Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Campari Ristorante Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Campari Ristorante

What started as a traditional Italian-style restaurant, owner & chef Danyell Miller has developed her restaurant over three years towards Mediterranean Plates (Including Italian, French, Spanish, Turkish, Greek) using the ingredients harvested in each season. She has moved to a Farm-To-Table concept where the menus change weekly based on the local producer's harvests. The name is under revision and will be called 'Danyell's Kitchen'.
54 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
(54 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
(13)
4 stars
(17)
3 stars
(10)
2 stars
(9)
1 star
(5)
Food 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Service 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(19)
  • fit for foodies(9)
  • romantic(9)
  • good for groups(4)
  • special occasion(4)
  • kid-friendly(2)
Campari Ristorante Reviews List
Review 1 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Upon arrival it was learned that the restaurant was known as Dannyelle's Kitchen. At the conclusion of the meal, it was learned that the restaurant is closing this week. Too bad - The meal was excellent and Joe, the server, was a delight."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Just an incridible xmas eve dinner. Friendly service and the food was unreal. Had a French Chicken dinner with apple mashed potatoes. Beat meal I've had all deal."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very good food and atmosphere

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Very good food and atmosphere and extremely close to the Engeman theater.
We always got here before an Engeman show. It is part of our evening out.
Danyell, the hostess and owner was very pleasant and helpful. One of the nicest features of the restaurant is that it is quiet.
"
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Would not recommend this restaurant.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food was cold, service was slow and the restaurant was very noisy. I think the food was cold because the service was so poor and perhaps it sat for awhile before being served. Even though the restaurant was not crowded, they sat a table of four right next to our table. Tables were so close and nothing to absorb the noise, I was unable to converse with my guest."
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2010
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nothing like we expected

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This restaurant was very far from a restaurant. It looked like the inside of a chinese take-out. The name has been changed to Danyell's Kitchen with just the name Campari on the awning barely visible. We were extremely disappointed. They had a very small menu with terrible selections and were out of things. I wish I could say that the quality of food made up for it but that was seriously lacking as well. Never again."
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 10/16/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food was extremely late being served

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our order was promptly taken. Unfortunately, the delivery of our order was anything but prompt. Four of us at a table with orders that were right from the menu (no changes or substitutions).
After 20 minutes, I inquired as to where our order was, we were told it will be out shortly. 10 minutes later, a second inquiry resulted in the same response. At the time we arrived, there were only five other tables with four or fewer customers. There were at least two waitstaff on the floor. As the restaurant began to fill, we noticed those who arrived later than us were served and eating.
Our waiting again apologized and said the food was on its way. When it finally did arrive (almost 40 minutes late), the Chicken Parmesan was burned and the calamari was under cooked.
They obviously forgot our order."
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Pleasant change from the prior visit here. The service was very good,thanks Lindsey, the appetizers and entrees large and delicious.All in all, a delightful experience"
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Campari

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2008
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The restaurant has a sweet, old world ambiance. The food is very good but 2 strikes....out of calamari and the Spanish Paella had no vegetables......such as onion and red pepper. The seafood in it was very good but not as colorful as you would expect.
This was a blackout night for the theater across the street and the restaurant seemed a bit off in its delivery of what they are capable of (I ate there before).
"
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2010
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Too little too late

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We arrived at 6::30 because we were seeing a show across the street at 8. The waitress immediately told us that they were out of salmon. Okay. We ordered snapper and she returned from the kitchen to tell us that they were out of that too because of the table for 8 across the room who arrived shortly before us, I assume. Come on! So we ordered the $35 prix fixed dinner which was passable. My husband had the flounder and I had the shrimp, calimari and scallops on bean salad. All of my shrimp, and there were three, were burned black on one side. So was the calimari. The restaurant was very noisy because the table for 8 were women celebrating a bridal shower. On a Saturday night especially, enough variety should be available. No one should be told that food is not available at 6:30 PM. They take reservations so they should have thought ahead. At this rate, they will not be there very long."
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2005
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Ever since the restaurant changed names, it's service, food and general appearance have suffered. We ate there on 8/22 and the wait staff was inexperienced; in fact there were 3 servers that couldn't attend to the few tables that were occupied. Before there was 1 very good server that got it right. The food was average tasting, but unappealing when presented. They advertise farm to table with the freshest ingredients, but when my salad finally came, you could tell that the tomatoes were from a hot house since they were hard and had no flavor. The overall experience for the price was not good. Too bad... It was a good restaurant that was always busy. Saturday night and several tables available - that says it all."
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was good and most convenient for the theater across the street. Restaurant could use some freshening up to improve ambiance."
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food in neighborhood restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I have dined here several times. The owner and Chef Danielle never disappoints. The menu seems to change regularly, and always makes use of great in-season ingredients. Lovely neighborhood location in charming town of North port."
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fantastic fresh food!!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We made a last minute reservation at this restaurant and boy were we surprised! While we were expecting a nice Italian meal, we got SO much more. We hadn't been here in a while and turns out that is has now become a farm-to-table-top concept joint. In other words, the chef uses local and seasonally fresh ingredients and comes up with creative delish dishes every week - and believe me you can tell that it is fresh! The menu had so many great choices! My husband and I started off with splitting Danyell's meatballs - the best homemade meatballs I've ever had and also split a fresh beet and orange salad which was so wonderfully light and refreshing. For my main course I decided on having the spring flounder which was a local catch right out of Montauk panfried in a dill yogurt sauce accompanied with fresh roasted cauliflower and asparagus. I wanted to literally lick the plate. My husband went with the seafood cassoulet which was a risotto based dish with an array of seafood including shrimp, grilled calamari and scallops. Delish! We ended the night with a slice of key lime pie from a local farm stand. The service was outstanding and accommodating. We overhead the table next to us telling their server that they had a few allergies and the kitchen was able to cater to their needs. Besides the interesting dishes, what is so appealing is that this restaurant still had the classics like chicken parm and bolognese. This has definitely become our new spot. We are so happy that there is a spot in Northport that is not only delicious but makes us feel good about the food we are putting in our bodies! We will be back next week!"
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dinner before a show

