Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Abalonetti Bar and Grill Reviews List

Abalonetti Bar and Grill

Abalonetti Bar and Grill is one of the original restaurants on Monterey's Historic Fisherman's Wharf. Famous for Monterey calamari, we now feature more than 20 different preparations from local squid processed in-house. With ample ocean views, the Wharf's largest waterfront pet-friendly patio, a full bar, cocktail menu and local wine list, Abalonetti has been a favorite of locals for decades, providing a fun and casual waterfront dining experience.
See more Abalonetti Bar and Grill details
84 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(84 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 84 reviews
5 stars
(23)
4 stars
(34)
3 stars
(20)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(1)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(36)
  • good for groups(23)
  • great for lunch(23)
  • great for outdoor dining(20)
  • kid-friendly(20)
  • fit for foodies(19)
Abalonetti Bar and Grill Reviews List
Review 1 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Had one the best cioppino dishes I have ever had.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food was delicious, starting the the antipasto bar and ending with a wonderful cioppino dish. The server was attentive and helpful."
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good for a moderately-priced date night.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Took my girlfriend here for a Sunday night dinner. Food tasted excellent but the servings were a little undersized. Great service, bill was under $60 for a nice evening date."
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

The overall visit was tranquill

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/08/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/07/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/28/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent family celebrarion

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I go to Abalonetti's for the steamed clams, calamari and friendly service. Everything else I have tried here is excellent also but those stand out
We don't have huge appetites and like to split family style. We always feel welcome to do this.
I'll keep coming back."
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our very favorite restaurant. Seafood pastas and bread are wonderful."
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

BBQ squid!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We chose this restaurant on the recommendation of a friend who gave us the heads up on the calamari, but my wife almost didn't order her entre' because of the name. BEWARE: BBQ Squid is NOT calamari covered in BBQ sauce! It IS an awesome preparation of squid, tender and flavorful, and quite the counter to the more common deep fried calamari rings/tentacles (which we also had as an appetizer, and which was also good)."
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2008
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2005
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2005
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I will be honest as say the decor looks a little run down and the white plastic outdoor chairs were a little cheap looking,, but the food was really good. Our waiter was great and very attentive. We had a few drinks ( beer & wine) appetizers and 4 main courses (2 kids with us) and the bill was around $120. Not bad at all. So, I'd return again. Like I said, decor isn't fancy so if you are looking for that go somewhere else. If you want good seafood and a cool location for a good price then this is the place for you."
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It has a great view and it's on the pier, but that's about all it has going for it. The food was low grade diner food, basically it was just a meal. I would not return, it was very pricey and I didn't see the value."
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/14/2015
 2013
Dined on 9/14/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/14/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

A Long Time Favorite...NO MORE!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I booked a table through Open Table for 1, at an early hour for dinner. When I arrived there were maybe 15 people seated. The host took me to the back section next to kitchen and overlooking the garbage bins outside. He also sat me next to a family of 6 with a crying child. The rest of the restaurant was fairly empty. The waiter took 20 minutes to come to my table...I ordered a glass of wine and an appetizer for before my meal. It took another 15 minutes to get my wine. When the appetizer came I ate, asked for the check and left. I normally spend $100 when I dine out. I was treated horribly as a single diner and I spoke to the host as I left and I wrote an email on their website. The host pretty much ignored me and no one responded to my email. I am a local here on the Monterey Peninsula. I went on social media and told the world! I WILL NEVER GO BACK THERE AGAIN!!!!"
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2010
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2010
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

great antipasto and calamari

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Have been coming here for many years. Antipasto is great, rustic bread as well. I like to get siciliano and fried calamari 1/2 and 1/2. Enjoy!"
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2006
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2006
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The calamari and fries were very good. The caesar salad dressing was without flavor...very bland and the romaine pieces were like leftovers....not much greenery."
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2004
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2004
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/15/2014
 2015
Dined on 7/15/2014
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/15/2014
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
Special Features: scenic view, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Amazing calamari, lovely staff, otherwise average

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Big portions. Try the fried calamari starter. Skip the clam chowder. The crab Louie salad was fresh and came with tons of yummy crab. Bread was served warm, hard to resist."
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2007
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Abalonetti

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We booked a last minute table here, and were happily seated on their pretty patio area. The food was very good. My husband and I both started with a cup of the Clam Chowder (YUMMY). I had the crab sandwich (GREAT), and my husband had the shrimp and chips. When I asked how his was, he said "too good"...because he kept eating and eating. They also had a really nice Abalonetti Pale Ale, and a good choice of wines. Alex was our server, and he was very good! Thank you Abolonetti!"
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2002
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Expected More

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Given prior reviews, I was slightly disappointed. While convenient on Fisherman's Wharf, I thought the food was good but not great. Better options on Monterey."
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Attentive

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/13/2015
 2006
Dined on 8/13/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/13/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/30/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/12/2015
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2001
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2010
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Celebrated 50th bday at Abalonetti. It was great!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Five of us shared the large anti-pasta plate and calamari for appetizer. The entrée highlights were the lobster ravioli, stuffed salmon, and sesame crusted mahi. For dessert, the restaurant brought out cheesecake for my husband's birthday - yum. Everything was outstanding! It was a great choice for our special occasion and we would definitely go back."
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

So many delicious choices!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our very pleasant waitress obliged us with a half order of antipasto while we agonized over the delicious offerings--both on the menu and the specials board. Since the salmon was farmed some of my top choices got knocked out of contention right away. I ended up ordering the Marty's Special--think eggplant parmesan with the addition of crispy calamari. It was fabulous. My friends ordered salads and raved. The waitress was attentive and fun. We'll be back, thanks! Oh, and that antipasto was Fabulous!"
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/08/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Abalonetti Bar and Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great place to eat when your out and about

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Our waiter Zenon was amazing, so friendly and helpful, answered all of our questions. We ordered the clam chowder and roasted garlic and French bread for appetizers which was very tasty and for dinner we had the linguine and clams, and blackened salmon salad. Everything was excellent, the price was moderate and the servings were a generous size. The beverages from the bar we ordered were only fair but I would go back again for the food."
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>