Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Fresh 1800 Reviews List

Fresh 1800

Step into our bright, open atrium lobby and enjoy a panoramic view of the outdoor pool and garden courtyard from your table at Fresh 1800. Our foods are simply yet elegantly presented, using farm fresh ingredients whenever possible. Come and enjoy seasonally inspired, hand crafted dishes featuring the freshest of flavors enhanced by fresh herbs and vegetables from our on own gardens
See more Fresh 1800 details
32 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(32 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
(12)
4 stars
(8)
3 stars
(6)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for lunch(7)
  • great for brunch(6)
  • special occasion(6)
  • fit for foodies(5)
  • good for groups(5)
  • kid-friendly(4)
Fresh 1800 Reviews List
Review 1 for Fresh 1800
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Inside the Hyatt Regency

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Fresh 1800 is located inside the Hyatt Regency. I do not recall if the location of being inside the Hyatt regency was clear or stated on in the description of the restaurant or in Open Table page. If so I missed it. If not, please make it clearer the restaurant is located inside the Hyatt Regency as I was looking for a free standing location or one with an outside sign. Overall very nice for lunch location and food was excellent. I will return."
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fresh 1800
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Menu

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We bring family to this restaurant located inside the Hyatt Schaumburg.
Great breakfast and great lunch menu.
Unfortunately, for the restaurant, the place is typically empty.
"
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fresh 1800
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Four of us loved what we ordered!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I've never had shrimp so delicious. The sauces were great and entrees unique. Price point competitive. Definitely will go again."
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fresh 1800
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2010
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2010
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"There was not a soul in the restaurant and yet no one was around to serve. I've had better food at fast food places. The dessert wine list was comprised of 80% of wines the manager told us where not available. This is one of the worst restaurants I've ever been to. Save you time and money and go to any drive thru restaurant."
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fresh 1800
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Weird

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The restaurant was empty, service was ok and food over priced. Thank goodness for the restaurant.com certificate or I would have felt ripped-off."
Dined on 10/13/2015
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fresh 1800
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2007
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fresh 1800
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fresh 1800
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fresh 1800
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fresh 1800
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/21/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fresh 1800
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nice Anniversary Dinner!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2010
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt Regency for our anniversary and decided to give Fresh 1800 a try. We were happy we did! The food was excellent and reasonably priced for a hotel restaurant. Not a large menu but good choices. Also the wine and beer lists were not long, but they had solid options. Generous wine pours. Attentive, friendly service. The restaurant itself was fine but a little generic - could use some interior decorating to make it more inviting."
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fresh 1800
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Will not return here

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were seated at 6:45 p.m. There were 2 other tables in the empty restaurant. The waiter was the host as well, because they must never get busy on Sunday evening. I don't remember his name, but he was the only one there. We ordered a bottle of white wine and he brought it, screwed the top off and poured it into both of our glasses without letting us taste it first. He said he'd be right back with a cooler and set the bottle down on the next table. He took so long to bring it that we had to stand up and get the bottle and pour it ourselves. By the time he remembered it the bottle was almost empty. The fish I had was the fish of the day and it was fishy tasting. My husband had the pork medallions and said they were pretty good. At the end of our meal the manager came to our table and asked if I wanted my leftovers wrapped up and if he could bring us anything else. We did order another glass of wine and the check. I am a server in a local restaurant, so I know how good our service should have been with only a couple other people he had to take care of besides us. Very disappointed in this establishment because it is connected to the Hyatt and expected higher standards. We will never go back."
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fresh 1800
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

We had a nice lunch, but it was a little pricey.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fresh 1800
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fresh 1800
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fresh 1800 is outstanding

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was magnificent. Just the right portions and it tasted wonderful. Our server, Derek was fantastic. He was attentive and extremely polite. It made for an outstanding anniversary dinner"
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fresh 1800
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fresh 1800
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good restaurant but limited menu and too quit.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2013
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fresh 1800
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/30/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/30/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/30/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fresh 1800
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"First thing you notice upon entering is a gun. Multiple gun signs all over the front entrance. Guns aren't what I want my family to think about during dinner"
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fresh 1800
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Fresh 1800
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Fresh 1800
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Fresh 1800
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2004
Special Features: great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Fresh 1800
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Hotel Food

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"On a cold Saturday night, the hotel was filled with adults and high schoolers attending some sort of weekend conference. There were 2 waiters and one bus boy --so service was slow and spotty."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2002
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Fresh 1800
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was very good, but the service, settings and ambiance does not match the price of the menu items."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Fresh 1800
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We went here on a Friday evening, it was the day after New Year's Day so it was pretty especially since the restaurant is inside a hotel. The food was really good, we both had the mahi mahi special and thought it was delicious! We tried some of their alcoholic beverages and would recommend the Pecan Pie Martini to anyone looking for a yummy dessert martini! All in all, a good place for food. It's right across from the hotel's front desk in the main lobby, pretty casual but good food! Would go back again!"
Dined on 1/02/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Fresh 1800
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Excellent food and service, but ambience was casual with not much holiday decor."
Dined on 12/18/2014
 2009
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fresh 1800
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
3 out of 5 recommend this product
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic