Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Euclid Hall Reviews List

Euclid Hall

Euclid Hall is the third restaurant from the team of Jennifer Jasinski and Beth Gruitch, owners of the award winning Rioja and Bistro Vendôme on Denver’s historic Larimer Square. Located in Euclid Hall, an 1883 building that once housed the venerable Soapy Smith's bar, this American tavern features high quality and innovative pub food from around the world including housemade sausages, poutines and schnitzels. An award-winning beer selection, wine on tap and creative cocktails drives the beverage program.
See more Euclid Hall details
151 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(151 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 151 reviews
5 stars
(78)
4 stars
(55)
3 stars
(12)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(98)
  • good for groups(61)
  • hot spot(48)
  • vibrant bar scene(45)
  • neighborhood gem(29)
  • late-night find(25)
Euclid Hall Reviews List
Review 1 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Food & Drinks

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The variety of food and drink will not disappoint! However, with our group of 10, it was a little noisy for conversation with the entire table. I was disappointed that mussels were no longer on the menu, but all the other items were delicious! Definitely will return when I am in Denver again."
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

What a great dinner!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"After seeing the great reviews and needing a place close to the Pepsi Center, we snagged a dinner reservation. There were two families with kids ranging from 6 to 12. Upon arriving, we were a little uncertain with the menu, but our waiter did a fabulous job of explaining the items in familiar terms. We were all thrilled with our dinner, even the kids. The cubano was amazing!"
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very crowded but service kept up with demand

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2016
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Cheese curds are to-die-for!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"After our reservation (for 10!) fell through at another Larimer Square restaurant, Euclid Hall was able to accommodate within just a few days. The food was delicious, especially the cheese curds on the app menu, and the ambiance was everything we were looking for. The service was also great. We will definitely come back again!"
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/15/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/15/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/15/2016
 2015
Special Features: hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great place to eat. Excellent food and plenty of it. Service was above and beyond what was expected, especially during Restaurant week when super busy. Will definitely go back for a special meal."
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Restaurant week

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Went for restaurant week with a group of friends. We had a great time. Overall, it was a great value. For $60, you received 2 drinks (decent selection), 2 appetizers, 2 entrees and a shared desert. Despite how busy they were, our waiter was prompt, attentive and friendly. I never felt rushed. The portions were adequate and the food delicious. I would definitely go again."
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I was pretty disappointed in my visit to Euclid hall. This was my second time at this restaurant when visiting from out of town. I liked it so much as a destination before the game that I went back again this time. There were only 4 of the 8 of us there when we first arrived. Shortly after we sat down the server said "do you have any one coming? Orrrr?" We were all sitting on the booth side with four empty chairs across from us so it was obvious we had people coming. There was one two top in the room other then us, so I didn't really see the concern. When asking questions about the menu, the server seemed annoyed and bored. The food was good, the sausage platter was fantastic, but the escargot Philly was disappointing as well as the Ricky Ricardo sandwich. I have been in the restaurant business for 10 years and expect much more for that price point. My first experience brought me back again, but this experience will not make me stop there next time I'm in town!"
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/05/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2016
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Another Jennifer Jasinski Gem

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I have to admit, I really didn't know what to expect from Euclid Hall, except for another eclectic offering from Crafted Concepts (Jennifer Jasinski and Beth Gruitch). I was not disappointed. The menu is akin to nothing I've ever seen. It definitely helps to be an omnivore, as the adventurous nature of the bill of fare is definitely outside the box. Everything from the deep fried cheddar curds (amazing) to hand cranked and stuffed lamb belly sausage (Vindaloo--mouth watering) to the Mussels "Michelada" was beyond comparison. Top it off with a White Chocolate Chip Blondie, topped with Bailey's Ice Cream and swimming in a Stout-based caramel sauce with candied pecans...perfection. The music is as eclectic as the menu, if a bit too loud for conversation (my only criticism). Overall, an exceptional dining experience."
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2007
Special Features: hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2007
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Love this place & the menu. Never have had a bad meal, service or time there. Highly recommend."
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good food, excellent service.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I enjoy myself every time I go here! It's reasonably priced, always has great service, and has unique and fun menu options. Highly recommended!"
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2010
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great atmosphere, happy hour, and small plate options. Be sure to try the Pad Thai Pig Ears and one of the poutine options! Plenty of beer options and seating. Service was average."
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2010
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2010
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2010
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Tired of the same trendy foods, euclid hoes out on a limb and succeeds. Interesting.menu from top to bottom. Aosta all iems are special. Only negatives are the noise level and lack of light for menu reading. Great value, also"
Dined on 2/29/2016
 2014
Special Features: hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2007
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2007
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/03/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/02/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2006
Special Features: hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2013
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