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Four of us dined there before seeing a show at the Engeman theater which is across the street. The food and service was OK but not exceptional. I would only recommend it for someone who
wants a meal close to the theater.
"
Dined on 10/19/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2009
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

The food was quite ordinary. Not really very good

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We selected the restaurant, which now has a new name, but is still using the Compari menus, because it was across the street from the theater we were attending. Next time, we will select another restaurant. It will be worth the trip."
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food & service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

So-so at best

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Campari was a bit of a disappointment. The farm-to-table aspect described was not really evident. The menu was unfocused and the choices limited.....and they were out of some selections. Service was very, very slow and disinterested. The restaurant is clearly under new ownership as the menu itself listed another name other than Campari. All in all, not a great dinner."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Top notch food!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Have enjoyed several memorable and delicious meals here! The menus is creative and well executed. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for an excellent meal."
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Transition Time

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We've eaten at Campari several times over the last couple of years and have always enjoyed it. I was looking forward to our most recent meal, which was before a performance at the Engeman theater across the street, and enjoyed poking around their menu online thinking about what to get.
So, imagine our surprise when we got seated and told the restaurant was "transitioning" to a farm-to-table concept with no indication of that on their website or in any store or street signage.
It may eventually prove to be a worthwhile change, but this past Friday, all it meant was a very limited menu where the entrees we had anticipated ordering were no longer available.
What we ordered was fine if not spectacular. Our server was adequate if not particularly personable. And the restaurant was virtually empty, uncharacteristic for a pre-show meal, so maybe others are more aware of the changes than we were.
I'd hate to lose this reliable stop in Northport, but for now, for us, the jury is out until we see what happens here."
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2010
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/08/2015
 2013
Dined on 3/08/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I've had much better. Seafood risotto was very fishy. Sautéed broccoli was wilted. Dessert choices were minimal and not memorable. I can't remember what it was called but I do remember not eating it because it was not very good. Coffee was excellent."
Dined on 3/08/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

HEARTfelt visit

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This restaurant was one of the only places that had a last minute reservation available on Valentine's, so I grabbed it. Started things off with Shrimp Santorinii (tasty) and had Veal Braciole for my entree. Veal was very good once I smothered it with the sauce served on the side. Seemed a little dry without it. My girlfriend had the Chicken Parm and said it was delicious. Staff was very polite and did a wonderful job serving us throughout my visit. Northport is such a beautiful town and this place deserves a spot on the nostalgic Main Street. ***One negative thing involves drinking policy. Due to proximity of a local church, establishment is not allowed to serve certain alcohol. They do serve wine and beer. Unable to get a Jack and Coke or any kind of vodka. You can always eat here and visit one of several drinking spots down the block (away from church).
Visit this place for a nice meal in a very nice village. During warm months, a walk down Main Street ends at beautiful dock area and park.
"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Quaint

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Excellent quaint restaurant. The singer/guitarist on this Saturday night visit made the evening that more enjoyable. Food / service / ambiance were excellent. Would definitely return."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Lots of room for improvement

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The fact that this restaurant is across the street from the John Engeman's Theater in Northport is the only compelling reason to go. The service was very nice, if a bit overwhelmed with the small theater rush, and they tried hard to please. The food is just OK, very average pastas and underwhelming specials. The dining room has a cold, worn feel to it,no style, no real ambiance. The wine list they have on their website is not what they actually have in the restaurant so not as many choices and nothing special for sure. Given their location it would help them a lot if they made some improvements."
Dined on 1/29/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

So-So

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Have been here a couple of times. Most times it is very good. A couple times have been just so-so. This was one of the so-so times. There was only one waitress and service took forever. The food was pretty good."
Dined on 12/28/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A consistent home run

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Pre theater dinner was excellent. Seafood risotto super. Waitress recommended a blended red wine, "Red Splash" and that was a great choice to go with our meal. We have been here multiple times and never been disappointed."
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Campari Ristorante
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Was it just a bad night or just a bad restaurant?

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Things looked bad from the start, when there was no hostess at the front door. The woman who I think was the hostess (she was dressed differently than the waitresses) was serving. After our group was seated, about 10 minutes went by before anybody came to take our drink or food order, Bread came 10 minutes later. (It was the only good part of the meal). We let the waitress know we were going to the theater across the street, so we were in a bit of a hurry. It took forever for the food to come, and when it did, it was not very good. The veal marsala looked like a bottle of marsala wine had been poured over the meat, nothing more. A dish that supposedly had broccolini instead had frozen broccoli florets. The other food was ordinary at best, unseasoned and npt presented well on the plates. We complained about the veal and the dish with the broccolini (they wre taken off the bill). Wanting to complain delayed us getting the check -- we had to ask three times and remind the restaurant that we had theater tickets -- because a woman who said she was the manager had to spak with us first. The most amazing part of what she did was defend the frozen broccoli, saying that the use of the word broccolini on the menu was just to make the dish sound better. I don't know if the kitchen was having a bad night -- the way people ran around, my guess is they were short-staffed -- or whether this is just a badly-managed, not very good restaurant. We will not be going back."
Dined on 12/05/2014
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Campari Ristorante
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
11 out of 13 recommend this product
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic