Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Eighty Eight @ The Elms Reviews List

Eighty Eight @ The Elms

88 at The Elms boasts a rustic American dining experience. Our menu is built around quality produce featuring seasonal, locally grown and procurred ingredients, many from the grounds of The Elms.



See more Eighty Eight @ The Elms details
101 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(101 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 101 reviews
5 stars
(46)
4 stars
(21)
3 stars
(22)
2 stars
(9)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(53)
  • romantic(46)
  • fit for foodies(23)
  • great for brunch(19)
  • good for groups(18)
  • neighborhood gem(12)
Eighty Eight @ The Elms Reviews List
Review 1 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"New summer menu is fantastic!"
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2008
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2008
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Chef Ryan keeps raising the bar. The fish was perfect, just fantastic food and service"
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Just ok

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Loved our stay at the elms but the food was just ok. Brie was cold and portions were very small for the price we had to pay."
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Reliving Memories at the Elms

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We have fond memories of the Elms and wanted to recapture some of those special times. We were greeted immediately upon our arrival. The ambiance in the restaurant was very pleasant, with a fire in the fireplace and comfortable seating. We were able to enjoy good conversation along with our excellent menu choices. A couple ordered scallops, another had Grouper and I had Rainbow Trout. All were excellent and the presentation added to the flavor.
My daughter was married at the Elms 15 years ago and her reception was in the Ballroom. It has since been renovated and the Restaurant is a beautiful addition. It does not take away the historic significance of the Elms and is tastefully done - in addition to the delicious menu choices.
A nice place to get away and enjoy a special time."
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The service was absolutely wonderful. They accommodated a day-of change in reservation time. Our waiter was knowledgable of the menu and extremely nice. I had pasta bolognese and it was perfect. The pasta was not over cooked. The only thing is that the menu seemed the be geared toward the fall season, and we were there in March. No complaints though, because the food was so yummy."
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Custom dinner!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Chef TIM prepared an amazing vegan dish for my boyfriend and I. It was simple and elegant! Great flavor and the portion was large. Loved it!"
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great Dinner - but it won't blow your socks off

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I was staying at the Elms with a friend of mine. The food was delicious - but the service was just ok, and the cocktails weren't great. We later noticed a new bar tender behind the bar - and he was FANTASTIC. I would hope a place like this would have a consistently good bartender."
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The Elms a great destination

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Wanted to like it...

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We wanted to love this as we stayed at The Elms for Valentine's weekend. We were seated right away at a nice quiet table at the top of the stairs. The dining room is very pretty but the food was average at best. We both ordered a fillet, and while it was an excellent cut of meat, it was drenched in some kind of sausage drippings for flavor. It was served on top of brown, over cooked potato wedges and weird mushrooms. The plate was colorless and very disappointing. I had a run of the mill spring salad with some kind of mundane vinegarette while my husband ordered a Caesar that came out looking like a yellow, chopped, iceberg lettuce--it was awful looking. We each had a glass of wine but we're not offered more, nor were we offered dessert selections. I'd like to think the problem was that they were busy, but I've seen other bad reviews, so I'm not sure there is any excuse. The potential is totally there, they just need a visit from Gordon Ramsey or something. Customer service does not seem intuitive to anyone with The Elms organization, outside of the extremely helpful and hardworking bellman.
We did eat brunch the next day and while it was a simple and predictable buffet with omelet station, it was better. We had fresh fruit, good eggs, bacon, decent pastries and coffee. The grits, biscuits & sausage gravy were all left to die in a chafing dish, but overall, brunch was better than dinner. The service was again very mediocre and at the end of the day we were disappointed, especially when expecting and paying for a fine dining experience."
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Elms ok

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Food wasn't great. It was cold and fillet was tasteless. Our table was upstairs and cozy."
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2009
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Loved the mezzanine

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"One of my fears of going out on a special date and spending a ton of money is that I'll be crammed in next to a loud table of raucous patrons. On my reservation request, I asked for the "quietest, most secluded table you have", not knowing they have an entire second floor/mezzanine that is full of just that - all two person tables, up away from the loud groups below. We loved it. Also loved that the food took some time - we got our appetizer but then weren't rushed through it by bringing our entrees to soon. In this case, it's good that the food is slow! WE brought our own bottle of wine to save on drinks and the corking fee was only $12 (which is low for a restaurant that nice). Server was awesome, steak was AMAZING. Will go again next time we're at the Elms."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The waitress was too inexperienced for a restaurant of this caliber. She poured our bottle of wine without having one of us taste test. She also tried to rush us into ordering our meal before receiving our cocktails even though the restaurant was no way near capacity. We told her we just wanted a relaxing evening with a few appetizers and then we would order our entree. Her response, " Don't worry, I'll make sure to space it out". This wasn't the case and our meals came while we were enjoying our appetizers. We started with the charcuterie board which didn't have too much in the way of select cheeses and meats. We also had the bolognese with pappardelle pasta and the buttermilk fried chicken. Both were very delicious. We would have ordered dessert, but the poor service put a damper on our experience. The ambiance was nice with the fireplace, but none of the table candles were lit. Overall, an ok experience."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food was delicious, and our server was great. My complaint is the atmosphere. My wife and I did some research and the restaurant asked for patrons to dress nice, so I wore slacks and a button down shirt, and my wife a nice dress. We were surprised when we arrived to see the Chiefs playoff game on the TV s and loud fans cheering on. Disappointed to say the least."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/03/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

25th Wedding Anniversary

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We've eaten here a few times and have always enjoyed it. For us, the price is limiting to mostly special occasions, but we like the atmosphere of the Elms Hotel, and the overall character of the Eighty-Eight Restaurant. I had a KC Strip steak that was delicious. I paid more than I would normally pay, but the flavor and quality of the steak was worth it. The staff was friendly and helpful. Since we stayed in the Elms that night, we returned to the Eighty-Eight for breakfast and had just as good of an experience."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Eighty-eight @ the Elms

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Wonderful atmosphere! Excellent dining experience! Delicious food! Can't wait to go back."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Simply superb

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Chef Ryan has raised the bar back to the excellence that has come to be expected at EightyEight. The Duroc pork chop is my favorite, but the entire new menu is superb and more reasonably priced than in the past. Outstanding craft bar tending continues to be a strong point."
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2006
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2006
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great bartenders! Creative, knowledgeable and personable. Very welcoming experience."
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Eighty Eight @ The Elms
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

The tables for two are small.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Strange that my dinner cost more than the tables we were sitting at."
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>