pretentious

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I was looking forward to restaurant week at Euclid Hall. They required a credit card for the reservation, which I thought was pretentious. They called a week before the reservation to confirm the reservation, as well as twice the day before. They made us wait almost 20 minutes after showing up at the exact time of our reservation, even though there were plenty of open tables. They didn't make a special menu for restaurant week, which was a first for me. I thought that was the whole point. The food was great...the cheese spaetzel being our favorite! The fries were great too! They had a decent beer selection, but nothing really mind blowing. It was a one time deal for me."
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2013
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not the scene for us.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Went there for the Restaurant Week dinner. Everyone was very pleasant, but when we asked if we could switch tables, because cold air was blowing on us, we were told no. They were too busy...even though two other tables, potentially away from the air, sat empty for another half-hour. Even though it was only 5:30 PM, they had already run out of the duck confit, which was my first choice. What we ordered was good, but not great; and the music was loud and obviously not for our generation. A much younger crowd would be more likely to enjoy it. Sorry to sound like a geezer, but we like what we like."
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2008
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Delicious and noisy

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Food was great. Went over Denver Restaurant Week which of course I never plan for. Their restaurant week menu was delicious though quite decadent with fatty meats, cheese, gravy. Still, portions were smaller for those items and that was a plus as we got to enjoy more variety and not overstuff ourselves. It was really noisy inside though it's hard to say what it's like there outside of restaurant week as it was our first time. I'll happy return, maybe on a weeknight with no huge sporting events on TV to see what it's like when it's quieter."
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Place!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great food, great drinks, great service, great ambience. My wife and I loved it all!!"
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2009
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/27/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Such Potential

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I have heard so many great comments for Euclid Hall over the past few years but much of the food did not live up to the hype. I viewed their menu online before making the reservation and I was quite excited about the unique flavors and ingredients listed. First course we had the "pork noodle carbonara", which was great and "sweetbreads with squash risotto", not so good. The risotto was both over cooked and lacked flavor to complement the dish. It neither tasted or appeared as though squash was present in the risotto, or salt, wine and stock for that matter. The big miss on this dish was one or two other components to add range and contrast of flavor. Classically sweetbreads would be paired with vinegar or gastric and/or something briny like capers or cornichon to cut the richness and brighten dish. All that was present was nicely cooked sweetbreads on a pile of flavorless mushy risotto and a few sunflower seeds for texture. Next course we had the escargot "Philly", which was nice and the "cured beef tongue" which was once again missing some fundamental charcuterie pairings like mustard and cornichon or anything similar to play the role. All that was on the board was thick and chewy slices of beef tongue, toast rounds and simple salad tossed in a mild vinaigrette. I am guessing the dressed salad was meant to play the contrasting role of pickle or dijon in the dish but to little avail. For entrees we had the "Ricky" cubano sandwich, which was one of the best I've had in and outside of south Florida and the sausage sampler platter. The sausages, short rib kielbasa, mortadella, boudin noir and lamb curry were all very tasty, unfortunately the unilateral cooking technique used lead to all sausages being charred to an undesirable crisp on one side. Another note would be the four accompanying mustards that were meant to be a range of sweet, spicy and coarseness did not differ enough to merit being presented as unique varieties of the same condiment."
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2009
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/17/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/17/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/17/2016
 2016
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/17/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/17/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/17/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful find

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I wanted a semi-casual place for our valentines day dinner. We did super fancy last year and specifically wanted to do something different this year. This place was perfect.
The wait staff was wonderful. Very helpful and friendly and sincerely seemed like they enjoyed what they do. Our server gave us one dish "on the house" just because we were talking about MAYBE wanting to try it and she wanted to make sure we did.
The food was great. Perfect for foodies. A very thoughtful take on Americana. The recommended approach to food is "collaboration." Partially tapas and partially small-plate entry. I just started to getting used to the tapas about 3 years ago and this place strikes what I think is a perfect balance between a tapas, family style and entree approach.
I highly recommend the brat burger, duck poutine (essentially duck fries) and banana split."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/04/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Euclid Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2005
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>