Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Burrito Loco Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Burrito Loco

Welcome to Burrito Loco. Since, 1983 we have served our patrons a cuisine so authentic it feels as if you've been transported to Mexico. We use only the freshest ingredients in all of our dishes and take pride in satisfying each and every customer. At Burrito Loco, everyday is a celebration and we invite you to join our daily fiesta!
28 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(28 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
(10)
4 stars
(13)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(11)
  • neighborhood gem(8)
  • fit for foodies(6)
  • romantic(5)
  • special occasion(5)
  • great for lunch(3)
Burrito Loco Reviews List
Review 1 for Burrito Loco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2004
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2004
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burrito Loco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great for Large Groups

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We had a large group (12) and they were awesome. The server was very attentive and didn't give us any difficulty splitting up the bill. The food was delicious and very reasonably priced. The location is also prime if you're trying to go out to bars afterwards."
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burrito Loco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

FANtastic

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Celebrated my daughters birthday and she loved every bit of it.
From the food presentation to the taste, it was great; kudos to the chef. I didn't eat all day anticipating our dinner reservations that evening and it was well worth it. Usually I take leftovers home from a restaurant, but this food was so delicious I ate everything. Did I mention how great the frozen margaritas are? Well... They're Great!
Burrito Loco has two more regulars now and look forward to going back at least once monthly.
Thank You Burrito Loco for making my daughter's birthday extra special. We loved the "Feliz Cumpleanos" song via mariachi music and even a cool traditional Mexican sombrero. Which by the way, my daughter looked more beautiful wearing.
"
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burrito Loco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burrito Loco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burrito Loco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/06/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/06/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/06/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burrito Loco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burrito Loco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2008
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burrito Loco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Place to Meet & Eat!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I have eaten here before and came back with more family for a get together. We were not disappointed! The food was outstanding as was the service and attention to our every need. The location in the West Village is ideal. Each of us ordered different dishes and as we ate our meal there was quiet between a usually very loud and boisterous family. But during coffee and Delectable desserts we made up by talking up a storm. We were not bothered during our long conversations. Again the food, atmosphere and service at Burrito Loco is outstanding! My family and I will be returning again."
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burrito Loco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2013
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I had a great time dining here. The owner is really nice and offered us free shots after our meal. Great margaritas!"
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Burrito Loco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2014
 2014
Dined on 11/21/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/21/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Burrito Loco
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/29/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/29/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/29/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Burrito Loco
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Overpriced but that's the west village for you"
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Burrito Loco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Always great

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is not a fancy place but the food delivers time and time again. Service is great, drinks are awesome."
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2010
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Burrito Loco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Burrito Loco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Burrito Loco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Happy Hour and Excellent Food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"One of my favorite Mexican restaurants in NYC, and the drinks are fantastic. It's a fun, casual spot to meet friends or a date. You really can't go wrong!"
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Burrito Loco
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

victim of its own success?

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Brought my family of 4 for a birthday dinner. Sunday night crowd. Too busy. Not enough staff to properly service everyone. We waited too long for basics, too long for dinner. I had to get up a couple times to get what we needed at the table. I'm a fan of the place. Have been several times. Not sure I will go back however."
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Burrito Loco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Burrito Loco

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Nice Mexican restaurant in the West Village with great food and a nice list of specially drinks. Appetizers are good also. Service is very good. Try the ceviche and chimichangas. Prices are good too."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Burrito Loco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Burrito loco

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great Mary's! I ordered an enchilada suiza and it was pretty good! Not the greatest Mexican food but this is NYC not California so it will do!"
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Burrito Loco
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate