little after 10, I was served my food. At this point, I was so perturbed, I didn't even want it. The manager changed his entire attitude and demeanor once I expressed my frustration. He became less than understanding and a bit rude. I asked for another manager, and he informed me that the owner Tony (from my recollection) wouldn't come to my table. Completely unprofessional. How can you run a business with that attitude. Needless to say, I will not be returning, nor will I be recommending this place of business to anyone."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Over all very good . Meals were delicious."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The restaurant seemed to be overwhelmed by the New Years Eve crowd. I would only go back on a non eventful evening."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Gaetano's Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2015
 2003
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>