Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Devi Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Devi

Devi, signifying "goddess" in the Indian language, showcases the celebrated pan Indian cuisine in its modern avatar and was the first ever Indian restaurant to get a Michelin star in the United States. The restaurant is designed with wood and marble brought from India and touched with vibrant color that invites guests to experience an atmosphere both elegant and whimsical.
98 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(98 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 98 reviews
5 stars
(35)
4 stars
(38)
3 stars
(15)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(8)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(34)
  • special occasion(31)
  • romantic(30)
  • good for groups(23)
  • neighborhood gem(22)
  • great for lunch(18)
Devi Reviews List
Review 1 for Devi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/22/2014
 2009
Dined on 2/22/2014
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Good food especially biryano"
Dined on 2/22/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Devi
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Devi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2007
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Devi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/16/2014
 2008
Dined on 7/16/2014
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/16/2014
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Devi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/11/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Devi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Devi
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

could be better

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The place has potential but th e food doesn't deliver."
Dined on 3/26/2015
 2001
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Devi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Devi is our favorite Indian restaurant by far!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The ambiance is elegant yet comfortable. The specialty drinks, especially the margarita, are delicious and different. The food is always a pleasure to enjoy, especially with large parties so you can try more dishes, from appetizers to desserts. Desserts are the better than what you'd find in a high end French restaurant. I wish we could recommend one dish over another. They are all terrific.
The staff is friendly and eager to please. They are not pushing you to eat and leave. Prices are reasonable for all the deliciousness and attention you are getting in this true gem of a restaurant."
Dined on 3/17/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Devi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent food!!!! Will go again..... We love authentic Indian food... The food here has a twist but tastes very good"
Dined on 3/08/2015
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Devi
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

horrible service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2013
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It took fifteen minutes to get the menu . When we wanted time to order we were told the kitchen was closing and when we asked for whatever is done bring iy to the table we were told they can't do that . We got the cheque without getting our dessert and when we got our desserts the orders were wrong"
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Devi
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not worth the price

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I've been here twice now. First time I had a great, though not perfect, experience. The second time it was much worse (especially for the price of about $100 per person). The cocktails were bad (too sweet) and the food quite average. What really bothers me is that there was variance in the taste of the same dishes in my two visits, which is simply not acceptable for a high-end restaurant."
Dined on 3/05/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Devi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Good service, the waiters are very nice and careful. The taste menu is great."
Dined on 2/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Devi
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

I would definetly not recommand this restaurant

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2014
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I was really disappointed with the place for a couple of reasons:
-I booked on open table and a lady called me at 11pm to confirm the reservation. That's not very appropriate!
- we had one stroller with us and they were not helpful to find a table that was convenient for us.
- It took them more than 30 min to bring us the appetizers
-the food had nothing special. It was nothing more than a regular Idian deli
"
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2014
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Devi
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Just okay

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went during Restaurant Week which I suppose could have been the issue. We only offered the restaurant week set menu. The server explained the menu to us as though we might not have ever seen a menu before or understood what to do in a restaurant. We weren't even offered a drink menu much less a drink until after we had ordered our food. The food was served warm, not hot, and the service which began as far too attentive - could not take a sip of water without having a refill making conversation difficult - began to dwindle until all those around us seemed to have difficulty. There seemed to be an internal issue among the servers - for example, someone would place silverware down and another would come along and rearrange it in a different way. The poor women next to us could not get their coffee and tea until well after their check had arrived. We had a mistake on our bill. Overall it was a miss and we don't see ourselves returning."
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Devi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Wonderful waiter from Punjab!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I have been here maybe 5 times, over the years it's been open. And have visited India once as well. I absolutely love the fancy twist and nice ambience here. Went for Restaurant week, just as an excuse. Loved all the apps and the main courses. Dessert could be improved, but no worries."
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Devi
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not worth it.

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2008
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The atmosphere and service were lovely, food was just okay for the price. The waiter pushed the mango cheesecake dessert hard and it was inedible."
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Devi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Place for Lunch in Manhattan For $20

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Quick Lunch during weekday and Weekend for $20 any Appetizers and any Main Course bread and rice. The cocktails are done great with a unique Indian flavor. Service was very good. The food was phenomenal and on the spicy side, which is a hallmark of Indian cuisine anyhow. I loved it, but for those not enjoying the heat, you might discuss with the waiter first. Overall it was a fun experience that I recommend to others."
Dined on 2/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Devi
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food was good, service not so much...

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/26/2014
 2006
Dined on 10/26/2014
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My husband and I went to Devi to celebrate our anniversary. The food was a bit pricey for an Indian restaurant, especially since the quantity was not all that much. Your are really paying for the ambiance. No real complaints there, but the service could use some major improvement. We were one of three parties dining at the restaurant for dinner that night. Not sure which it is, but either our server was overwhelmed with the three tables or just didn't care. He brought us out the wrong food, hardly came to check up on us, never refilled our water or drinks and after paying about $300 for our meal, refused to pack our leftover portions for us to bring home because it "was not their policy." Never hear of anything like that at a restaurant before, but I was so fed up by then and was ready to leave that I didn't feel like fighting with the guy. Not sure if it would be worth the time to go back for the hassle when there are many other Indian restaurants that would provide a better experience."
Dined on 10/26/2014
 2006
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Devi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best Restaurant In Manhattan

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our Open Table reservation wasn't showing up when we arrived at the restaurant. The Manager, accommodated us quickly with no fuss! It kept getting better from there on. The food was AMAZING! Starting with the super delicious Chef’s Tasting Appetizer ! The Server was great he Explain the Best dishes from Devi. Mango Shrimp , Tandoori Lamb Chops a real treat. An extensive wine list and absolutely wonderful desserts like Gulab Jammin crème brulee complete the meal. This is a truly wonderful place for a meal at any time. Team did a fantastic job. It was good to be Back. Thanks to team of Devi!"
Dined on 2/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Devi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent upscale Indian

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We came here for my fiancés birthday party and I have to say this place exceeded our expectations. I hardly ever write reviews unless the place is REALLY bad or REALLY good, but the food was outstanding, service attentive and polite. We loved it. Excellent place that we recommend to our friends for special events"
Dined on 2/03/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Devi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very quiet Sunday night, but it was Superbowl!! Glad we stayed.. Food & service excellent.. Looking forward to making a return visit.."
Dined on 2/01/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Devi
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

slow, slow, slow service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2011
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"One of our guests had to leave for a prior engagement 1 1/2 hours after our arrival, when our entrees still had not arrived."
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Devi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great expiernce

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Drinks are great spicy pear martini and Mumbai Margaret
Appetizer Ginger potato hash and Manchuria cauliflower And the main courses
Mean curry and mango shrimp and murg begum bahar excellent food
We will be back
"
Dined on 1/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Devi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Best Indian restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Best Indian restaurant in town
Chiff tasting appetizer was great, mango shrimp and lamb chops was excellent
Desserts gulab jammin cream brûlée and chocolate cake and delicious
"
Dined on 1/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Devi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious indian food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Devi is a fine indian food - I have been going there for 3 years already and the level is always the same. Food is delicious, using fresh ingredients. Service is excellent. Lunch special is a great deal."
Dined on 1/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Devi
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great food and service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We enjoyed the food and the service; very well executed. The only negative was a forced service charge of 20% latched on the bill for 5 diners. I probably would have tipped higher because the service was great but that charge left a bad taste."
Dined on 1/11/2015
 2010
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Devi
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

What a disappointment!

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Saturday early evening reservation. Entered completely empty restaurant and were led to a miniscule table at far rear of upper level next to bussing station, obviously the worst table in the place. Asked for different table in main dining room. We usually love Indian food, but were extremely disappointed with Devi. Menu is pricey, food minimal and textures odd. Extra charge for plain bland white rice. Dicey wait-staff. Turns out price is no indication of quality. We will not be returning to Devi."
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2005
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Devi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Indian cuisine bliss

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"By far the best indian meal I' ve ever had. Superb, yet not pricey at all!"
Dined on 12/19/2014
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Devi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"At first, Devi seemed somewhat disorganized (lunch before New Years Eve)--there were a couple of big parties, and so forth; but they got things in place, service ended up being smooth, and the food was in fact very very good indeed. With the departure of Tamarind from this neighborhood, Devi may well be the local class act..."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2008
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Devi
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Not recommended

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food and service were disappointing. Used to be much better. Will not return"
Dined on 1/01/2015
 2006
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Devi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Delicious Indian with great atmosphere

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We shared two apps and one entree, more than enough food. Good ginger cocktail as well. Love the more upscale than most decorations. Only complaint, the room is cold, and has been twice. Great than I was able to get reservations at 5pm for 7.15 table in that neighborhood. I've been to INdia, and really still enjoyed their food. I'll be back!"
Dined on 12/19/2014
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Devi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Overall good time

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Having read the other reviews, I was expecting good food but poor service. I thought the food AND service were quite good! The waiters were really nice and attentive. We did have a 615 reservation, so perhaps time of evening matters with regard to speed of service. We were all pleased with our experience and I would certainly go back or recommend it to others. Thanks."
Dined on 12/19/2014
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Devi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Worth every penny

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I came here on a Friday night along with my friend. I loved the ambience and the decor right away. We tried the lamb patties and manchurian cauliflower for appetizer which was great and for the main course had lamb chops and chicken vindaloo and loved them too. I would recommend everyone to try lambchops for sure . All the waitstaffs were really nice and the service was great . I am definitely coming back here again"
Dined on 12/18/2014
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Devi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Definitely comming back

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/18/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food was on time. Lamb chops was to die for. definitely recommending this place to all my colleage."
Dined on 12/18/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Devi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great expiernce

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I am usually very skeptical when it comes trying new things. This was my first time dininig at Devi Restaurant along with my boyfriend. We didn't really know what to order so the waiter kindly suggested an appitizer chef's tasting, which consisted of two different vegetarian and two non vegetarian appitizers. I can't even begin to explain how tasty these appitizera were. My favorite was the ginger potato hash and chickpea chat and my boyfriend loves the tandoori prawn. We later ordered the tandoori grilled lamb chops and the grilled bass. Both dishes had a unique flavor, one that I'd love to cherish forever. Lastly, the service was flawless, there wasn't a single time where my water glass was empty. The server along with the wait staff were very friendly. I would definitely be coming back."
Dined on 12/18/2014
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Devi
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Truly Awful

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Took forever to get our food. Got the drink orders wrong, lamb had no chutney (though it was on the menu), tasteless fish, greasy rice, and my sparkling water was filled with tap (sorry about that). $100 that I'll never see again."
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Devi
Based on the average of (62) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
53 out of 58 recommend this product
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic